We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Luithagen-Haven 6, Antwerp 2030 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Novotel
$84
View deal
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Trip.com
$75
View deal
Booking.com$84
Hotels.com$84
ZenHotels.com$90
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (148)
Dining (46)
Room & Suite (34)

About

#36 of 90 hotels in Antwerp
Location
3.2
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.8
Value
3.6
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Novotel Antwerpen is a 3 star hotel located between the city centre and the port, in the harbour business district, 7 km from the centre of Antwerp. It features 120 rooms, a Foodsquare Bar and Brasserie , as well as 4 conference rooms for meetings and seminars. This Family hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Antwerp with your partner or family. Its luminous, interior with beautiful garden and pool views gives you a feeling of well being. Free WiFi, Air Conditioning and free parking is available. The parking is also equipped with Tesla Superchargers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Game room
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 5 more
712Reviews7Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 108
  • 309
  • 192
  • 74
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MayaHafiz wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom158 contributions43 helpful votes
Located in the outskirts of town but near the motorway. Stayed for a night and this hotel seemed to be popular with the tour groups. It’s an old hotel but our room was spacious and clean. The lift was tiny but you can walk up the stairs if you don’t have anything heavy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hafiz, Thanks very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the feeling of space in your room and appreciate your kind mention of our high standards. Although we are not located directly in the city centre, as you mention, our hotel is easily accessible via the highway and a tram that can quickly take you there; our team are always happy to assist with directions. We apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the lift; please know that our team are always on hand to assist with luggage if needed. We hope to welcome you back for another visit. Best regards, Marc Martens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mindfulnomad wrote a review Jul 2022
Oslo, Norway30 contributions37 helpful votes
The hotel was convenient for a one night stop for a large family in transit through Belgium. Particularly appreciated the parking, the connected rooms with large beds, the outdoor ping pong table and large garden. Still not at the level of a typical Novotel / Accor experience as one would expect from such a large and acknowledged hospitality corporation. Staff does its best and is helpful but premises are in dire need of maintenance / renovation and housekeeping / service teams also seem to be seriously understaffed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel
Responded Jul 28, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you appreciated our strategic location and parking facilities. However, we regret that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay; rest assured we have taken note of your comments and we will be reviewing these. We do carry out maintenance, whenever necessary, to keep our facilities up to date, however, your concern is being considered. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc Martens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kaska w wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Good location when you travel across Europe, just off a motorway. Nice outdoors gated area, perfect for our little dog. Good pool. Inside was much worse especially in terms of cleanliness; carpets need to be replaced they looked very dirty! Made me wonder how the mattresses were underneath the sheets… didn’t dare to check. Smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Bathroom and WC were not too bad. Huge TV in the room - totally unnecessary.. Breakfast was ok, 3.5 out of 5. For one night kip is fine but should be cheaper. Extra charge for dog was 15 eur, didn’t even get a bowl…
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Free parking, doggy friendly, decent breakfast, needs CLEANING!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's great to hear our location was convenient for you and you appreciated all the amenities we are proud to offer. We do, however, regret that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your room, rest assured we have taken note of this and will have our housekeeping team look into the issues you mention immediately. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best regards, Marc Martens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob wrote a review Jun 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom3 contributions
Very disappointed with experience. The WC in room smelt heavily of cigarette smoke from a previous guest. The hotel bar closed very early (before 10pm). The air conditioning was not working which made the smoke smell even more unpleasant. I am an ALL business gold card holder.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel
Responded Jun 10, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We apologise for any inconvenience with regards to your room and regret that you had not informed us of this issue during your stay. As your comfort is important to us, our team would have found an immediate solution. We have tried to accommodate the needs of our guests and have ample opening times for our bar while taking into account the respect for those who wish for a quiet relaxing atmosphere. Nevertheless, we have noted your comments in this regard. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc Martens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ivo b wrote a review Jun 2022
Nunspeet, The Netherlands294 contributions113 helpful votes
strange that there is such a difference in NOVOTELS the room as always: good, spacious and clean pity about the empty fridge strange that you are not honored in this hotel as a platinum member have to ask specially for a bottle of water in my room, the day before in NOVOTEL GHENT had a full fridge unfortunately missed opportunity to be extra hospitable to people with loyalty card de keuken was top en de service ook
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel
Responded Jun 10, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our spacious rooms and high standards. While our minibars were fully stocked, due to the health regulations we are not able to provide this service at present and apologise for the inconvenience. Nevertheless, we appreciate your kind comment about our team; the acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly uphold our performance. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Marc Martens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmed Shalaby wrote a review Sep 2021
Germany45 contributions3 helpful votes
Great friendly staff, clean, quite, comfortable modern room, good snack bar in the reception. House keeping is not done during my stay, no restaurants or supermarkets in a walkable area, hotel gate is invisible, parking is not marked, small swimming pool.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Follow the navigator because the gate is hidden
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel
Responded Sep 9, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for this review. It is rewarding to know that you had a pleasant stay. Your mention of our team's efforts is greatly appreciated. We value guest feedback and have taken note of your other remarks. During this COVID era, our housekeeping service has changed to ensure the safety of our guests and team members. Upon arrival, guests are informed that rooms are cleaned twice a week for long stays. However, upon request at reception, sheets are available and in case of emergencies the room can be cleaned. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Marc Martens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FatootBatoot wrote a review Jun 2021
Alsemberg, Belgium7 contributions6 helpful votes
One of the worst experiences in Novotel especially for a loyal gold member. The reception at the beginning of the stay was not good we were entitled for a superior room the receptionist said in French a normal room to someone on the phone thinking we won’t understand. When we asked he said that all rooms are the same while on the website it says otherwise. Then gave us a room without coach saying ohhh it was not placed yet. The maintenance of the room not ok (broken handle). Sad to be disappointed in such way.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t think that others doesn’t speak the language and talk behind their back Don’t think that...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Marc Martens, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry that you felt we did not provide the service expected and that you left us disappointed with your stay. Please know that your remarks have been duly noted as our guests' reviews are useful to evaluate our services in order to undertake the necessary modifications. However, we would like to take this opportunity to confirm that all our rooms for 2 people are the same except for having a double or twin bed, the family rooms for 3 or 4 people can be slightly larger but also have the same configuration. Nevertheless, each room should have a sofa bed in it and we will be investigating this and address it with all our reception team. We hope to see you in the future for an improved experience. Kind regards, Marc Martens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M-van-Praag wrote a review Nov 2020
Amposta, Spain7 contributions4 helpful votes
Location: good Room: perfect! Bed: perfect Noice: nothing, so just perfect! Cleanliness: good Kindness off staff: perfect! Dinner: during covid? It was just perfect! Staying at this hotel was during my trip just perfect
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Marc Martens, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel
Responded Nov 9, 2020
Hi Martin, Thank you for sharing our very positive review! We aim to make every experience with us a memorable one and are delighted you found everything met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Marc Martens, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ekuoromo wrote a review Jul 2020
Orleans, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is not too bad just that i wanted to make payment with my point and the lady at the reception said is not possible, is unfortunate. They said there machine is not working am surprise but for room is ok
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel
Responded Aug 14, 2020
Dear Ekuoromo. Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your recent stay. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and can only apologise for the regrettable misunderstanding with your payment. It is possible to pay with Le Club points without the need of the machine; we will be reviewing this procedure with our team and carry out the necessary training. It would be a pleasure to accept payment with your points on your next visit. Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brusnoni wrote a review Jan 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg61 contributions37 helpful votes
This place is a total dump. Upon entering the front doors, the entry floor full of skid marks and dirt on wood floor makes for a terrible first impression. Then arriving to the room doors, you are greeted with hallway carpets and rooms carpets full of stains and dirt. Paint on the walls are coming off and damaged. Room walls are needing to be cleaned and painted- desperate need of a total renovation and new staff. After checking into the front desk and receiving my key, I entered a filthy room that had not been cleaned by housekeeping. The bed was unmade, towels strewn on the foot. I returned and received another room key and it was in the same I cleaned state. No apologies, just was finally escorted to my room by a front desk staff the 3rd time, to a clean room. The restaurant staff is inattentive. Waited over an hour for our meal, and it was the wrong item once it was delivered. Stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
antwerp novotel
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersAntwerp ProvinceAntwerp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL ANTWERPEN HOTEL $82 ($̶8̶9̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Antwerp, Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Antwerpen Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Antwerpen Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Riginov (3.6 miles), Adori Millennium (3.7 miles), and Di Amore (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Antwerpen Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nemo's Seafood & Sushi, The London, and No Worries.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Novotel Antwerpen Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Novotel Antwerpen Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Antwerpen Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Antwerpen Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.