We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Jorplace

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jorplace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I stayed here for a week while visiting Scheveningen. We had a clear and friendly greeting. The office staff are helpful. We had a two person room on the top floor and it was clean and there was space enough for us and our bags. The room was very simple, just two beds and a sink, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank erynmw
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in quite a large group and were given a bedroom for seven people. As we were going to bed the first evening we realised that the room was full of bed bugs. There was a nest right at my head and as I had a closer look at the wood of the bed you could see their eggs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Backpackinggurl94
Mainz, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is great and about 5 minutes away from the beach, where you can find tons of nice bars and restaurants. We were really excited to come to the Hostel, since they were extremely nice and helpful in booking the room. However, once we arrived, it was a big disappointment. Staff was unfriendly, unmotivated and unwilling to help. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank DschLya
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

was working but was made so welcome by great friendly staff , had so much fun on the hire bikes great location give it a go.Basic rooms but every where tidy and clean good mix of guest from all over the world

Helpful?
Thank mcubitt
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Mcubitt, thank you so much for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you had such a nice stay and that you were happy with our staff. We are pleased to offer you next time a 50% discount for one of our bikes. Hope to see you soon! Cheers,Jorcrew More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Jorplace is a very nice location. Especially the close distance to the sea is perfect. You have a 5 minute walk through the charming Keizerstraat with many cafe's, shops and restaurants. The hostel also has a cool bar to drink a beer. I like the outsidearea with a fire in the middle the most. I stayed in the 27 dorm.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivipedia P
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Vivi, thank you so much for your kind works. We are looking forward to welcome you for the third time ;). See you soon! Peace, JorCrew. More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

AWESOME hostel, very good location, near the beach and very friendly staff. It has events to integrate the guests and modern rooms, very new and clean, I tottaly recomend it and would definetly go there again.

Helpful?
Thank itamelgaco
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Itamelgaco. Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are offering you a 10% discount on your next stay here with us at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! We hope to see you soon! Peace, Jorcrew More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Good experiences in Jorplace! I met amazing people and I learned many things with them. Good place to expend your Hollidays and enjoy your trip in Netherlands. Good memories in this place. Thank you for everything Jorplace... you are welcome in Colombia :)

Helpful?
Thank Landy B
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Landy, thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you as a work&stayer; you were always on time, honest and doing a great job! Thank you for the invite, we will see you in Colombiaaaaa! Cheers, Tess More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

If you are looking for a place with a good atmosphere and energy, great and honest service, that is Jorplace. There you find not just good quality on your staying but also in your accomodation. Actually you can enjoy every single place in that place, the best spot for me was the breathtaking fireplace that they have there, but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Júlia C
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Julia, thank you so much for your review and kind words. We really miss you, it was GREAT to have you as a work&stayer, I'm happy we kept in touch. And you are always welcome to come back! And EY! Where is our invitation to Brasil? Hihih. Cheers, Tess More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Hi folks, first of all thank you, thank you, dank u wel! The crew at Jorplace was an absolute breath of fresh air. I was there just under 2 months ago while on a 6-day, 400km bike trip through the Netherlands. Let me get one or two things out of the way first: yeah, the rooms are a bit small,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SudyStone
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Sudan, Thank you for your review and kind words! We naturally remember you, I'm happy you made it to Texel haha! How are you doing? We hope to welcome you another time at Jorplace Beach Hostel, this is why we are offering you a 15% discount on your next stay here with us at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! Peace,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

-Bad WiFi connection -Small and cramped rooms -Highly rated for the money they charge -Unnecessary terms and conditions are claimed and charged for that just before we could leave.. It's as if we are trapped. It was the only place I hated in our awesome trip to Netherlands.

Helpful?
Thank Anwin G
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Anwin, Thank you for your feedback. Our WiFi connection is perfect, even in every room! We do our upmost best to give our guests the best stay possible. It’s a shame that you were not pleased with your stay. Kind regards, JorCrew. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Voorhout
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Hotel Mimosa
#4 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
The Student Hotel The Hague
#16 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#17 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit
#38 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Searching an affordable & relax place to stay in Scheveningen? Welcome at the first & only Beach Hostel in Scheveningen, Jorplace! We offer beds from € 11,- p.P.P.N. Jorplace offers more than just a bed: Eat, Drink, Sleep & Fun! Fully equipped and no time to get bored! We offer private 2-persons room up to 24-persons bunk rooms. We are located just a 2 minute walk from the beach in a street with a loads of shops and bars & restaurants. We also have our own bar inside the hostel, a professional kitchen, a lounge, a garden with fireplace to relax and a kitchen to make your own food and great staff to answer all your questions! Looking for something to do? We can help you with kitesurfing/surfing/SUP lessons, yoga, longboarding etc! So what are you waiting for... See you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jorplace

Address: Keizerstraat 296 | 2584 BN, 2584 BN, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range: $25 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jorplace 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Jorplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#11 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay