We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Jorplace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jorplace
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I came here after staying here a few years ago - am really glad to say it still has that great party vibe at weekends, friendly and helpful staff, obnoxious cat, fantastic breakfast at good value, very clean rooms and of course - open fire at night for cosy get-togethers. It's been a while but the best things never change.... More 

Helpful?
Thank EddieDawson
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Cant think of any better place to stay than this place. On a tour of Europe i Loved it i am telling everyone about it,if you ever come to the hague stay here save yourself a ton of money,beach is 3 min walk, free car park is 2min away and places to eat are next door as well and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Limenyande O
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Headed here for a few beers and some live music at found it to be one of the friendliest places we've ever stayed at. The main bar area is really thoughtfully laid out, stays cool and fresh when it is baking outside and has loads of neat features. The staff are some of the most helpful and thoughtful that we've... More 

Helpful?
Thank willw150
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was staying at another place, then after a stunning day at the beach I walked in for a beer here..... Haven't left yet!! I love the whole set up of the place, crazy lights everywhere!! Staff are all fun peeps, the bar opens until the early hours of the morning over the wkend.... David the night guy was cool!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrantJH
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Hi Grant, Thanks a lot for your awesome review! We loved having you as well, so we'd like to offer you a 15% discount - next jorstay! Have an amazing summer and we'd love to see you back in here soon, all the best, Jorcrew More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

I was in the 27 person room. Being in a room with 26 other people is what you'd expect it to be. The bathroom/shower facilities are not even close to meeting the physical demand of a hostel this size. Good part of that is, you aren't spending your time in Scheveningen in your room and there is a bathroom on... More 

Helpful?
Thank SBalbier
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear SBalbier, Thanks a lot for your feedback!! Awesome to hear you had a good time. Regarding your remark about the shower facilities, there are 11 showers and 9 toilets spread throughout the hostel and everyone is welcome to use all of them. But we understand during check out time it can be a bit crowded. We take it into... More 

Leoben, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Hey! It was my second "longtime" stay at Jorplace. If you go on a single trip for surfing or just to get to know lots of great, kind & cool people from arround the world and having fun, Jorplace will just be the perfect option. The crew is really nice and figures out a solution for all wishes/issues that might... More 

Helpful?
Thank andreaslZ1670XJ
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Hey Andreas! Thank you for your lovely review. We would like every guest to leave as happy as you! We'd like to offer you a 15% discount on you next stay in Jorplace. Happy travels and see you hopefully soon! :) Best, More 

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

The ambient is nice, but the price was too high for a room of 27 people (which was full). Only 2 toilets for the whole floor and Not the cleanest. The beds are suspended, separated on 3 levels. The steps to go up/down the highest beds are slippery and not the safest/easiest. The breakfast that one pays for was set... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ptric
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Ptric, Thank you for your feedback, it's very valuable for us. Regarding your remark about the cleaning, our toilets are cleaned 4 times a day, but we have sometimes many guests that we can't always oversee that. In total we have 11 showers and 9 toilets spread throughout the hostel and your welcome to use all of them. The... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

My son and I stayed here for a week while visiting Scheveningen. We had a clear and friendly greeting. The office staff are helpful. We had a two person room on the top floor and it was clean and there was space enough for us and our bags. The room was very simple, just two beds and a sink, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank erynmw
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Erynmv, Thank you for your review and feedback! The toilets and showers are cleaned 3 times a day, because of the fact that it is busy, we can’t always oversea the cleanlyness. But we are very happy to hear you had a nice stay. This is why we are offering you a 10 discount on your next stay here... More 

Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We arrived in quite a large group and were given a bedroom for seven people. As we were going to bed the first evening we realised that the room was full of bed bugs. There was a nest right at my head and as I had a closer look at the wood of the bed you could see their eggs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Backpackinggurl94
Mainz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The location is great and about 5 minutes away from the beach, where you can find tons of nice bars and restaurants. We were really excited to come to the Hostel, since they were extremely nice and helpful in booking the room. However, once we arrived, it was a big disappointment. Staff was unfriendly, unmotivated and unwilling to help. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DschLya
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Dschlya, Thank you for your feedback! We’re sorry that your stay was not enjoyed as we hoped. The house rules only applies to keep the rooms clean and fresh for next/other guests. We have a nice common area where you can eat, relax and socialise. We offer breakfast for just 4,50 p.p, unfortunately for this amount we can't put... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Voorhout
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
The Student Hotel The Hague
#17 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#6 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#9 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Searching an affordable & relax place to stay in Scheveningen? Welcome at the first & only Beach Hostel in Scheveningen, Jorplace! We offer beds from € 11,- p.P.P.N. Jorplace offers more than just a bed: Eat, Drink, Sleep & Fun! Fully equipped and no time to get bored! We offer private 2-persons room up to 24-persons bunk rooms. We are located just a 2 minute walk from the beach in a street with a loads of shops and bars & restaurants. We also have our own bar inside the hostel, a professional kitchen, a lounge, a garden with fireplace to relax and a kitchen to make your own food and great staff to answer all your questions! Looking for something to do? We can help you with kitesurfing/surfing/SUP lessons, yoga, longboarding etc! So what are you waiting for... See you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jorplace

Address: Keizerstraat 296 | 2584 BN, 2584 BN, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range: $24 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jorplace 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Jorplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#12 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay