We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Save
Share
Meistraat 39, Antwerp 2000 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$73
$59
View Deal
Booking.com$63
lovevacations$73
Trip.com$69
Hotels.com$64
Expedia.com$64
Travelocity$64
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (235)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (8)

About

#28 of 81 hotels in Antwerp
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum is in the heart of the historic town centre of Antwerp, near the famous Vogelenmarkt marketplace, Rubens House, the main shopping street (known as Le Meir) and just 700 m from the railway station as well as close to theatres. Book one of our 150 rooms and make the most of our facilities, a restaurant, bar with terrace area open 24 hours and 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access, public parking also available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Fax / photocopying
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
1,358Reviews8Q+A67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 194
  • 650
  • 394
  • 83
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peter W wrote a review Mar 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom11 contributions9 helpful votes
Location is excellent,staff were professional,helpful,polite. Room was only adequate,compact and basic,the bathroom very small. In common with most Ibis hotels the aircon was totally inadequate andit was a stuffy room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Erik P wrote a review Feb 2020
Bolzano, Italy2 contributions
We stayed here over the weekend. We had a nice room on the 4th floor. However, as we went to bed we noticed that on the 4th floor, and our room, it smelled like cigarette smoke. Needless to say ... a NON-smoking room amidst other NON-smoking rooms ... We reported the smell to the reception, who said they would do something about it. But rather than getting better, it actually got worse. After an hour we called again. All they could do is offer us another room. So, we got dressed, and dragged our stuff to the new room (none of the staff bothered to help out). At least the new room smelled fresh.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Ibis Antwerp Team at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased you appreciated your room, we can only apologise for any inconvenience due to other guests not respecting our policy. We are very pleased the new room was a success and regret you did not inform our team members you required assistance as they are always ready to help when needed. We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team
Read more
Pontinha2015 wrote a review Jan 2020
396 contributions111 helpful votes
I booked this hotel based on location which is between train station and the old town. Everything is within walking distance. The room was comfortable but the bathroom is a bit outdated. The staff was super friendly and even let me check in before noon because I am a silver member. There is some remodeling going on on the exterior but there wasn’t any noise. For the price and location I recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
TRTRAVELNL wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Checkout hour is 12 but vacuum cleaner starts around 10 so you need to wake up with a terrible voice. Room walls are as thin as a paper, so you will wake up when the other rooms close or open doors. Door voice of other rooms is terrible. Shampoo in the rooms are very low quality for a ling hair woman and you need to use from 2 lt cup, so it is not customised for you and you can’t be sure that someone put something bad in it or not... Bathrooms are extra small you can not sit in the toilet if you are 175 cm over height, so you need to stand up in the toilet. Hot water sometimes becomes too cold sometimes too hot so i burned my leg with a stable selection! Planet 21 project of hotel is just created to minimise their costs and increase profit. Towels are extra small even you can not understand whether they are For your hair or all body:)) or maybe hands... no slippers in the room, no coffee, nothing... when you combine them all you arr cheated with those prices... take another well known 4-5 star hotels which are just 1 bus away from the city center. I will never stay in ibis, ibis budget or novotel again... accor hotels are terrible, i am a customer not only a cost item in your profit and loss statement!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Ibis Antwerp Team at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you notifying us of the difficulties you experienced and this gives us an opportunity to question ourselves and to look for ways to improve our services. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay. We urge guests to let us know of any issues at the time so we can rectify them immediately, our team would be happy to offer a quieter room, should one be available. Coffee making facilities are not a standard feature included with Ibis hotel rooms; however, guests can get hot beverages at our vending machines as well as hot water free of charge. Please note that our rates are flexible and can vary for a specific date according to how and when you make your reservation. This is common practice in the hotel and airline industry. Please do not hesitate to contact us for the best rates. We do hope to welcome you back for a far more enjoyable stay in the future. Best wishes for the coming year, Ibis Antwerp Team
Read more
Don D wrote a review Dec 2019
Watford, United Kingdom244 contributions123 helpful votes
+1
We stayed there for three nights. The staff were helpful the room was clean and tidy although fairly small and it suited our purposes. The Christmas markets are an easy walk from here.There are also many restaurants nearby.Ghent is also only half an hour away and Brugge and leper 45 mins or so.We were on a coach trip and also visited them.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis antwerpen centrum hotel antwerp, ibis hotel antwerpen centrum
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersAntwerp ProvinceAntwerp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Nearby attractions include Peter Poussenier (0.3 miles), The Chocolate Line - Dominique Persoone (0.2 miles), and Rubens House (Rubenshuis) (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Het Gebaar, De Arme Duivel, and Frites Atelier.
Is Ibis Antwerpen Centrum located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Antwerp.
Does Ibis Antwerpen Centrum offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sint-Jacob Antwerpen (0.4 miles), Town Hall (Stadhuis) (0.7 miles), and Diamond District (0.4 miles).
Is Ibis Antwerpen Centrum accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.