We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Hotel and staff were realy nice. Ample parking and no need to book. Easy to find if you're driving there as it's just off the motorway. The only fault i had was it was a little bit to far out for me but i would stay here again even so. The beds were one of the most comfy beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mateusz19
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. As we can see you have experienced the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities of Bastion Hotel Groep and you have summarized it in a great review! Thank you very much for that. We are looking forward to welcome you again in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

When I arrived at the hotel to check in I was "greeted" by the most rude woman at reception. She was very abrupt and rough. Luckily the room was decent so that helped. I had to deal with this woman twice and both times were extremely unpleasant. Also the morning of check out, a rapid knock at the door woke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoJoBee78
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotels has a very good quality/price ratio. The food is average, there are better places in Rotterdam for your dinner. The breakfast is ok, not generous but enough. The rooms are great, clean, air-co, nice bathroom. So, not luxurious but surely enough. The only drawback is no public transport and far away from Rotterdam.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pe0mot
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte gast, Hartelijk dank voor uw opmerkingen die u heeft geschreven op Tripadvisor. Dergelijke opmerkingen steunen mij en mijn collega’s...

Belgium
Reviewed July 6, 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie T
Nuneaton
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for one big after attending a conference. Rooms were large and clean however some of my collegues were complaining that their windows were not opening but I had no issue so this as mine was ok. I did have a problem with a flooded bathroom when. Had a shower as the drain was blocked but as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mooer
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this. I hope to meet you again in one of our hotels. With kind regards, Maik Willems

Odense, Denmark
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very standard. Ok rooms clean and good bed. Breakfast was better than standard. All in All Value for money.hotel is a little fare from centrum. easy check in and check out. Free parking just outside the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this. I hope to meet you again at our hotel in Rotterdam. With kind regards, Maik Willems

Rotterdam
Reviewed April 14, 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony R
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Bastion on this location is a 'deluxe' which is expressed in better rooms than the other Bastions. Rooms are rather small, but good, bathrooms are good, and although the hotel is next to the highway there is absolutely no traffic noise in the rooms. The restaurant is average, breakfast is good. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cor v
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this. I hope to meet you again at our hotel in Rotterdam. With kind regards, Maik Willems

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Location: about 7 km north of the center. Good and fast road link. Doable by car. GPS: "Hoofdweg 100". Free private, not guarded parking. Very friendly and obliging staff both on reception and at breakfast and dinner. Cosy restaurant. Fine dining, level of good brasserie. In our room: pleasant small lounge and good writing desk. Free wifi of a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wiver
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. We regularly train our associates in assuring our perfect service and taking ownership. I hope you accept my apologies , With...

Zwolle, Holland
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've made the choice for this hotel because it was very busy in Rotterdam. I did not like it at all. Because the sleeping was not that great, very noisy and worndown. And it's a far walk away from public transport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasperw
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. We regularly train our associates in assuring our perfect service and taking ownership. I hope you accept my apologies , With...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
#40 of 52 in Rotterdam
72 reviews
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid
#34 of 52 in Rotterdam
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Hotel Rotterdam
#32 of 52 in Rotterdam
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander offers a 24-hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use for free, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander is a comfortable four star hotel situated along the A20 and A16, near the centre of Rotterdam and a walking distance from the Kralingse Bos. The hotel is ideal for business guests because the hotel is well accessible by car. Only a ten minute drive of the Bastion Deluxe Hotel you will find the world dock and architectural city of Rotterdam. Lovers of nature and water will find the "Kralingse Forest" and the "Kralingse Plas" within walking distance. Rooms The hotel has 105 comfortable deluxe rooms. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 06:00 to 09:00 and in weekends from 07:00 to 10:30. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 until 23:00 for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open until 23.30. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander

Address: Hoofdweg 40, 3067 GH Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range: $63 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastion Terbregseplein Rotterdam
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“book it trough last minute, they don't worth full price.”
  • broken table lamp
 of 5 bubbles Ptbodyguard, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there is any large group booking the hotel for an event”
 of 5 bubbles 920wallyh, Aug 12, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for third floor or higher, first and second are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles pe0mot, Sep 7, 2013 | Read review
“Ask for smoke free. Even numbers for the sunset. Odd numbers for the sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles pe0mot, Jul 10, 2012 | Read review
“Skip breakfirst and call the hotel for the best price”
 of 5 bubbles kwesta, Aug 8, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay