We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Wilhelminakade 137, 3072 AP Rotterdam The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!CYBER DAYS ARE HERE!
Expedia.com
nhow Hotels
eDreams
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1489)
360
Panoramas (13)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from nhow Rotterdam
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 57 hotels in Rotterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
The nhow Rotterdam hotel is part of the sleek new De Rotterdam building situated on the Wilhelminapier in a prime waterfront location overlooking the river Maas, an area known as ‘Manhattan on the river Maas’. Local attractions less than 3km away from the hotel include the Erasmus Bridge, Museumpark Rotterdam, Euromast, and Market Binnenrottesquare. Our generously sized, non-smoking rooms offer floor to ceiling windows and feature many modern amenities including free Wi-Fi with the Horizon suite having 2 Smart TVs in a separate living area. Larger rooms with premium views provide ample space for the extra bed and sitting area. An early bird breakfast and a breakfast buffet is prepared daily and made-to-order hot dishes are available upon request. The in-hotel kitchen serves a variety of International cuisine and opens for lunch and dinner every day. For guests who wish to have meals in their room, we provide room service. The nhow Bar, located on the 7th floor, is perfect for a cocktail or a cup of tea. For the 11 meeting rooms the hotel offers individual audiovisual set up. Three of the meeting rooms are part of the Loft which allows events for up to 400 people in a stylish environment designed by Rem Koolhaas/OMA. Our hotel gym is free for hotel guests and provides water and towels.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:CYBER DAYS ARE HERE!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,356Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,251
  • 791
  • 196
  • 75
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mathias2212 wrote a review Nov 16
Aalborg, Denmark18 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed at Nhow Hotel for 1 night during the COVID-19 times. Despite the strange times it was a good stay. Had a room with view to the water/canal and it was beautiful to wake up to. All was clean and a general nice room. Nothing ordinary by the room as such, but nothing to complain about. In the restaurant I got the Sliders (Small burgers) at lunch and some onion Rings. The Sliders where very boring. There where 2 sliders and they where both with pickles and Onions and cheese. That was it. THe onion rings where standard. My experience with the food for lunch was not good. But maybe the other options where better. The breakfast was really nice though. They went around with a "cart" where you could choose from the different foods.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the water! It is very beautiful.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Infante Riol, Gastenservice/Front Office at nhow Rotterdam
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Mathias2212, Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are proud to read that your stay at our was so good. Thank you for the feedback regarding the lunch. This is much apriciated! We are looking forward to see you hopefully soon back at our hotel. Best regards, Team nhow
Read more
Patta wrote a review Nov 7
The Netherlands63 contributions16 helpful votes
I choose to stay in this hotel because of the review but I didn't get the same experience as them. I booked this hotel to celebrate my anniversary and saw on their IG that you could request room decoration for special occasion. So I decided to send them request via Agoda but no one reply. After that I called to hotel again to ask about it, the staff told me that they never read message from Agoda! I directly wrote email to them and again no reply. Once I arrived the hotel, I didn't expect my request and thought just to enjoy the day. At hotel front staff gave me cold feeling. They didn't wear mask, only make up. They are pretty without smile or greeting or even give any info due to Covid. In the room, just normal decoration nothing special only nice view (I paid for this view) it's clean but bed is so hard and uncomfortable pillow with old sofa. In the restaurant, unacceptable for the waiter. He was very rude, seem he just threw the small card to us. (I think he's restaurant manager, only wear jacket) but I liked food, at lease made up my mood. I gave this 3 stars to the hotel because of the waiter name "Vincent" who served us the breakfast in the morning. I could see his smile behind the mask, warm welcome and made feel more relax.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Infante Riol, Gastenservice/Front Office at nhow Rotterdam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear pattahsieh, Thank you so much for sharing your experience from nhow Rotterdam. Great to see that you enjoyed the view and the service of Vincent! We are sorry to read that you did not receive a reply on Agoda and also via the email. This is not how we would like to communicate. Thank you for the feedback regarding the reception and restaurant employees. This is much appreciated. Our apologies that you did not experienced the true nhow service. We are looking forward to hopefully see you again at our hotel, so that we can offer a more suitable service. Best regards, Team nhow
Read more
Catharina50 wrote a review Oct 2020
Eindhoven, The Netherlands2,182 contributions329 helpful votes
+1
This modern hotel is in prime location at the Kop van Zuid peninsula next to the Erasmus bridge. It is housed in the tall The Rotterdam building by famous Dutch architect Rem Koolhaas at the banks of the Maas river. The design is super sleak and so are the rooms. A bit more warmth in the design would have been nice. Also a minibar would have been appreciated. Having said this: the views are fantastic from the upgrade rooms at higher levels. Ours at 19th floor with South view (not to the Erasmus bridge) was beautiful at all moments day and night. The room was spacious. Great comfortable bed with very soft white linens. Also very nice large soft towels. Few amenities. Very good breakfast buffet in 7th floor bar with terrace and lively bridge and skyline views. Freshly prepared eggs and very nice little cheese croissants. Spaciously presented. Parking €25/day for residents is a lot compared to room prices. Take the waterbus from elsewhere to Erasmus bridge and have just a 5 min walk: nice and cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Infante Riol, Gastenservice/Front Office at nhow Rotterdam
Responded Oct 18, 2020
Dear Catharina50, Thank you for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you liked the location and found it to be convenient. Also, it is nice to read the nice compliments about the view, the breakfast and the room itself. In addition, all the rooms are provided with a minibar in the room, currently these are empty but working due to the new regulations, however, the minibar items could be requested through the App or by calling the reception, our apologies if this was not clear enough in the welcome letter. Also, we apologize if you found the price of the parking to be too expensive, since the hotel itself does not have a parking we are only able to offer you a discount from the parking in the building. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future, please let us know if you have another visit planned. With kind regards, Team nhow
Read more
Stella V wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
The location & the view is just perfect! This hotel feels very cosmopolitan with the great bar and amazing view over the river & skyline of Rotterdam. Attentive staff and a extensive breakfast makes this hotel a perfect hangout for a weekend trip.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Top floor for the best view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Infante Riol, Gastenservice/Front Office at nhow Rotterdam
Responded Oct 18, 2020
Dear stellav795, Thank you for sharing this nice compliments about your time at nhow Rotterdam. We are happy to see that you had a great weekend and that you specifically enjoyed the view and the breakfast. We hope to welcome you back in the future, please let us know if you have another visit planned. With kind regards, Team nhow
Read more
Pim G wrote a review Sep 2020
Rotterdam, The Netherlands402 contributions92 helpful votes
Die to (we hope) Covid measures hard to find bar/restaurant in the nhow hotel. With not many people in the bar/restaurant, a very cold and sterile environment with not to much attention from the staff. Menu card is by means of a QR-code which is rather impersonal. Decided to have a drink instead of something to eat. Ordered amongst others a fresh orange juice, which was not availble or sold out (which I cannot imagine). Alternatively was offered a pre-pressed juice, probably from a bottle or can. Was not bad, but when looked at the bill afterward when returning home, the price for a fresh orange juice has been charged nevertheless. Don’t mind the money, but for me this is an indication of how the hotel is run and what the attitude is. Was hoping to find a new, nice place to entertain my business relations once they are allowed to travel again. As said, decided to have something to eat somewhere else, which was more convenient and where they will see us again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Infante Riol, Gastenservice/Front Office at nhow Rotterdam
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear 579pimg, Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are sorry to read that you did not like our restaurant and service. This is not what we are know for and we will investigate how we can imrpove this situation. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again, so that we can show you the true nhow experience. Warm regards, Team nhow
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceRotterdam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about nhow Rotterdam
Which popular attractions are close to nhow Rotterdam?
Nearby attractions include Erasmus Bridge (0.2 miles), Wilhelminapier (0.2 miles), and Kop van Zuid (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at nhow Rotterdam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at nhow Rotterdam?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at nhow Rotterdam?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to nhow Rotterdam?
Conveniently located restaurants include HMB Restaurant, Azura, and NY Basement.
Are there opportunities to exercise at nhow Rotterdam?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at nhow Rotterdam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does nhow Rotterdam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at nhow Rotterdam?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to nhow Rotterdam?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Huis Sonneveld (0.9 miles), Witte Huis (0.8 miles), and Groot Handelsgebouw (1.4 miles).
Does nhow Rotterdam have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.