We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hilton Rotterdam

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Rotterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 542: English reviews
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the place to go when you arrive. This Hotel has large rooms, very up to date and lots of nice wood and great design. It has a fantastic staff, and gas a truly great set up if you are on business or just touring, I would never stay anyplace else. Once you get to schipol airport you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert s
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Robert, thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay in Hilton Rotterdam. We are already looking forward to your return. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg More 

Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights the check inn was smoth and efficient due to digital check inn at Hilton honors app but the personel seemed distance and not genuine friendly. The Executive room was ok but the bed is way to hard even with extra mattress the Bathroom was to small but the shower was good. We stayed at other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Forsel
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am truely sorry to see that you have not overall enjoyed your stay at Hilton Rotterdam. We strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests, and deliver an excellent stay. From your review I can conclude that we did not at all “make a difference”. Unfortunately we did not hear from you during your stay... More 

Thun, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a nice stay at the Hilton. We enjoyed the bed;they were of high quality and we've slept incredibly well. Staff were professional and flexible. We could of enjoyed it more if the staff from the first morning breakfast crew were less hasty to seat and ignore us. Otherwise, it was a great stay and we recommend going to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 43hansueliw
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your recommendation. I am happy to know you had an enjoyable stay at Hilton Rotterdam. Your comment on the first breakfast day I have forwarded to the restaurant manager, to further train our staff. I am pleased to know we were able to show you the Hilton service levels at least the following days. Looking... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Perfect location in city centre, excellent restaurants, excellent executive lounge, very helpful and friendly staff. Since recent valet parking which is an added value. Spacious rooms, only bathroom is small but with a good walk-in shower. Only minor point is the slow internet with many interruptions in the connection

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JohnvanH61
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear John, thank you for your nice review. I am pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Rotterdam. The technical issues we face regarding the internet quality are our highest priority and we are currently working on a permanent solution, as we know and understand this is of major importance to all our guests. Looking forward to... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, close proximity to central station, shops and tourist sites. Excellent, friendly staff. Comfortable, well appointed rooms. Breakfast very good. Fitness centre adequate. Will stay again either alone or with family.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 688lexs
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Karin van den Berg More 

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is a little awkward to get to because of the boulevards and some below grade streets but after a trip around the block we a found a spacious foyer and a valet to park the car. You can't self park and this will set you back 30 Euro. The room was huge and comfortable. All the restaurant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelh409
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am glad you found us in the end, and had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words on the team members. We look forward to welcome you back one day. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a hotel located in the middle of downtown.Easy access to the streets in the city. Shopping streets and restaurants within 2-5 minutes. The hotel rents bikes for you to stroll around the city and it offers a great service of valet parking. It is a greta hotel for couples- family- business or even solo trips.

Helpful?
Thank MimiDiQT
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your great review. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Rotterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is in a good location, the service is great and everyone appears very focused and well trained. Rooms/showers were great and wifi was fast! Restaurant in hotel is just too focused on only Dutch delicacies, but overall interestingly adequate. Plenty of cafe's just around the corner.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank markrE1145PH
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review. Indeed our restaurant Roots (that's why the name) serves local dishes with regional ingredients. Not only to make a difference in the area with so many restaurants to choose from, but also to invite our international guests to experience Dutch delicacies and a taste of our culture. We hope you will try... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel staff was very nice The rooms was very clean , near to the shops and the train station The breakfast was 5 star very nice and lots to choose from The only thing I was not happy about was the Internet in the room and the hotel it kept dropping

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank conwayb141
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, great to see you've enjoyed your stay at Hilton Rotterdam. We are currently working on improving the infrastructure of the internet, so hopefully next time it will all work fine. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Karin van den Berg More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed as we booked an executive suite but our experience made us feel we should have stuck with a standard double as on previous occasions. Thoroughly enjoyed our three course meal and bottle of wine in the Roots & Culture restaurant. Shannon was FABULOUS!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank pennies68
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm sorry to see the room was not to your satisfaction. Were we not able to do something for you? Thank you so much for recognizing Sjanna in Roots restaurant. I'll be happy to pass on your compliments to her and the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to us, and please let me know if I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

329 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (240)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#5 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 53 in Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore Europe's largest harbor city from the renewed Hilton Rotterdam hotel. This centrally located Netherlands hotel was completely renovated in 2013 and features the latest in technology and style. The modern guest rooms subtly blend the local aesthetic with quality design. Visit nearby Rotterdam attractions and take a boat trip up the Maas River or see the city from the Euromast Tower. Ideally located in the heart of the city on Coolsingel, this hotel is within walking distance of Rotterdam's central railway station. Just minutes away are the main shopping street de Lijnbaan, exclusive boutiques at the Kruiskade, De Doelen concert hall, and Luxor Theatre. Rotterdam The Hague Airport is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Stadshal Bar & Restaurant serves modern European cuisine in an urban and contemporary atmosphere. Visit Stadshal Bar for a cocktail or meet with friends or business associates in the Lobby Lounge for a quality coffee. De-stress with a work out in the 24/7 fitness room. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012 CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Price Range: $115 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay