We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Zeestraat 35 Grenzend aan het Noordeinde, 2518 AA, The Hague The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Now and save 25% off
Hilton
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$170
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (865)
Room & Suite (373)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton The Hague
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 75 hotels in The Hague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the historic city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features great suites and the city’s most spacious guest rooms. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby and join us at our coffee corner in the lobby serving Starbucks drinks. Dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 25% off

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
72Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
21Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2190Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,443
  • 575
  • 127
  • 35
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NancyR wrote a review Jan 13
Kalispell, Montana3 contributions
The minute I walked into the Hilton in The Hague I was greeted and warmly welcomed! Katie at the front desk was amazingly patient and helpful with all sorts of info on how to get to the museums, shops etc. There was another young man, very tall, at the desk on the evening shift who was very helpful; even supplied me with an umbrella! The ladies at breakfast were superior! Michellene prepared the perfect cappuccino every morning of my stay! There was also another fantastic lady with long dark hair who was so helpful, friendly and provided excellent service. My room was comfortable, clean and perfect in every way! I just can’t say enough about this excellent hotel. The location is perfect, the staff is exceptional and the room comfortable! I will always remember my fantastic trip to The Hague in part due to the excellent staff at this fabulous Hilton hotel! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacky Eerdhuijzen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton The Hague
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ms. Raveling, Thank you for your review, we highly appreciate it. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and our service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jacky, Guest relations
Read more
Martin B wrote a review May 2021
Hamburg, Germany99 contributions81 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel is located in a perfect location between the beach and the city. You can go every way you want to go by food or bike. The service is excellent. Professional and friendly staff who provide the guests the service they expect at a Hilton. Due to Corona, there were many restrictions but we felt at home.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiaan Serné, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton The Hague
Responded Jun 10, 2021
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your great review here on TA. We highly appreciate your compliments and your feedback. Unfortunately, at that time we had to stick at the corona measurements, luckily last weekend our restaurant has reopened. We are more than pleased to welcome you back soon to experience even more of our Hilton Hospitality. Kind regards, Christiaan Serné, Guest Relations.
Read more
drw82 wrote a review Nov 2021
Berlin, Germany9 contributions2 helpful votes
Absolutely excellent - great location, very nice, quiet and comfortable room, outstanding breakfast. And the staff were great too - very welcoming and helpful. I’d highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay in The Hague.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorike van Zwieten, Eigenaar at Hilton The Hague
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review, Great to hear you have enjoyed the location, room and breakfast of the hotel. What a lovely compliment to hear you have experienced our staff members as welcoming and helpful. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel next time you visit The Hague. Kind regards, Jorike, Guest Relations.
Read more
Guido wrote a review Nov 2021
Germany5 contributions4 helpful votes
To be fair I will split this review: 1) The hotel in general: + great location + good breakfast + client facing staff friendly and always helpful + got nice room upgrade - parts of furniture should be replaced resp. be in better condition (but still acceptable) So here the review could stop with a positive general review and a four or five star rating but... 2) Executive Lounge for business travelers who book an executive room: I traveled to The Hague due to business activities and I knew before my trip I would work a lot in the hotel. So as a Hilton Diamond member I decided to book the Hilton hotel for seven days. I asked before my trip if the executive lounge is back to normal operations and I was told that it is operating due to Corona from 3 pm till 9 or 10 pm which was fine for me. (We all know that restricted operating hours of executive lounge are annoying these days cause the are based on profit calculations and have nothing to do with Corona restrictions at all but this is a different topic and is a general issue in several hotels these days.) So I arrived with intention to work in my room till afternoon and then work from lounge with a few snacks and perhaps some nice conversations. This was not possible at all!! I ended up sitting in the lobby or going to restaurant and skip the executive lounge since the hotel has decided to maximize profits and tries to operate it as a lounge for families with babies or young children with lounge access and business travelers. This has never worked in hotels and of course it is not working here. So be prepared to have children screaming, running around, making self service at the buffet and fridges. But also the parents do nothing to stop it. In addition you have the loud conversations of the parents, sometimes even sitting together in larger groups with other families (obviously friends with children). The groups entered the lounge shortly after 5 pm (when free of charge food and drinks start) and left around seven (when free of charge food and drinks end). This was the most crowded time, sometimes four or more families occupying many of the chairs and tables. But also in the afternoon or after 7 pm they were often there in smaller groups. And it was not only me leaving the lounge several times. I also heard conversations of other couples unhappy with the situation and leaving. I wrote an email to the manager of the rooms division after two days. She replied and explained her view: Families are allowed and there is no age limit. Parents have to look after their children and in extreme situations the lounge staff can act accordingly and ask them to leave the lounge. I felt sooo sorry for the staff in the lounge. They did a great job (especially Irene) trying to manage the chaos. But since they also have to take care of the buffet and fill it up (and the children were eating like monsters) they have no chance to handle situation like they would like to do, especially if you consider that they still have to be polite and friendly, even to parents who do not realize that they and their children behave inappropriately. There is no way to delegate the decision the lounge staff only!. There has to be a hotel policy with minimum age for children to have lounge access. The hotel management has to take care themselves by going to the lounge at times when families are there! I walked to the lounge several times again but as mentioned above I did not stay there more than 3 minutes. Returning home I wrote another email to the manager of the rooms division but this time I did not even receive a reply! I doubt that next time I will return to the Hilton in The Hague for business. This is a pity cause it could be a great place to stay. But if I am not able to enjoy staying in the club lounge of the hotel then I can stay in another good hotel in The Hague which does not offer club lounge at all. Same result. If this happens in more Hilton hotels I will start thinking about the value of being a Diamond member and if it makes sense to extend the status next time... The hotel should think about one simple question: Who is paying and has paid for the executive lounges in the long run and on average? Families looking for low rates and cheap food or business travelers paying above average rates???
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorike van Zwieten, Owner at Hilton The Hague
Responded Dec 16, 2021
Dear Mr. Guido, thank you for your elaborate review. Lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Great to see you have had a positive experience with the service, location and the complimentary upgrade. You are correct that at your time of visit the lounge had restricted operating hours due to Corona restrictions. I am sorry to hear you have experienced inconvenience by other guests in our lounge. You are correct, all guests, including families are allowed in our executive lounge. Since we are an hotel, a hospitality business, our lounge hostess can act accordingly but the end responsibility of children is with their parents. Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Jorike, Guest Relations.
Read more
Martin B wrote a review Oct 2021
Hamburg, Germany99 contributions81 helpful votes
The hotel is located down town The Hague. The hotel rooms are clean and spacious. Service is what you can expect from a five-star hotel. Everything is located in a walking distance and parking spaces are available. Very friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorike van Zwieten, Eigenaar at Hilton The Hague
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Beste heer Martin, hartelijk bedankt voor uw review. Wat fijn om te horen dat u een goed verblijf heeft gehad en heeft genoten van het de locatie en de kamer. Wij kijken erna uit u weer te mogen ontvangen in Hilton The Hague. Met vriendelijke groet, Jorike van Zwieten, Guest Relations.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton the hague hotel the hague
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceThe Hague
NUMBER OF ROOMS
195
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton The Hague
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton The Hague?
Nearby attractions include Panorama Mesdag (0.04 miles), De Mesdag Collection (0.3 miles), and The Dutch Souvenir Cafe (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton The Hague?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton The Hague?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton The Hague?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton The Hague?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton The Hague?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Coucou, La Passione, and Restaurant Publique.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton The Hague?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hilton The Hague located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of The Hague.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton The Hague?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton The Hague offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton The Hague?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.