We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre

Westblaak 67, 3012 KE Rotterdam The Netherlands
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (127)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (305)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#34 of 62 hotels in Rotterdam
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.6
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Silver level
The brand new easyHotel Rotterdam is located in the heart of Rotterdam. The hotel offers comfortable, clean rooms with private bathroom facilities, airconditioning and free WIFI and is a perfect choice for tourists as well as smart business travellers. The hotel is an ideal starting point to explore Rotterdam. The Museumpark, which houses the museums Boijmans van Beuningen, the Kunsthal and the Dutch Architecturalinstitute are just a stroll away. The shopping areas of Blaak, Lijnbaan and Koopgoot can be found on the doorstep, while the Old Harbour with its terraces is only 1.1 km. Numerous cafés, bars and restaurants are located in the Witte de Withstraat, a 2-minute walk away. The Holland Casino is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Also you can wander around for hours along pleasant boutiques and galleries. Rotterdam Central Station is only a 15 minutes walk from the hotel, where numerous trams and subway’s leave for attractions such as Diergaarde Blijdorp Zoo, the events hall Ahoy and the Euromast tower. The subway station Beurs is at just 300 meter distance and connects to all the subway lines of the city.The recently opened easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre offers a simple service. The rooms are modern and light, the beds are made up with clean linen and towels prior to arrival. An extra room clean or a change of sheets during your stay is possible at a small surcharge. Also, 100 channel TV, hairdryers and extra storage space can be rented in the hotel. The friendly staff are at reception 24 hours a day to assist you. You can enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at one of the many establishments in the vicinity of the easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre. The hotel offers vending machines where you can purchase a drink or a small snack.The Rotterdam Airport can be reached within 15 minutes by car. Euromast and De Kuip (Feyenoord FC) are respectively 2 km and 4.5 km from the property and can be reached in 15 minutes with the metro ABC or Tram 23
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German

Location

Westblaak 67, 3012 KE Rotterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
561Reviews8Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 210
  • 146
  • 59
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Freddy D wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
Affordable rooms, not expensive at all. Room was good size and my friend got an upgrade by kind receptionist. Literally behind the hotel there is a shopping centre. We will be coming back to Rotterdam for sure. We like the city
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EasyHotel Rotterdam, General Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Responded Dec 22, 2023
Dear 637freddyd, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to leave us a review. We are very happy to receive your feedback about our hotel and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are of great importance to us as they help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you expect from us. It has been a pleasure welcoming you at easyHotel and we look forward to welcoming you again. Team easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kelvin T wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
Pricing good, but the room is a bit outdated and needs some new furniture. Location is perfect with help from reception staff Chenety to explore the city. Also possible to rent bikes. I would recommend this for a 1 night stay if you don’t want to spend alot
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EasyHotel Rotterdam, General Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Responded Oct 30, 2023
Dear 231Kelvint, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you found our pricing attractive and our location perfect for exploring the city. We're also pleased to know that our reception staff, especially Choenety, was able to assist you and that you took advantage of our bike rental service. We'll make sure to pass on your compliments to Choenety, as we know that excellent service is invaluable. Your feedback regarding the room is also important to us. We are constantly working to improve our accommodations, and your comments will be considered as we plan for updates and renovations. We strive to create a comfortable and enjoyable environment for all our guests. Your recommendation for a one-night stay with us is greatly appreciated. We understand that different travelers have different preferences, and we're glad we could provide you with an option that suited your needs. If you have any further suggestions or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and we hope to exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Joanny Reception Team easyHotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gianni H wrote a review Sep 2023
Walnut Creek, California17 contributions3 helpful votes
Staff was alert and helpful upon arrival. Despite the budget price, the room was a Great Find : lovely bedding, modern -- and working -- bathroom, good view of the City. Most welcoming was the immaculate condition of the room. The property is well managed a provided a quiet night of rest. Bonus location: the hotel is one stop from the Centraal Station, via metro.. or a 12 minute walk. Very satisfied !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Rotterdam is a great port; suggest a minimum of 2 days, for a visit .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EasyHotel Rotterdam, General Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Dear Gianni H, WOW, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at the easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre so much, especially our amazing location and friendly staff! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future! Kind regards, Ronniza Team easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marcie T wrote a review Jun 2023
Jacksonville, Florida11 contributions
Extremely spartan room. Only one towel for double room. Dirty windows. No luggage rack. Not enough space to walk to far side of the bed. No drinking glass. But the toilet works and it is probably safe.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EasyHotel Rotterdam, General Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Responded Jun 7, 2023
Dear marc5677, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are sorry to hear that your stay has not been to your full satisfaction. All information about the dimensions of the rooms can be found on our website. We offer smaller rooms due to the limited space we have in the city centre. This is also why we can charge relatively low prices. All rooms have two towels, if would you like extra towels you can always pick it up for free at our reception. Your feedback is useful to improve our services so that we can offer you and our future guests a better stay with us. We hope you still had a nice time in Rotterdam. Kind regards, Team EasyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steven S wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions
Perfect 2nd stay at this hotel in the middle of the city. Had a extraordinary experience with the best reception staff especially the front office group; thank you Choenety, Adama and Olcay. Doing everything to make a guest feel at home. As a Senior front office professional from Arass Hotel in Antwerp. I can make a good assessment of the quality of your front office staff. Thanks again and hope to see you soon again. Winston Zarks
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: The best price guarantee and friendliest staff.Perfect location close to Witte de with street and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EasyHotel Rotterdam, General Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Responded Mar 25, 2023
Dear Winston Zarks, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to easyHotel Rotterdam, or to one of our affiliated hotels. Kind regads, Adama Easyhotel Rotterdam City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rose A wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
Positive: Friendly and helpfull staff and good location in the heart of Rotterdam. Clean rooms with everything you need for your trip. Restaurants and shopping area are all in walking distance from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EasyHotel Rotterdam, General Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Responded Mar 14, 2023
Dear Ronniza, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to easyHotel Rotterdam, or to one of our affiliated hotels. Kind regards, Team easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Iain N C wrote a review Mar 2023
Paisley, United Kingdom30 contributions4 helpful votes
Very good location from the lijbaan and the Erasmus bridge. Comfortable sized room TV window shower decent bed. For the price is very happy with the switch to easy hotel check in was easy and quick. Check out was easy and quick. Nice receptionists
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EasyHotel Rotterdam, General Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Responded Mar 14, 2023
Dear iainnc, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to easyHotel Rotterdam, or to one of our affiliated hotels. Kind regards, Choenety, Team easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elton Silva wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Good location middle in the centre with all the shops around in the area. Also possible to rent bikes in the hotel, so you can see the whole city in a day. The staff was very friendly and helpfull with information of the city
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EasyHotel Rotterdam, General Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Responded Mar 9, 2023
Dear elt0nj0hns, WOW, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at the easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre so much, especially our amazing location! We hope to see you again in the near future! Kind regards, Team easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
leon s wrote a review Dec 2022
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
We tried several times to get the aircon fixed and was told by the staff it is the weekend and no one will come to fix the aircon on the weekend and you will have to stay here as we are fully booked even though they had new customers checking in several hours after I reported the aircon not working which means they checked in people knowing they had issues with the room so very bad operation. The next day we had to request to be moved as the hotel did not offer any solution to us
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EasyHotel Rotterdam, General Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Responded Feb 16, 2023
Dear Leons290, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your complete satisfaction. Your feedback is useful to improve our services so that we can offer you and our future guests a better stay with us. We hope you still had a nice time in Rotterdam. Kind regards, Team easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rita De Graaf wrote a review May 2022
Nijmegen, The Netherlands1 contribution
Thoroughly enjoyed my week-long stay! Friendly, helpful staff; beautiful, comfortable room; excellent breakfast from 7- 11 am. I recommend this hotel without hesitation and would stay there again any time I am in Rotterdam.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from EasyHotel Rotterdam, General Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Responded Aug 6, 2022
Dear L3238APritad, Thank you for your message. Kind regards, easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rotterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceRotterdamCool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EASYHOTEL ROTTERDAM CITY CENTRE $109 ($̶1̶1̶5̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - The Netherlands

Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Huis Sonneveld (0.2 miles), Witte de Withstraat (0.1 miles), and Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, reduced mobility rooms, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include What's Up India, Gastrobar Hartig, and SUGO Pizza - Aert van Nesstraat.
Is easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Rotterdam.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Huis Sonneveld (0.2 miles), Witte Huis (0.6 miles), and Museummolen de Walvisch (3.5 miles).
Is easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.