We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Rotterdam

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Rotterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, good sized room. Very helpful and polite staff, Very good breakfast. Valet parking for car a bit expensive. Excellent service, Close to nice restaurants and bars, shopping area. Overall excellent stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank yashkc2016
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great experience. Friendly personnel. Breakfast good quality. Nice Room with king double bed. Hotel nicely located in the city center. Restaurant and shops nearby. Public transport in front of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Harm O
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste Harm, heel erg bedankt voor je aardige recensie. We verwelkomen je graag weer terug! Met vriendelijke groet, Karin van... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is lovely as always, but room for improvement is still there. The rooms are well equipped, the restaurant is good, fitness is fine, staff is friendly, housekeeping does a good job, executive lounge is great. On the downside I had to walk back after checking-in, because my room key didn't grant me access to the executive lounge. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank MITCHELL U
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Mitchell, I am pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay. Although we do recycle soap and shampoo, the half-empty bottles were a mistake of course, and I am very sorry for that. Our website shows you all facilities in this hotel. Spa or massage can be booked by the reception desk. Your comment on the breakfast I have... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I rarely give reviews, but I have been in this hotel now for just a day and have 2 more nights and I feel this one worthy of a review. As a diamond member, who travels extensively, I have not experienced this degree of service except maybe at some 5 star properties. Everyone are extremely focused on the client, from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duncan W
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Duncan, thank you so much for your great review. Especially a frequent traveler like yourself can see the difference, it makes us very proud. I will share your compliments with the team and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg More 

Lima
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually stay at this Hotel when I go to ROTTERDAM, but this times the phones in my room didn't work and, although I reported the problem at arrival, they were never fixed. Other than that, the hotel is centrally located and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank msalazardc
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am plesaed to see you enjoyed your stay again in Hilton Rotterdam. We fixed the phone as soon as we could. We look forward to welcoming you back to us. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg More 

Level Contributor
267 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In a bustling modern city, I found the hotel to be a nice respite. There's bars in the area with food, shopping, and stores. The elevators were goofy to navigate with card entry only. The room was quiet, water pressure great. The room had a view of the Weena Circle, exemplary of round about a. Clean and felt safe for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cornerturned
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay in Hilton Rotterdam. Thank you for informing us you felt safe as a single female traveler. That is very important to us. In fact, the 'goofy' elevator navigation you mention is also for security reasons only operable with a keycard, so no non-residents can access the room floors.... More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was lacking in several areas customer service at the front desk is just sad i heard several complaints including mine and nothing was done they just tell everyone they will try to do better NEXT time. I will never go back. The breakfast in the morning was a nightmare the staff standing around chatting and dirty tables everywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank kyleandkathy
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guests, from your review I can conclude you did not have the ultimate guest experience we always strive for. We have been in contact with you directly and solved your complaint to your satisfaction. I sincerely hope we may welcome you back, to improve on your impression of our hotel and its staff. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good hotel ..excellent service ..but the breakfast items are average and limited ..the staff is very helpful and friendly I advise to try Hilton Notterdam ; definitely you will enjoy your stay .thanks to all staff specially the lovely reception staff .the rate is average but the services are excellent ,I think you need some renovation for the reception... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank adela43
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your recommendation. We're looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Rotterdam. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room on the 9th floor was quite nice, spacious and comfortable. So was the well-sized bed. The check-in was somewhat bizarre as we had booked online directly an Executive room on a high floor but were told we had booked a room on a lower floor. It needed some convincing to obtain a room on a higher floor as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meyersson
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay at Hilton Rotterdam. I am sorry for the unnessessary mix-up during check in. Your comment on the experience in Roots concerns me more. Please accept my apologies for this. I would like to get in touch with you to make it right next time you will visit the... More 

Danville Knox County, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very easy to get to. Well within walking distance from Rotterdam Central Station. Was allowed to check in early and was given a brief tour, with the Executive Lounge and restaurant pointed out. The room was very nice, especially since I was upgraded to a Junior Suite. Huge bath with tub and separate shower. Plenty of English speaking TV stations.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TX2OH
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review on Hilton Rotterdam. I am glad you appreciated your upgrade to a junior suite. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, kind regards, Karin van den Berg More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

370 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (129)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,219 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#5 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 53 in Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore Europe's largest harbor city from the renewed Hilton Rotterdam hotel. This centrally located Netherlands hotel was completely renovated in 2013 and features the latest in technology and style. The modern guest rooms subtly blend the local aesthetic with quality design. Visit nearby Rotterdam attractions and take a boat trip up the Maas River or see the city from the Euromast Tower. Ideally located in the heart of the city on Coolsingel, this hotel is within walking distance of Rotterdam's central railway station. Just minutes away are the main shopping street de Lijnbaan, exclusive boutiques at the Kruiskade, De Doelen concert hall, and Luxor Theatre. Rotterdam The Hague Airport is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Stadshal Bar & Restaurant serves modern European cuisine in an urban and contemporary atmosphere. Visit Stadshal Bar for a cocktail or meet with friends or business associates in the Lobby Lounge for a quality coffee. De-stress with a work out in the 24/7 fitness room. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012 CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Price Range: $130 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay