We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Den Haag City Centre

Save
Share
Parkstraat 31, 2514 JD, The Hague The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$53
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$59
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (86)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (2)

About

#38 of 76 hotels in The Hague
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.7
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Located within 400 metres from the Denneweg and Noordeinde shopping area, the Hofvijver, the Binnenhof (Dutch Parliament) and Mauritshuis, easyHotel Den Haag operates with a unique concept: all rooms are simply equipped. There are cubes in the rooms where guests can sit on and where you can place your personal belongings in. Each air-conditioned room has a modern style and guests can opt for extras, such as the use of a hairdryer and cleaning services for an additional fee. It also comes with private bathroom facilities, a TV and free Wi-Fi. There is a wide variety of restaurants in the vicinity of easyHotel Den Haag. The hotel also offers vending machines where you can purchase a drink or a small snack. Tram stop Kneuterdijk is a 2-minute walk and offers connection to Scheveningen in 12 minutes. Palace Noordeinde is 400 metres away. Madurodam can be found within 2.5 Km and Duinrell is a 20-minute drive. The railway station is within 1 km.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
391Reviews5Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 87
  • 140
  • 103
  • 31
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
martin wrote a review Jun 2022
Tamworth, United Kingdom4 contributions
+1
Brilliant clean hotel. It’s only rated 2 star but it is much better. Clean comfortable and with in easy reach of all transport. Will definitely be coming back.staff are very friendly and helpful.recommend a trip to Schevingham. 15 minutes away.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Den Haag City Centre, General Manager at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Easy Hotel Den Haag City Centre ..!!! I would like to thank you for taking the time to write down a review on your stay experience which will only enable us to serve our guest better. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay. We take pride in our concept of a central location with basic facilities for a fair price and great staff, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again at easyHotel The Hague. Warm Regards, Keshav Koushal Easy Hotel Den Haag City centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart Walsh wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Helpful staff. Strange bedding with s slippery plastic sheet under the sleeping sheet. Matress Ok. Room basic . No food served but a decent cafe a fgeww doors down offering good breakfasts at a discount for customers. Great transport connections.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms vary in size. A small one is small.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DenHaag City Centre, Owner at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read that you thought that our staff was helpfull. We have taken your feedback regarding the sheet to good use. We will buy new sheets to change it. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, easyHotel The Hague City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank vM wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed in the easyHotel for 1 night together with my girlfriend to visit Den Haag (The Hague). The room was not that large, but was perfect for our needs, as we only used it to sleep and spent the entire day in the city centre of Den Haag and Scheveningen. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy, staff was friendly. We could leave our luggage an additional day in the lockers for just €3,-
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DenHaag City Centre, Eigenaar at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Dear mr/mrs, Thank you for taking the time to place this wonderful review. We take pride in our concept of a central location with basic facilities for a fair price and it pleases us when our guests experience this as such. We look forward to welcoming you again at easyHotel the Hague City Centre, or one of our other easyHotels. With kind regards, Team easyHotel the Hague City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vincent O wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
Not too expensive. Good breakfast next door. Double beds a little too small for two. Rooms clean enough and staff friendly. Pretty much in the city center. Very good : we could leave our luggage in the hotel after checking out in the morning and pick it up in the evening after our trip to Scheveningen.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DenHaag City Centre, Eigenaar at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Responded Jul 19, 2021
Dear Vincento, thank you for staying with us and for leaving a complete review of your stay with us. We hoped that you had fun at the beach. We hope to see you in the nearby future again. Kind regards, easyHotel The Hague City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Our bathroom was really cool with a door that was simutaniously a bathroom door and a shower door. We were really impressed. It was big enough to just stay the night and clean yourself up in the morning, not a place for hanging in the appartement. It was clean and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: there is an elevator, so every room is fine.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DenHaag City Centre, Eigenaar at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Responded Jul 15, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you liked the door. We thought why have 2 doors if one can do for both :-) We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, easyHotel The Hague City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Siavash M wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I booked their standard double room, while they gave us their small double room. The room is not spacious (not really, you can barely move), and it was not worth the price. Their service is poor. You have to ask for towels every time you need them. They charge for cleaning (if you stay 5 nights or more, it is free). There is no hairdryer in the room. The sheets on the bed were slippery (your read it right, it moves constantly!). In general, it offers very, very poor service. I had stayed in EasyHotel Maastricht, and I was much, much happier. MORE TERRIBLY, THE FIRE ALARM RANG THREE TIMES WITH NO REASON! We got scared every time
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DenHaag City Centre, Eigenaar at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Responded Jul 5, 2021
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts regarding your stay with us. The feedback you have given us is of great value. We are sorry to hear that your stay has not been to your full satisfaction. The concept of easyHotel is that we are a budget hotel offering a high level of customer service. The hotel offers basic accommodation for a fair price. We are able to maintain our budget price due to the fact that we have excluded all extra services (daily cleaning, baggage storage, early check-in/ late check-out, etc.) from the room price per night. However, if guests want one of these extra services they can be paid separately at reception. Fresh towels and a hair dryer can be collected from the reception when desired and are free of charge. Kind regards, EasyHotel The Hague City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank H wrote a review Jul 2020
Herten, The Netherlands78 contributions55 helpful votes
Booked via booking.com. We had an overbooking of our reserved, bigger room, but we’re replaced with compensating extra’s. Which was fine for us. Small room, but very efficient furnitured. Clean. Good shower. Good bed. Good service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DenHaag City Centre, Eigenaar at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Dear Frankh, Thank you for taking the time to place this wonderful review. What good to read that we could make you happy with the extra's after we unfortunately needed to downgrade you. We take pride in our concept of a central location with basic facilities for a fair price and it pleases us when our guests experience this as such. We look forward to welcoming you again at easyHotel the Hague City Centre, or one of our other easyHotels. With kind regards, Team easyHotel the Hague City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max1996TA wrote a review Jul 2020
Groningen, The Netherlands48 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for a weekend in July. The staff was friendly and accommodating, as they allowed me to make use of a locket to store my things prior to check-in proper. The bed in the room was comfortable to sleep in and lie on, but the room itself was fairly small. It was a bit difficult to move around when you have stuff lying around in a room this narrow.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DenHaag City Centre, Eigenaar at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Dear Maxie, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention. We are proud of our central location and accessibility! Also a big thank you for the nice words towards our staff! With regards to your remarks concerning the room, we are aware that the rooms are quite compact; however we also provide more spacious rooms such as the superior double room, which offers more space, a extra desk and an extra chair. Know that we are always available at the reception for such questions regarding remarks & upgrades. All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again at easyHotel The Hague City Centre. Kind regards, Team easyHotel The Hague City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tan wrote a review Dec 2019
Moscow Oblast, Russia71 contributions62 helpful votes
Having read previous reviews I was a bit hesitant but I was really welcomed by the hotel staff. I arrived earlier than planned, paid 5 euros and was let into the room before 3pm. A modern lift raises you up. The doors of the rooms are colorful and create good mood. The room is basic but it has all you need for a short stay or almost all. I had a small double, it's a 140cm bed + bathroom. The bed was wonderful so was the bathroom. The basin is small but it wasn't critical for me. The issues for me were the broken socket in the bed and I would turn on the light in the bedhead accidentally several times at night by pushing the pillow. Trams run till late at night and start at 6am. It's quite noisy but it's not a big deal. The check-out time is 10am and I left my luggage in the luggage room for 3 euros. I recommend the hotel in the city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotelDH, receptie at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Responded Dec 5, 2019
Dear Bloempje, Thank you for taking the time to place this wonderful review! We take pride in our concept of a central location with basic facilities for a fair price and it pleases us when our guests experience this as such. We look forward to welcoming you again at easyHotel the Hague City Centre, or one of our other easyHotels. With kind regards, Team easyHotel the Hague City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naomi G wrote a review Oct 2019
Wicklow, Ireland38 contributions30 helpful votes
Stayed here when traveling with work. Great for a budget hotel. Has everything you need and staff are helpful. Rooms have towels and soap ect you have to ask for a hairdryer and extra towels if needed. Staff have recommendations for places to eat and how to get around.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotelDH, receptie at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Dear Naomi G, Thank you for taking the time to place this wonderful review! We take pride in our concept of a central location with basic facilities for a fair price and it pleases us when our guests experience this as such. Also a big thank you for the compliments about our staff! We look forward to welcoming you again at easyHotel the Hague City Centre, or one of our other easyHotels. Kind regards, Team easyHotel the Hague City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceThe HagueVoorhout
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EASYHOTEL DEN HAAG CITY CENTRE $47 ($̶5̶3̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - The Hague, The Netherlands

Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Den Haag City Centre?
Nearby attractions include The Mauritshuis Royal Picture Gallery (0.3 miles), Escher in Het Paleis (Escher in the Palace) (0.2 miles), and Panorama Mesdag (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, reduced mobility rooms, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Den Haag City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dekxels, Restaurant Zheng - HanTing Cuisine, and Palmette.
Is easyHotel Den Haag City Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of The Hague.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Den Haag City Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Madurodam (1.3 miles), Museum Meermanno (0.3 miles), and Old City Hall (0.3 miles).
Is easyHotel Den Haag City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.