We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Docklands

Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (8)

About

#27 of 79 hotels in Antwerp
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the northern part of Antwerp, Hotel Docklands offers modern rooms 3 km from the historical centre with the Town Square and City Hall. It offers free WiFi. Londenstraat Tram Stop gives guests direct access to the centre at 100 m from the hotel. The rooms at Best Western Hotel Docklands all feature a flat-screen TV, a telephone and a desk. Some of the rooms come with harbour views. Each room has a private bathroom with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Tea, chocolate milk and coffee are offered free of charge on each floor. Guests can enjoy an extensive buffet breakfast daily or make use of the packed lunch service when going sightseeing for the day. Public transport is available at 100 m from Best Western Docklands, offering easy access to Antwerp Zoo, Central Station and the centre. The MAS museum is less than a 10-minute walk away. Antwerp District is a great choice for travellers interested in beer, restaurants and museums. We speak your language!
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
249Reviews
3Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 112
  • 53
  • 23
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice hotel with a very friendly receptionist. We even got an extra room because the couch bed was broken. Rooms are nice. To bad there is no underground parking garage yet. Price was ok to considering location.
Read more
I booked this room because I went to a party in the area of the MAS museum. Excellent location for this occasion; at walking distance. Staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. Very small room, but I had everything I needed, and the room was very clean. The reception is
Read more
Response from AnP232, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands
Responded Feb 20, 2019
Dear Fiona, Many thanks for your 4-star rating. It is very nice to read that our staff was very friendly and efficient! We hope to welcome you back soon! BEST Regards, An Patteet
Read more
This hotel is nothing special and for the money we paid per night, it simply wasn't worth it. I've stayed in much nicer places for much less money. The room didn't have aircon and the radiator was turned up high. We couldn't find a way of turning it down and had to sleep with
Read more
Response from AnP232, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands
Responded Dec 5, 2018
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. As mentioned on our website we have no airco and our radiators all have a knob to turn it down. For urgent matters you can always call the emergency number, and then a colleague will be there within 5 minutes and guests who arrive late ask for a code for out nightbox. When you called me in the morning for painkillers, I really wanted to help you, but unfortunately we are forbidden to give this due to possible allergies. I hope you found the pharmacy I looked up for you. Best regards, An Patteet
Read more
Just a fine hotel with a clean room. I can imagine however that with the construction site next to the hotel people will hear the noise. But I must say, I was there on a weekend day so no noise and there were earplugs on the bedside table. Breakfast was great and staff was
Read more
Response from An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands
Responded Jul 22, 2018
Dear Jade, Many thanks for your lovely feedback. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were welcomed accordingly. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon! BEST Regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager.
Read more
First of all, this hotel was located in a building site. It didn't even feel safe walking there and it was extremely loud. At check in we had to wait 15 minutes while the two people working in reception was arguing with another customer. At check in we asked if they had a night
Read more
Response from An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Docklands
Responded Apr 18, 2018
Dear JJPTraveller, I am very sorry to read this review. As I helped you during you check out, you can be sure the necessary measures are taken! I ams very surprised with you comment about the "deaf ears" as I listened with all respect and offered you immediately free breakfast for 2 persons, but you refused kindly. Antwerp is going under a total make over for the moment and we know this is a lot to take, everybody will be very happy when it is all over, but we keep the strenght, knowing it will be very nice when everything is finished. We are 24/7 available, even if the reception is closed you can contact us via de telephone which is mentioned on the receptiondoor, elevator and in every room. Best Regards, An Patteet Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersAntwerp ProvinceAntwerp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing