We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkhotel Den Haag

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkhotel Den Haag
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Parkhotel Den Haag
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
MARKET RASEN
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a fabulous week at the Park Hotel. Without exception this hotel is a gem. If you are looking for a cutting edge glass tower I look elsewhere, if you want character and first class staff, this is worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KEITH T
Alford, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2013

From the point of checking in to departure both myself and my partner could not fault this hotel. We opted for the Romantic Package and were pleased with the size, cleanliness, comfort and peace of our room. The staff were very good, being polite, professional, multi-lingual and sharing a good sense of humour. The hotel is modern, clean, well run...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard M
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Although the service was very attentive unfortunately I have to say that from my experience of one single stay the hotel is an ok 3-star place at best... The single room was small and divided in a vey strange way (elevated bathroom?), the TV remote was sticky and the batteries were held in by tape only, the TV did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B V
Giesbeek, Gelderland, Netherlands
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We booked a last minute and i am glad we choose this one! We had a big room with all the facilities we needed. And we had a normal standard room. The city center is nearby. Breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. We recommended everybody this hotel!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
JacquesRavoo, General Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear Patricia R, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Parkhotel and your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you also for your nice comments. They have been passed on to our staff. We do hope to welcome you back when you next visit the Hague. With kind regards, Jacques Ravoo General Manager

Amsterdam
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Location couldn't be much better in Den Haag. Breakfast was also good, in a very nice designed hall with views over the garden. On the other hand, the entrance of the hotel looked little cheap. The room was mediocre, with poor beds. The bathroom was very nice but very unpractical designed. No place for your stuff and impossible to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarten_M123
JacquesRavoo, General Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear Mr and/or Mrs Mossels, Thank you very much for your recent review on Tripadvisor about your stay at the Parkhotel. Excellent that you liked our location, breakfast and breakfast room. It is a pity you were less happy with the room and the design of the bathroom. Unfortunately we did not find a room which suited you better. My...

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just returned from a weekend in The Hague. Chose Parkhotel because of its location,and Tripadvisor reviews, and a good lastminute deal (99 euro's insteadof 199 for a superior room excl breakfast). Definitely very happy with our choice. Upon booking put in request for a quiet room as I'm a very bad sleeper. This was upon arrival promptly confirmed by very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarionEngelschman
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a hotel we have stayed in a number of times over the past few years. However, probably requires a little TLC and lacks quality breakfast, unless you like cold bacon and eggs! However, the staff remain very friendly and helpful and are there to assist always!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyAshleyShaw
Manchester
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We opted for a Valentines promotion which offered an exec room, red roses, breakfast and a chocolate surprise. The room was very spacious and well fitted with a good sized bathroom as well. Top marks for having an actual comfy double bed rather than 2 singles pushed together as seems the norm in a lot of hotels. The mild disappointment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacobs08
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here in a single room which was compact but had everything you needed. It's in a quiet street off the main shopping street so in a good location. I found it easily by following a map and walking from the train station, took about 20 minutes. I went from here to Malieveld, the large field used for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTree
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Park Hotel den Haag is located in the old town, with a lot of nice restaurant within walking distance. The outside street is quiet with no traffic noise. The rooms are big (except for the bathrooms). The staff is friendly and helpful. And not to forget: the breakfast buffet (included in the room price) is excellent, and should give you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onkeljonn
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
1,510 reviews
Paleis Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#13 of 67 in The Hague
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parkhotel Den Haag was established in 1912. The hotel lies in the heart of the city centre, in the "Hofkwartier area", the "quartier latin" of The Hague. An area full with concept stores, restaurants and boutiques. All within walking distance. Embassies, ministries and the Peace Palace are close by. The hotel has 120 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, a lovely private garden and a cosy bar. Wireless internet is free of charge in the entire hotel. So is the coffee and tea in the lobby during the day. In the beautiful Garden room, with view on the Palace Gardens, is an extensive breakfast buffet served every morning. Private (paid) parking is available, though reservations are required. A public parking (Torengarage) is on 2 minutes walking distance of the hotel. Pets are allowed against supplement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkhotel Den Haag

Address: Molenstraat 53, 2513 BJ, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range: $90 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkhotel Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Den Haag Hotel The Hague
Parkhotel Den Haag The Hague
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#10 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parkhotel Den Haag staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Suceava, Suceava, Romania
19 days ago
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Parkhotel Den Haag staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“probably inwards facing”
Inforep, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room to the rear of the hotel overlooking the park”
OlwenColchester, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a modernized room”
RobAd, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms”
businessguy306, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are different!!”
MGA1600, Dec 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question