We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 460: English reviews
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904425emmas
Amsterdam
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anoniem731
Italy
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was pretty disappointed for the hotel choice. Room #114 there was such a smoke smelt that I wanted to get the room changed but I was too tired to may argue. Corridor as dark as I do not know what and the entire moquette was (black) dirty. The room moquette hasn't been cleaned and washed for a while. Upsetting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelersAngelsTips
Heyd
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 126frederic
Management response:

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we entered the room we were given we found that someone else was sleeping there . . . . such mix-ups are not tolerable. The receptionist even showed us that our name was listed on the register for that room# so we have no idea how such a mix-up happened.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreycQ2467QF
Management response:

Dear jeffreycQ2467QF, We highly apologize for the inconvenience that has happened that day. We already had a talk with both receptionists who allocated your room which was already occupied to avoid similar problems in the future. We do thank you for your understanding. With kind regards, Marijke Van Heertum Rooms Division Manager

Rapid City
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriswI7287DH
Management response:

Amsterdam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872caroler
Management response:

Almere
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very hot and unfresh in the room. The window couldn't open due to a lock so it wasn't possible to get some fresh air. The airconditioning unit wasn't working either, staff told us that it only works in the summer. Every morning I was happy to go out due to the fresh air. On Sunday we were woken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbensc_213611
Management response:

Dear rbensc_213611, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience that has happened on sunday morning, we are changing all the windows in the rooms which gives some working noise during the day. We do agree it is not pleasant to hear on a sunday morning. We hope to have helped you well on sunday. With kind...

Chimay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99mathildes
Management response:

Rijswijk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked at Tryp because of the good reviews, but it wasnt near like the reviews. The room was crappy, some of the walls where dirty, the pillow was TINY.. Like a pillow on a couch square. The windows where closed, but they look open because all of the noisy we got inside the room.. While we live in 2016...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angarali2016
Management response:

Dear angarali2016, Thank you for yor feedback. We take your points on board to work on it. With kind regards, Marijke Van Heertum Rooms Division Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#9 of 73 in Antwerp
558 reviews
0.8 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#24 of 73 in Antwerp
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 73 in Antwerp
877 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
#35 of 73 in Antwerp
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, where history meets a trendy lifestyle.TRYP Antwerp Hotel invites you to discover its world of charm, style and luxury. Our ideal location, in the centre of Antwerp, Belgium, between the Central Station and the motorway around Antwerp, gives you easy downtown access. TRYP Antwerp Hotel is the place to be to enjoy many restaurants in the charming district of Zurenborg and its magnificent “Belle Epoque” architecture.Best location in downtown Antwerp. Located in downtown Antwerp, between the Central Station and the motorway encircling the city Surrounded by the beautiful squares, restaurants, bars and shopping opportunities of Zurenborg, Antwerp’s famed Art Nouveau District Just 700 metres from the Central Station and 2 kilometres from the historical city centre 2.5 kilometres from Antwerp Airport Discover boutique luxury and seductive style in the heart of downtown Antwerp Belgium. The TRYP Antwerp Hotel would be honoured to welcome you as its esteemed guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Address: Plantin en Moretuslei 136 | 2018, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $56 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wifi barely works on 1st floor! Rooms at the back are quiet, at the front the windows are over a very busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles VeronicaCrespi, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't choose room 810.”
 of 5 bubbles coraliad787, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Make sure you've got a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rutgert2013, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“more cupboard space and more inviting/modern decoration. A chair for every person that stays in the room”
 of 5 bubbles van2mmef, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“View starts from 4th floor and back side has the best ones.”
 of 5 bubbles AnshumaanBakshi, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay