We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$84
View deal
Hotels.com
$84
View deal
Travelocity$84
Trip.com$101
Lol.travel$116
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (448)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (32)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 63 hotels in Rotterdam
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. Tasteful and special dishes. All-time favorites with a playful twist. These are the dishes of Restaurant The Park. In the center of Rotterdam, as part of Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam, The Park is a hotspot for Rotterdam residents. Led by chef Richard de Vries and sommelier Jasper Mein, it is the perfect place for a business lunch, shared dining with friends or "just" and a good glass of wine. Since 2018, Restaurant The Park has been awarded a Michelin Bib Gourmand, the award for restaurants with an excellent price-quality ratio.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 3 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
139Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
45Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1830Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 793
  • 651
  • 234
  • 105
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pdough271476 wrote a review Sep 20
York, United Kingdom1 contribution
Great location- close to all central Rotterdam amenities. Stayed in Executive room in tower which was very well appointed and spacious. Excellent firm Queen bed. Very good breakfast selection. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
haldhu584709 wrote a review Aug 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Checking in was delayed until 16:00 and rooms AC are not working and we were struggling because there was not maintenance and no chance to move to another room because of availability and they just can provide us with fans !!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sham Ahmadkhan, Guest Services / Front Office at Bilderberg Parkhotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Haldhu584709, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is unfortunate that your stay was not to your liking. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the airconditioning the first night. We are glad that the second day it was possible to change you to an other room. We hope you have enjoyed the rest of your time in Rotterdam. With warm regards, Erik de Wit General Manager Bilderberg Parkhotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maxmangelsdorf wrote a review Aug 2022
Berlin, Germany17 contributions1 helpful vote
I compared 13 hotels in Rotterdam and this one and the Marriott were the best, so if you couldn´t get or couldn´t pay a room in the Mariott stay here! For breakfast they have their own ham and own roastbeef from exorbitant quality, own marmelade (7 sortes!), tasty Coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. Gym was to hot but maybe I just had to say something to someone. Sauna was good. Room was chosen 2 hours before the official check in time out of 3 possible room types. I loved the view, the furniture and last but not least the DAMPF audio system because I listen to music every day and just had big sweaty headphones or uncomfortable in ears the last days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sham Ahmadkhan, Guest Services / Front Office at Bilderberg Parkhotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Maxmangelsdorf, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you think back positively. We will share your kind words with our team! We hope to welcome you again in the future at the Parkhotel. With warm regards, Erik de Wit General Manager Bilderberg Parkhotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dirkmh0rst wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Liked · The location, as we were used to, but this was the only reason why we stayed here. Disliked · > Note the executive room we had especially booked, far in advance, to celebrate both our birthdays ! > The room was much smaller than the 32m2 as we have booked in time, > We also requested 2 separate beds but.... not... > Two times we were promised at the reception that we would get the "surprise" present, but again they didn't keep their promises.. Talking to one of the lady managers, her excuse was that it was very busy that weekend, this although we had booked far in advance ! "You are just not lucky" was her only reaction.... Unfortunately, the latter attitude we also experienced by the personal of the reception. Clearly an example of not taking care of their (regular !!) customers... it's all about money! We are looking now for other future options at hotels in Rotterdam.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sham Ahmadkhan, Guest Services / Front Office at Bilderberg Parkhotel
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Dirkmh0rst, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is unfortunate that because of different situations the staty was not to your liking. Maybe something went wrong this time. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope you have enjoyed the rest of your time in Rotterdam. With warm regards, Erik de Wit General Manager Bilderberg Parkhotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer662762 wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
It is a great hotel The breakfast is really good The localisation is perfect to visit Rotterdam, we could visit the town without taking metro or tramway. There is some great restaurant around the hotel. The room was big enough for 3 and a dog.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sham Ahmadkhan, Guest Services / Front Office at Bilderberg Parkhotel
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Trailblazer662762, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you think back positively. We will share your kind words with our team! We hope to welcome you again in the future at the Parkhotel. With warm regards, Erik de Wit General Manager Bilderberg Parkhotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank K wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent room with an outstanding good bed. Unfortunately it is quite hard to get one of the view parking spots. Very good air conditioning in the room. A bit noisy and crowded during brealfast because the hotel was fully booked. The hairdryer could need an upgrade though...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sham Ahmadkhan, Guest Services / Front Office at Bilderberg Parkhotel
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear MrHarrodsonTour, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is nice to read that your stay was to your liking. We thank you for your compliments, but have also noted your comments. We hope we are allowed to welcome you again in the future at the Parkhotel. With warm regards, Erik de Wit General Manager Bilderberg Parkhotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jkkgeii7aw wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
we booked this hotel as it had airco in the rooms. however, in our room the airco did not work and it was impossible to solve as the technical dpt had already left for the day..... rooms are nice and up to date
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sham Ahmadkhan, Guest Services / Front Office at Bilderberg Parkhotel
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear jkkgeii7aw, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is nice to read that your stay was to your liking. We thank you for your compliments, but have also noted your comments. We hope we are allowed to welcome you again in the future at the Parkhotel. With warm regards, Erik de Wit General Manager Bilderberg Parkhotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cerolinettravel wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I loved everything. Location is ideal : everything at walking distance or accessible by tram/metro just arround the corner. Great room (executive double), plenty of space, well equiped (bathtub+shower, tea/Coffee, sound system, bathrobe, a/c) and a stunning view ! My room was super quiet, comfortable mattress, I had the best sleep. Staff is lovely and super helpful. I felt taken care of. Cherry on the cake : bike rental of good quality at fair price. I will definitely come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sham Ahmadkhan, Guest Services / Front Office at Bilderberg Parkhotel
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Cerolinettravel, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is nice to see that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the future at the Parkhotel. With warm regards, Erik de Wit General Manager Bilderberg Parkhotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
feuermann2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
Hoquiam, Washington1 contribution
A nice place to stay in Rotterdam. Close to restaurants and the subway. Make sure you understand your room rate i.e. with or without breakfast. The staff is helpful and our room was nice. Very close to the subway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sham Ahmadkhan, Guest Services / Front Office at Bilderberg Parkhotel
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Feuermann2022, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you think back positively. We will share your kind words with our team! We hope to welcome you again in the future at the Parkhotel. With warm regards, Erik de Wit General Manager Bilderberg Parkhotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
666sylvain845 wrote a review Aug 2022
Valenciennes, France1 contribution
This is our 2nd stay in Rotterdam in 2 years in this hotel. The first time, everything was perfect, it was in August 2020. This time, they made a mistake in their computer software. They noted 2 nights instead of 3 nights. A very rude person came yelling and banging on our door demanding to leave the room immediately as we were in the middle of a hug. I don't think I've spoken so badly to my dog! I'm shocked: I didn't believe this was possible in a 4 star hotel. So, then he apologized, offered me a drink, parking... But the damage was done for our anniversary.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sham Ahmadkhan, Guest Services / Front Office at Bilderberg Parkhotel
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Dear 666sylvain845, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is unfortunate that your stay was not to your liking. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will discuss this internal to see how we can improve our service and how this happend. We are very sorry that this ruined your stay. We hope you have enjoyed the rest of your time in Rotterdam. With warm regards, Erik de Wit General Manager Bilderberg Parkhotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bilderberg parkhotel rotterdam, bilderberg parkhotel hotel rotterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceRotterdam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bilderberg Parkhotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bilderberg Parkhotel?
Nearby attractions include Huis Sonneveld (0.05 miles), Witte de Withstraat (0.2 miles), and Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bilderberg Parkhotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Bilderberg Parkhotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bilderberg Parkhotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bilderberg Parkhotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bilderberg Parkhotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include What's Up India, Gastrobar Hartig, and Japanese Cuisine Yama.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bilderberg Parkhotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Bilderberg Parkhotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Rotterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bilderberg Parkhotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bilderberg Parkhotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Bilderberg Parkhotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.