We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Bergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight during a recent business trip. The hotel was adequate for one night. The room was comfortable and all staff were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Breakfast was disappointing and didn't help that nearly all tables were taken up with a bus party. The result on the breakfast buffet was absolute devastation.

Helpful?
Thank George G
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed you stay with us and our colleagues were able to assist you during your stay. We are sorry to hear that the breakfast buffet was dissapointing for your. We offer a very variad breakfast buffet and we... More 

Perth Scotland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

Very welcoming and helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable although personally I found the mattress too soft.. Although located close to a main road I experienced no noise disturbance and slept well. I will certainly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B2602DHms
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sir/madam, Thank you for your stay at Bastion Hotel Barendrecht! We are pleased to see you had such a good stay with us. indeed our hotels are mostly located near the main roads, but our guests will not experience any noise disturbance. We look forward to welcome you back at Bastion hotels! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

Very good value for money, rooms are always spotless when returning from work. Extremely efficient team of staff, always very friendly. Especially Charlotte who goes out of her way to make guests feel welcome with the utmost professionalism. She will always find you somewhere to sit. Food always a huge serving (would recommend ribs if you're hungry), but everything I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam T
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and especially about our hotel colleagues! We are pleased to hear that they are the main reason for you to book with us! Indeed all of our colleagues go out of there way to make sure our guests experience the best service and quality! We look forward... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

Thank jessica for perfect service in restaurant and chalotte in bar the good was Věry good i had Věry good stay thanks everybody i will come back some day. I never had good wok before! Menu is big and hotel looks nice! See everybody next time!!!

Helpful?
Thank Richard Š
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have decided to visit us again! We are looking forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I asked twice the staff to check why the temperature in my room is 15 C, in December, and twice they promised to fix. The staff did not offer to change the room till when Ileft the hotel a day earlier than I plan. The staff was not useful, when I asked to get an invoice, because till 9:00 am... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 577svetoslavt
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sir/madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry to read our colleagues were not able to fix the problem in your room. Indeed our guests should always be able to adjust the temperature in the rooms. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Hopefully we may welcome you back sometime to show you our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Bolzano, Italy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Unfortunately, compared to a year ago the quality has dropped : the room's cleaning has not been done ; the quality of menu has dropped and there is not enough variety of menu. The waiters are very friendly and helpful, but it's not enough for me. At last one evening a little mouse are walking under the tables of reastaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ferruccio_C_1958
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We are very sorry to hear about the mouse! This is of course not our intention and we will make sure everything will be done to avoid this! We would like to apologize for the inconvenience! Hopefully we may welcome you again to show you our high level of quality... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1,075 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

Pleasant service by clearly overworked staff. Very busy restaurant. The meats were good -spare ribs!- but veggies and potatoes very poor. Free welcome drinks nice. Avoid room 20 at all cost, it is next to a key controlled door to the hotel wing which slams incessantly until the last guest has gone to bed.

Helpful?
Thank Hermes_NL
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay at Bastion Hotels! I am sorry to hear you were disturb by a slamming door, this is of course not our intention and we will try to come up with a sollution. Hopefully you were able to sleep well. We look forward welcoming you again at Bastion Hotels! Met... More 

London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

This was booked for me, so wasn't my choice. I should have gone elsewhere. The room is very small (I had number 35) It had a tiny shower, which the shower curtain did not stop the water from soaking the floor everywhere. The beds were two singles, and seemed only 80% of the size of a normal single. I am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dive4fun
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you feel dissapointed about the room and service of our hotel. Perhaps it is nice to know we are currently changing the bathrooms adn roomstyle in many hotels. We are glad to see that you did like the breakfast. Hopefully you slept well. We look... More 

stourbridge
Level Contributor
222 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

By gum I was glad to arrive, soaked through notwithstanding the relatively short ride on my motorbike from the ferry docking at Hook of Holland. The establishment is a modern,system built place surrounded by retail and other commercial "edge of town" type operations. As such it benefits from excellent parking and convenience for the nearby motorway. I was made to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wart1
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

The room was clean but somewhat small, as is typical for hotels in Europe. Amenities included a flat-screen TV, refrigerator, and safe. I had no trouble connecting to the complementary wifi. Americans should note that, like many European hotels, there is no clock in the room, so be prepared to bring your own or use your phone. This hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank MisterSix
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotterdam
0.4 mi away
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander
6.3 mi away
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid
#35 of 53 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
#37 of 53 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
NH Capelle
NH Capelle
#1 of 1 in Capelle aan den IJssel
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use for free, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht is situated along the A15 and is well accessible by car. The hotel is a good option for people who want to see the beautiful city Rotterdam. Rotterdam is a magnificent and modern city. People can get to know the city by going on a tour through the canals for example. People get to see the waterways of Rotterdam and the famous world dock. Rooms The hotel in Barendrecht has 40 comfortable deluxe rooms and 40 comfort rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, airconditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are extra equipped with a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 06:00 to 09:00 and in weekends from 07:00 to 10:30. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 until 23:00 for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open until 23.30. Free Parking at Bastion Hotel Barendrecht You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht

Address: Van Der Waalsweg 27, 2991 XN Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range: $65 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay