We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Visit hotel website
Traveler (280)
360
Panoramas (13)
Dining (22)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, where history meets a trendy lifestyle.TRYP Antwerp Hotel invites you to discover its world of charm, style and luxury. Our ideal location, in the centre of Antwerp, Belgium, between the Central Station and the motorway around Antwerp, gives you easy downtown access. TRYP Antwerp Hotel is the place to be to enjoy many restaurants in the charming district of Zurenborg and its magnificent “Belle Epoque” architecture.Best location in downtown Antwerp. Located in downtown Antwerp, between the Central Station and the motorway encircling the city Surrounded by the beautiful squares, restaurants, bars and shopping opportunities of Zurenborg, Antwerp’s famed Art Nouveau District Just 700 metres from the Central Station and 2 kilometres from the historical city centre 2.5 kilometres from Antwerp Airport Discover boutique luxury and seductive style in the heart of downtown Antwerp Belgium. The TRYP Antwerp Hotel would be honoured to welcome you as its esteemed guest.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
145Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
48Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,235Reviews
419Photos
15Q+A
68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 127
  • 417
  • 396
  • 188
  • 107
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
it's nice and the room is spacious enough, close to the city and the railway station. also to the diamond district. it has a bath but to fit in it with your partner you have to be of below average height ;)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TRYPFOM, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the handsome feedback and past overnight at Tryp by Wyndham Antwerp Hotel. It truly pleases us to read that overall we were able to reach a big part of your expectations. Looking forward to be at your service again so we can higher up the level of your satisfaction. With friendly regards, Daisy Belo Front Office Manager
Read more
My wife and I spent three nights at this hotel in beautiful Antwerp. Ihr first impression of the hotel was rather good. The check-in went smoothly and the lobby was clean and appealing. Our room was on the 7th floor and it had a nice view over the city. At first glance it
Read more
Response from TRYPFOM, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Responded Jan 9, 2019
Dear Niklas B, Thank you for your expressive and honest feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvinience you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that we will adjust our housekeeping team to notice these incidents in time and to signalize them before the room is put into use. There are no words enough to express how sorry we are to read that you have experienced such a situation. Probably you have got the wrong contact details to get in touch with us. Feel welcome to contact me directly through rdm@trypantwerp.com so we can discuss any compensation for this inconvinience. With kind regards, Daisy Belo Front Office Manager
Read more
Stayed in this hotel for the night. I had previously stayed in the Tryp hotel in Berlin and had a good experience so expected this to be the same, it wasn't. Compared to this Berlin hotel this one was awful, there must be no consistency in the brand. The person on the front
Read more
Response from TRYPFOM, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Responded Nov 30, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your evaluation and recent visit at Tryp by Wyndham Antwerp Hotel. It truly saddens us to read that you were not satisfied with your stay at us. Please know that your feedback will be shared with the entire team as it will help us to broaden our improvements. We hope to see you back so you can experience our further improvements along the way. With kind regards, Daisy Belo Front Office Manager
Read more
We loved it ! Definitely will recommend it to our friends. Nice location, good price , nice and clean rooms, the cleaning staff and receptionists are always kind and polite. Always book in advance it will save you time .
Read more
Response from TRYPFOM, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Responded Nov 30, 2018
Dear Kristiana91, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very satisfied to see that you have enjoyed your stay and hope that we will be able to welcome you once again in the future. With best regards, Daisy Belo Front Office Manager
Read more
We visited Antwerp for the weekend and we were delighted by this charming city. Sadly we chose the wrong hotel. As we checked in we asked if we could use a high chair, the reply was a clear no and that they were used for breakfast only. We only wanted to use it for 30 minutes
Read more
Response from TRYPFOM, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Responded Nov 30, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and recent visit. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us to adress our shortcomings. Your comments regarding our staff it is kind of dissapointing as we are not used to get feedback about bad service. Please know that our entire staff will be adressed about your experience and that we will adjust them where necessary. Roomservice is not allowed as we have one bartender and many rooms to be followed up. But of course you are welcome to approach our bar when you want to place your order and consume it in the room. The further notes we will share it with the needed departments for further assistance. With kind regards, Daisy Belo Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
The Superior Room at the TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
The Standard Room at the TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
The Deluxe Room at the TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Bath
Испорченная мебель! в номере Делюкс!
PreviousNext
12345642
Yes I would call. The parking is very very small.
0 votes
Show all answers
No, i did not
0 votes
Dear, Thanks for your genuine interest in TRYP Antwerp. I'm confident we can make a plan to store your bike safely or let you take your bike in your room if no other solution. At your service & most welcome, Kind regards, WIM Van Respaille (GM @ TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp)
1 vote
Dear, Thanks for your interest in our hotel ! All our rooms (standard, superior & deluxe) have 50 % double boxsprings & 50 % twin boxsprings. You are most welcome to request a twin room (note on your resevation). At your service & kind regards, Wim Van Respaille - GM
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear, Many thank for your genuine interest in TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp. Please note that our rooms do have a small fridge, but no ir-n-room kitchen facilities. At your service & kind regards, Wim Van Respaille - GM
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"if you want BASIC FACILITIES, have a deluxe room. thats the only way to get something worthy out of you money."
"probably look to get a rear facing room as the main road can be a bit noisy in the mornings"
"Forget good room, confirm your booking by calling one day before if you really want to stay here."
"Rooms not facing the street"
"rooms at the main street are noisy, Switch off the HVAC at night"
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersAntwerp ProvinceAntwerp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing