We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Student Hotel The Hague

Hoefkade 9, 2526 BN, The Hague The Netherlands
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (163)
Room & Suite (19)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from The Student Hotel The Hague
Updated 05/25/20


#16 of 75 hotels in The Hague
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Welcome to TSH The Hague — the friendly hotel that’s open to everyone. It doesn’t matter if you’re travelling for business or fun and if you’re staying for a day or a month — we’ve got you covered with beautifully designed rooms, quirky shared spaces and a lively vibe that inspires creativity. At a 10-minute walk to the city center and a 20-minute bike ride to the beach, we’re in the right location for any kind of day. You can find us right next to train station Holland Spoor, making for easy connections to and from other cities. Break a sweat in our fully-equipped gym, enjoy an incredible meal in our restaurant The Commons or grab one of the designer bikes to go and explore the city. Need to get some work done? Grab a seat in Collab, our in-house coworking space with access to everything you need to be productive. With a variety of flexible spaces, we’re also the perfect place to host any kind of meeting — from a small gathering to a large presentation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken


Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
64Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
888Reviews6Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 417
  • 342
  • 85
  • 26
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jay N wrote a review Yesterday
Hamburg, Germany57 contributions26 helpful votes
The location is quite convenient, very close to the train station, although it's not the nicest part of town. The room had a Nespresso and a good hair dryer, which were nice details. We first got a room facing the street, which can actually be really loud because of the traffic. The staff was super friendly and we were moved to a room facing the yard. The hotel has a parking for 12€ — driving in may be tricky for a new driver or with a large car.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Manuëla wrote a review Sep 1
1 contribution
We booked a room in Florence for May 2020. The hotel was closed due to covid so we couldn't go. The given options were limited because we booked a non-refundable room. I paid 700euros only to end up in TSH in The Hague. At first they seemed willing to find good alternatives for us, but in the end not a lot was done at all. We understand that we couldn't get our money back, but it's ridiculous that we couldn't spend our own money within their company the way we wanted to. In short, Poor service from the reservation team. The hotel turned out to be in a bad neighborhood. We didn't feel safe enough to walk outside after 9PM. The receptionist that helped us on our first day was extremely rude and uninterested. The manager was also unbothered and didn't even come see us when he knew we weren't satisfied with their service. The day before we called and we talked to another receptionist that was really nice and wanted to help us out and get us breakfast instead of more nights in the hotel. We didn't want to stay 9 nights, but according to the reservation team we couldn't do anything else with the money (for example: choose 2 locations, include breakfast, include rental bikes). The bedrooms weren't that good at all. The bed was quite hard and even though they tried to come up with a colourful design we didn't feel comfortable. For 700euros I expected way more. We checked out after 4 nights, because we were completely done with the poor service and the poor location of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Namiq Q wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
next to Holland spoor, perfect location for me, prices are very low compared to other places in the Hague, the neighbourhood is 24 hours live, plenty of good restaurants around. All you need is a bycicle to get all over the city, love Dutch style of living
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Team TSH Den Haag, Other at The Student Hotel The Hague
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review, we really appreciate the feedback. We love that you loved us! And of course, that you appreciated being close to all the coolest hotspots :) Can’t wait to see you again! Bianca - Team Reception
Read more
Sunil J wrote a review Aug 2021
The Hague, The Netherlands3 contributions
The staff namely Bianca, Jullia, Maria, Sophia, Serrve, Naomi and many more, made our stay very comfortable. Great job. Place is conveniently located with all good amenities with the premises and in the neighborhood. Will.come back and recommend my friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Team TSH Den Haag, Other at The Student Hotel The Hague
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Sunil, Thank you so much for leaving such a thoughtful review. It makes us very proud to know that our team made your stay so great :) It was a pleasure for us to host you and we will be very happy to see you again! Best wishes from the whole team, Sofia from The Student Hotel
Read more
Tiest v wrote a review Aug 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands90 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is located nearby a train station (Holland Spoor) so we walked. Positive points: Too early there but our luggage was stored in the luggage room. Tasteful breakfast. Flexibility in checking out and staying a bit longer in the ‘game room’ Could be better: A new matras (it was not bad but before…)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take a walk to the (old) city Center (15-20 minutes) and enjoy shopping or good diner food in for...
See more room tips
Response from Team TSH Den Haag, Other at The Student Hotel The Hague
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hey Tiest! Thank you very much for the review. We are super happy to read that you had a good stay with us. Maybe you'll come visit us again in one of our amazing locations! :) Happy travels, Bianca - Team Reception
Read more
$81 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceThe Hague
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Student Hotel The Hague
Which popular attractions are close to The Student Hotel The Hague?
Nearby attractions include Operation Exit (0.04 miles), The Hague Tower (0.2 miles), and Station Hollands Spoor (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Student Hotel The Hague?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Student Hotel The Hague?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Student Hotel The Hague?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Student Hotel The Hague?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ethica Restaurant & Bar, Setare, and Restaurant Sequenza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Student Hotel The Hague?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Student Hotel The Hague located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of The Hague.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Student Hotel The Hague?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Student Hotel The Hague offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Student Hotel The Hague?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Madurodam (2.2 miles), Old Church (4.3 miles), and Museum Paul Tetar van Elven (4.6 miles).
Is The Student Hotel The Hague accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.