We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Hotel Docklands

    Kempischdok-Westkaai 84-90, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/201710/30/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 35% below average rate

    The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $83$116
    View Deal
    Traveler (46)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good47%
    • Average19%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible7%
    Travelers talk about
    “corner room” (4 reviews)
    “mas museum” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $83
      View Deal
    • View details
      $83
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $83
      View Deal
    View all 49 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (208)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 85 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    This is the worst Best Western hotel, I've ever stayed in. There is no air conditioning, only a small fan is provided. My stay was in August the room was hot, forcing you to open the windows, hundreds of mosquitoes eating you alive. To make...More

    Thank Kjellsa
    Response from An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel DocklandsResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Kjellsa, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I was sleeping only one night there, but I'm very dispoonted with this hotel. First of all I found insect (bug) on the morning next to my bed. Just 5 meters in front of my windows there is huge construction zone and the workers start...More

    1  Thank Piotr B
    Response from An P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel DocklandsResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Piotr, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you...More

    Reviewed July 27, 2017

    This hotel is located in the area 'het eilandje' near the harbour of Antwerp. This neighboorhood is on the rise, but currently not quite there yet. But if you are willing to accept road works and building activities, this hotel is a good place to...More

    Thank Astlina
    Management response:Responded July 28, 2017

    Dear Astlina, Many thanks for you lovely review! It is very nice to read that enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast and that our staff was "super friendly" ! It was very nice having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon!...More

    Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

    I had a bad sleep in this hotel!!! And I am someone that can sleep in every hotel very easy... Outside about 20 degrees, no airco in the room, winter blankets on the bed, had to close the window to keep the mosquitos out.. unfortunately...More

    Thank Irm Z
    Management response:Responded July 23, 2017

    Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We regret that you didn't talk to the reception staff. This way, when we are personally informed about your complaint, we can take immediate action, such as changing the blankets if they are to warm and show you...More

    Reviewed July 20, 2017

    I stay very often in this hotel due to my frequent business traveling to Antwerp. Very good price/quality ratio Highly service minded and friendly personnel Clean rooms, sufficiently furnished, not noisy. Very well located in the city: 5 minutes walking from the Willem Dok (many...More

    Thank g0defridus
    Management response:Responded July 23, 2017

    Dear Godefridus, We thank you very much for your top-score review! It is always very nice to hear that our guest are happy with our hotel in general! I will make sure that your compliments are given to our staff. Off course, it is a...More

    Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
    384 reviews
    #11 of 73 hotels in Antwerp
     
    Hilton Antwerp Old Town
    2,189 reviews
    #3 of 73 hotels in Antwerp
     
    Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
    791 reviews
    #5 of 73 hotels in Antwerp
     
    Condo Gardens Antwerp
    107 reviews
    #41 of 73 hotels in Antwerp
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • $91 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 38
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Belgium >
    • Flanders >
    • Antwerp Province >
    • Antwerp
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (46)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Condo Gardens Antwerp
    107 reviews
    .29 miles away
     
    Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
    791 reviews
    1.00 miles away
     
    Hilton Antwerp Old Town
    2,189 reviews
    1.00 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
    384 reviews
    .16 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Au Vieux Port
    101 reviews
    .14 miles away
    La Pipe d'Anvers
    56 reviews
    .18 miles away
    No Worries
    20 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Restaurant Zagreb
    76 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Red Star Line Museum
    862 reviews
    .43 miles away
    MAS - Museum aan de Stroom
    2,536 reviews
    .40 miles away
    Antwerp's Port
    400 reviews
    .62 miles away
    Beguinage
    83 reviews
    .66 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Luke H
    September 20, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Serena T | Reviewed this property |
    Hi same as above metered parking was nearby, we didn't have any problem.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a quiet room if your staying during week days, due to building activities."
    Read review
    "In summer book room on east side of hotel."
    Read review
    "Corner suites are large and quiet"
    Read review
    "Not worth having a balcony, if it costs a lot more."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing