We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H2OTEL Rotterdam

Hotels.com$68*
View Deal
05/08/2017 05/09/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
H2OTEL Rotterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H2OTEL Rotterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Gdynia, Poland
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Nice idea to sleep on water. Quite nice, rather inexpensive place with good and friendly bar but unfortunately bad smell of humidity in rooms and mainly bathrooms is killing all good impressions ... rooms more like ** hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raffik00001
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Raffik000, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback. Sorry that our rooms weren't as you thought it would be. We do have different types of rooms maybe at your next stay you can go for our Art Room or Room with a Terrace. We hope we can welcome you again soon in our hotel. Warm...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 4, 2015

The location seems fairly central for Rotterdam. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the service was good, but what is it about these rooms that are right on the water on this canal boat, yet the pitiful windows don't take advantage of its location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
H2otel, Front Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. We are happy that you were satisfied with the service in our floating hotel. We have a very good location in the heart of Rotterdam. Glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope we can welcome you again soon in our floating hotel. Warm Regards, H2O-Team

Velp, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We stayed for two days in this hotel, which is situated on the water. Interesting is the way the hotel goes up and down with the tides. Each 6 hours a change... It is also situated only 3 minutes walk from the famous "Markthal", a market which is under an amazing architectural building. It attracts visitors from all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
H2otel, Front Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Walter L, Thank you for your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your comment on tripadvisor. Good to read that you enjoyed your stay! The markethall is definitely something you have to visit when you are in Rotterdam! Good that you did! We hope we can welcome you again soon in our hotel. Warm Regards, H2O-team

Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and clean. It was a nice experience to stay in the boathouse over the canal. Staff was friendly. However we didn't stay in the room which we had made the reservation. We made a reservation for a room with terrace and paid a little more than normal price but they gave us a normal room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nilüfer G
H2otel, Front Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Nilufer G, Thank you for your stay in our floating hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed it here. Even when you didt get the room that you booked! Our apologies for this inconvenience but we are very happy that you still enjoyed being our guest. We hope we can welcome you again soon! Warm Regards,...

Reviewed September 20, 2015

Wonderful place! The hotel is very close to the city center, but at the same time in a quiet location. When stepping on board, you feel you are getting on a boat, but the sensation is only there when you want to notice it, and is not disturbing in any way. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luigi Amedeo B
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Luigi Amedeo B, Thank you for you stay at the H2otel. We appreciate your comment. Very nice to read that you liked almost everything about the H2otel! We hope to welcome you another time soon in our hotel. Warm regards, H2otel-Team

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed September 10, 2015

After 2 years, we finally got to attend the Shanty festival in Rotterdam again. As last time we stayued at the H2otel. Very close to the harbor where all the festivaties were located. Very clean and nice cosy room. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gejo-fototeam
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear GEJO-FOTOTEAM, Thank you for you stay at the H2otel. We appreciate your comment. Very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay during the world harbour days! We hope to welcome you another time soon in our hotel. Warm regards, H2otel-Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2015

I have stayed at the H2otel twice and have no complaints. The first time I stayed in a big double room on the top deck. This has a lot of space and an outside sitting area, shared with another room. The room itself has the standard amenities and a large double bed. The en suite toilet has a shower gel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gooner3313
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Gooner331, Thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel. We very much appreciate it. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward welcoming you again! Warm Regards, H2o-team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2015

We picked this hotel because of the novelty of sleeping on a boat in Rotterdam. They also could offer undercover parking for a fee. This was important to us as had a car full of stuff that we did not want to leave on the street. You must book this in advance as they only have a few spaces We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smultronpod
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Smultronpod, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your comment on TripAdvisor! We have read everything mentioned by you and we will take it into account. We are always trying to improve ourselves on every level. The round donut boats you mentioned are from the H2otel and we are doing tours with them from 75 minutes! It...

Reviewed July 14, 2015

A very unique hotel. Our room was lovely, the hotel is modern and the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is okay, I've had better, but it isn't terrible either. Location is perfect, the hotel is situated in the city center and everything is walking distance or just a short ride away with public transportation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanne M
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sanne M, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your comment on TripAdvisor! We hope to welcome you again soon in our floating hotel! Warm Regards, H2otel-team

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Could be so much better, but black interior in a small room with only a tiny window gave the room a gloomy feel, you need to use the lights in the day time, and the only way to get any decent day light inside was to leave the balcony door open, this was their idea of a superior room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for your stay in our hotel! We have read your comment on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that you dind't really like the room that you booked. We are an unique hotel with very different rooms. As I can read in the comment you didn't stay in our superior room but in a room...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
05/08/2017 05/09/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
685 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,221 reviews
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Have a taste of real Rotterdam by staying on the floating h2otel in the sparkling heart of the city. The H2Otel has 49 rooms in different styles,a bar-brasserie with a terrace and a landing jetty,a conference and art exhibit room as well as lounge boats offer catered boat trips in the inner harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H2OTEL Rotterdam

Address: Wijnhaven 20a, 3011 WR Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Price Range: $64 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H2OTEL Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your H2OTEL Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rotterdam
#14 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from H2OTEL Rotterdam staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from H2OTEL Rotterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“terrace room at the west end must be the best.”
alainm799, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“same standards for the room, no worries, all good :)”
YiitG, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with terrass has big windows”
dagfinnn2015, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a canal facing room. In the summer a room with a terrace might be worth the additional cost.”
CW88, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Lock your door if you don't want the cleaning crew walking in, they don't knock :)”
Gold1967, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$68* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$68
Expedia.com$68
Travelocity$68
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates