We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Meistraat 39, Antwerp 2000 Belgium
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ibis
$67
View deal
Expedia.com$67
Booking.com$67
Hotels.com$67
Priceline$67
Travelocity$67
ZenHotels.com$73
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (228)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (14)

About

#25 of 90 hotels in Antwerp
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum is in the heart of the historic town centre of Antwerp, near the famous Vogelenmarkt marketplace, Rubens House, the main shopping street (known as Le Meir) and just 700 m from the railway station as well as close to theatres. Book one of our 150 rooms and make the most of our facilities, a restaurant, bar with terrace area open 24 hours and 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access, public parking also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Become a ALL member for free and save 10% before end Dec 2022
1387Reviews8Q+A67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 208
  • 660
  • 396
  • 85
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
April B wrote a review Jun 2022
Strafford, New Hampshire50 contributions22 helpful votes
This is a great hotel with an amazing staff. It is centrally located right next to the Centrum so there are tons of local activities. The rooms are very small but clean, plenty of room for 2 people for a couple of nights. The breakfast buffet is top notch, and there is an excellent bar located in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Dear April. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted you appreciated our location, breakfast and bar. Our entire team sincerely appreciate your kind words. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and your feedback acts as motivation for our team members to continue providing excellent service. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VodkaQueenNL wrote a review Apr 2022
Zwolle, The Netherlands581 contributions213 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed here for one night so we could check out Antwerp on our travels. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the station. It is next to Theaterplein which at the time because it was Easter Monday, there was a huge flea market which was nice to see after the 2 years we have had. We were early, but it was possible to check in early. The room itself was quite big, although the bathroom was quite small. I think it has yet to be upgraded as the shower and toilet are white and strangely the sink is green in colour. Nevertheless, the room was clean and tidy. There were paper cups, which is good instead of plastic, but got soggy after a couple of uses, glass would be much better. We didn't have time to take advantage of our welcome drink that I receive as a Silver member, but I was given the voucher at check in without having to ask, so that was nice. It was also possible to leave our luggage in the morning so we could check out more of Antwerp before we got our train home. We didn't have breakfast, so couldn't comment. Brilliant stay for a budget price - highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Responded Apr 23, 2022
Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. It's so awesome to know that you enjoyed your stay with us :) We're always working to improve and will definitely be considering your feedback about our bathrooms when we're carrying out our next set of renovations. Thanks for highlighting our location, we really hope you got a chance to visit all the nearby hot spots! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nigel T wrote a review Dec 2021
Beverly Hills, California3 contributions
Rarely do you find such a warm and friendly hotel empoyee.. I hope the managers see this as her helpfulness should be recognized. This Ibis is in the perfect location to experience this wonderful city. Plenty of great bars and restaurants within 2 minutes walk. Try the Gazette..you won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Responded Dec 6, 2021
Dear Nigel, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit. Kind regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
José B wrote a review Nov 2021
Ermua, Spain11 contributions1 helpful vote
Business visit to Antwerpen, stay in this a bit old Ibis hotel. It needs renewing, mainly the rooms. Good located, in the nearby the pedestrian and commercial street, next to a wide park and not far from Rubens museum
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Responded Nov 30, 2021
Dear Jos, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your visit to our hotel. Our hotel aims to provide an enjoyable experience and we are delighted that our location was so convenient for your needs. Please know that we have duly noted your comment concerning a future renovation. Your complete satisfaction is our goal and we will certainly consider your feedback while continuing to improve our facilities. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynsay McScottish wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Needed a 1-night stopover in Antwerp, this hotel perfect rates are super competitive and the rooms clean and simple. Staff are fantastically friendly, I would definitely come again. Just one little problem, enjoying glass of wine in reception area, it was getting dark and I was cosy... then something jumped on the bench seat next to me. Corner of my eye I thought it was the world’s biggest spider and I jumped a clear 3 foot into the air shouting a terrible word. Wine all over me. Well, it was not a spider but a little mouse and it was clearly more terrified that I was. Staff cleaned wine away quickly, but I was not offered a refill of the wine.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Ibis Antwerp Team at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Dear Lynsay, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, and your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. We can only offer our sincere apology for the scare our uninvited guest gave you; we can assure you that is not something that normally occurs and was a surprise for everyone involved. Although we are glad our team members reacted positively we are very sorry that no complimentary drink was offered and will be reviewing this with them. We hope that you will return in the future. Best wishes, Ibis Antwerp Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter W wrote a review Mar 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom12 contributions11 helpful votes
Location is excellent,staff were professional,helpful,polite. Room was only adequate,compact and basic,the bathroom very small. In common with most Ibis hotels the aircon was totally inadequate andit was a stuffy room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Erik P wrote a review Feb 2020
Bolzano, Italy3 contributions
We stayed here over the weekend. We had a nice room on the 4th floor. However, as we went to bed we noticed that on the 4th floor, and our room, it smelled like cigarette smoke. Needless to say ... a NON-smoking room amidst other NON-smoking rooms ... We reported the smell to the reception, who said they would do something about it. But rather than getting better, it actually got worse. After an hour we called again. All they could do is offer us another room. So, we got dressed, and dragged our stuff to the new room (none of the staff bothered to help out). At least the new room smelled fresh.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Ibis Antwerp Team at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased you appreciated your room, we can only apologise for any inconvenience due to other guests not respecting our policy. We are very pleased the new room was a success and regret you did not inform our team members you required assistance as they are always ready to help when needed. We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pontinha2015 wrote a review Jan 2020
405 contributions204 helpful votes
I booked this hotel based on location which is between train station and the old town. Everything is within walking distance. The room was comfortable but the bathroom is a bit outdated. The staff was super friendly and even let me check in before noon because I am a silver member. There is some remodeling going on on the exterior but there wasn’t any noise. For the price and location I recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TRTRAVELNL wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Checkout hour is 12 but vacuum cleaner starts around 10 so you need to wake up with a terrible voice. Room walls are as thin as a paper, so you will wake up when the other rooms close or open doors. Door voice of other rooms is terrible. Shampoo in the rooms are very low quality for a ling hair woman and you need to use from 2 lt cup, so it is not customised for you and you can’t be sure that someone put something bad in it or not... Bathrooms are extra small you can not sit in the toilet if you are 175 cm over height, so you need to stand up in the toilet. Hot water sometimes becomes too cold sometimes too hot so i burned my leg with a stable selection! Planet 21 project of hotel is just created to minimise their costs and increase profit. Towels are extra small even you can not understand whether they are For your hair or all body:)) or maybe hands... no slippers in the room, no coffee, nothing... when you combine them all you arr cheated with those prices... take another well known 4-5 star hotels which are just 1 bus away from the city center. I will never stay in ibis, ibis budget or novotel again... accor hotels are terrible, i am a customer not only a cost item in your profit and loss statement!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Ibis Antwerp Team at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you notifying us of the difficulties you experienced and this gives us an opportunity to question ourselves and to look for ways to improve our services. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay. We urge guests to let us know of any issues at the time so we can rectify them immediately, our team would be happy to offer a quieter room, should one be available. Coffee making facilities are not a standard feature included with Ibis hotel rooms; however, guests can get hot beverages at our vending machines as well as hot water free of charge. Please note that our rates are flexible and can vary for a specific date according to how and when you make your reservation. This is common practice in the hotel and airline industry. Please do not hesitate to contact us for the best rates. We do hope to welcome you back for a far more enjoyable stay in the future. Best wishes for the coming year, Ibis Antwerp Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Don D wrote a review Dec 2019
Watford, United Kingdom243 contributions142 helpful votes
+1
We stayed there for three nights. The staff were helpful the room was clean and tidy although fairly small and it suited our purposes. The Christmas markets are an easy walk from here.There are also many restaurants nearby.Ghent is also only half an hour away and Brugge and leper 45 mins or so.We were on a coach trip and also visited them.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis antwerpen centrum hotel antwerp, ibis hotel antwerpen centrum
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersAntwerp ProvinceAntwerp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS ANTWERPEN CENTRUM $66 ($̶7̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Antwerp, Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Nearby attractions include Peter Poussenier (0.3 miles), Carat Antwerp (0.2 miles), and The Chocolate Line - Dominique Persoone (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Het Gebaar, Frites Atelier, and De Arme Duivel.
Is Ibis Antwerpen Centrum located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Antwerp.
Does Ibis Antwerpen Centrum offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Town Hall (Stadhuis) (0.7 miles), Sint-Jacob Antwerpen (0.4 miles), and Het Steen (0.8 miles).
Is Ibis Antwerpen Centrum accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.