We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Hotel Den Haag

Traveler (236)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#21 of 68 hotels in The Hague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the middle of The Hague’s Hofkwartier near the Great Church, Palace Gardens and Palace Noordeinde, Park Hotel Den Haag is a perfect oasis of calm in the middle of it all. Since the early 20th century, this hotel has been a destination for luxurious stays, business meetings and grand events.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free wifi
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets allowed
Business center
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Suites
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
208Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
47Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
794Reviews
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 301
  • 356
  • 100
  • 24
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for a night - the biggest mistake ever. Room was very small - hardly a window, I couldn’t even move around the bed, very disappointing. When I dared comment, the reception staff became rude and nasty. Seeing how they could profit from the situation, they proposed
Read more
Response from aloTheHague, Manager at Park Hotel Den Haag
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. For your stay you you booked one of our budget rooms, quite small, as as well indicate on our website. As you wished a larger room you agreed on an extra charge (below the official rates) in order have a more comfortable room, an executive. We are sorry to understand that you experienced the interaction between you and one of our staff as unpleasant. Our staff is recognised as being very friendly and have service mindedness on a high level. But off course we will check it with the staff involved. We have appreciated your comments about the mishaps in the room. They will be checked. Please be advised that we are planning a major renovation of all rooms, so all furniture will be replaced! Sorry to understand that you are determined not to come back to us. Kind regards,
Read more
The personnel was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was superb with lots of cold and hot dishes. The room had a nice view over the garden and there was free wifi. Just outside the hotel there are lots of restaurants.
Read more
So a very well located hotel in the centre of Den Haag surrounded by all the historic sites, restaurants, shops and bars. A lovely reception area with welcoming staff. As you’ll anticipate from the title, things shrink from here .... the room I had was the smallest I can
Read more
+1
Lovely hotel with good services , comfortable rooms and beds and a good breakfast with wonderful view at the palace gardens. wifi works very well and the hotel has own small parking garage for some cars. Bar serves lovely cocktails !
Read more
One night stay. Great location and at first glance looks fancy but the room was small (only just about fitted the bed and cabinet) but functional. The room was very hot and aircon didn’t work properly. Bathroom is dated and could be cleaner. Staff is very friendly. I made the
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parkhotel den haag hotel the hagueparkhotel den haag the hague
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceThe Hague
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing