We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre

Traveler (183)
Room & Suite (63)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#24 of 68 hotels in The Hague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Novotel Den Haag City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the monumental Haagse Passage shopping arcade in the very heart of The Hague.The hotel is located opposite the Binnenhof (The Dutch parliament) and within walking distance of museums and shopping streets.The central location makes it ideal for a business stay or weekend away. Our cosy rooms feature paid WiFi and complimentary high speed internet. The hotel also offers meeting rooms,a bar, restaurant and parking garage.The hotel is 100% non smoking
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
290Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
71Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
850Reviews
3Q+A
47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 270
  • 414
  • 131
  • 26
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked a 'superior' suite for a few days expecting a little more comfort. Presented instead with a room overlooking a mall which was so noisy you couldn't hear yourself think. In fact many of the rooms in this hotel suffer the same fate. Air conditioning didn't work, so it was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
We had a problem with our room during our former stay, and I have been shamefully lax in addressing the generous compensation offered by the management at the Novotel Den Haag City Centre. Since my latest review, we returned for a lovely stay at this centrally located, very
Read more
Ok. This hotel was difficult to review because we really had two experiences: the regular and the upgrade. The Regular: We arrived mid day from Brussels via the train. It's about a 15-20min walk. It was terrible for us and there are trams available right outside the
Read more
Response from novoteldenhaagcity, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your honest and detailed feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to read that you have mixed feelings about our hotel, because you had two different experiences. I will certainly will share this with our team, to improve our services. Great that you were very happy with the service and solution Melissa offered you. I will be proud to share this with her. When you visit Den Haag again, I hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Ingrid van Eijk
Read more
A bit outdated room. Separate bathroom and toilet does not work. Noice coming through windows quite a lot. Breakfast and where it is served are not up to expectations. what is that of a 4 star hotel has? Price and location
Read more
Response from novoteldenhaagcity, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Lauri A, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it you took the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry that you are disapointed about your stay. Currently we are working hard to realize a beautiful new lobby and restaurant for you. Hopefully we may welcome you in our brand new hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Jasmijn de Bock
Read more
I have been to this Hotel in July 2018 for a study mission at work. Location happened to be great within De Passage older mall in Den Haag, close to the Dutch Parliament and the Congress. Hotel design is very modern, rooms are clean, with a gym on the roof and a great view over
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel hotel the haguenovotel the haguethe hague novotel
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceThe HagueZuidwal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing