We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

H2OTEL Rotterdam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
H2OTEL Rotterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H2OTEL Rotterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2015

A very unique hotel. Our room was lovely, the hotel is modern and the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is okay, I've had better, but it isn't terrible either. Location is perfect, the hotel is situated in the city center and everything is walking distance or just a short ride away with public transportation.

Helpful?
Thank Sanne M
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sanne M, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your comment on TripAdvisor! We hope to welcome you again soon in our floating hotel! Warm Regards, H2otel-team More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

Could be so much better, but black interior in a small room with only a tiny window gave the room a gloomy feel, you need to use the lights in the day time, and the only way to get any decent day light inside was to leave the balcony door open, this was their idea of a superior room, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for your stay in our hotel! We have read your comment on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that you dind't really like the room that you booked. We are an unique hotel with very different rooms. As I can read in the comment you didn't stay in our superior room but in a room... More 

Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2015

hotel on barge on water. close to the center of rotterdam. typical 3* hotel. rooms rather simple. nice restaurant / bar with decent prices. unfortunatelly breakfast very simple so maybe better go for breakfast to any cafe in the town.

Helpful?
Thank Raffik00001
H2otel, front office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Raffik00001, Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We hope to welcome you again in our floating hotel! Warm Regards, H2otel-team More 

Barcelona
Level Contributor
204 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2015

I stayed a couple of days whilst in Rotterdam for a conference. I had specifically selected this hotel because of the fact that it was on a boat. It is a cool concept, but the rooms are pretty basic, bathroom very small and floods when you take a shower. When you turn off the light, you also turn off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SIrLancelotBCN
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for you stay at the H2otel. We appreciate your comment on TripAdvisor. Very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. The problem with the bathroom is now solved. Also it is possible to charge youre phone whilst lights are off. We can always help with any type of problem so please always fill in the... More 

Dunchideock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Right in the centre of town, but quiet haven this floating hotel is a quirky good 3 star. Parking in a secure underground car park only yards from the hotel is quick and easy. The cabins are quirky and fun and breakfast well worth the price. Handy stroll to the new market and some bars and restaurants . Could do... More 

Helpful?
Thank wanderingmarine
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for you stay at the H2otel. We appreciate your comment on TripAdvisor. Very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you another time soon in our hotel. Warm regards, H2otel-Team More 

Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this sweet place. Our room was simple but had everything we needed--comfy bed, nice bathroom, great shower, mini-fridge,kettle for hot water, and good wi-fi. We enjoyed our deck (technically shared with another room, but it was all ours, as it happened, during our stay). Breakfast featured a selection of breads, rolls, croissants, cheeses, meats,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mfred57
H2otel, front-office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for you stay at the H2otel. We appreciate your comment on TripAdvisor. Very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you another time soon in our hotel. Warm regards, H2otel-Team More 

Province of Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2015

This hotel is more like a small barge house boat. Get feeling and experience. Wonderful staff. Bed could have been a bit softer. My porthole window was a nice touch, but unable to open it. The AC didn't work very well which was a disappointment. Overall though it was a cool place to stay and nice location.

Helpful?
Thank susansadventures15
H2otel, Front-Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear susansadventures15, Thank you for your comment on the hotel. We hope to welcome you again at our floating hotel. Warm regards, The H2otel-team More 

Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2015

This floating hotel is located in the heart of Rotterdam. Jackie Chan fans can see the building that he slid down in 'Who Am I?' right around the Corner. For an extra treat, make sure you book one of the rooms with a balcony... room number 12 has an excellent view of the 'four-lions' Bridge!!

Helpful?
Thank SteveinCologne
H2otel, Front-Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear SteveinCologne, Thank you for your comment at Tripadvisor. We are indeed located near the building of Jackie Chan’s “Who Am I?” We hope to see you again in the future to stay at room 12.  Warm regards, H2O-team More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2015 via mobile

This is just a must stay. Free wifi, comfortable rooms, an unique experience, friendly staff and close to all the major attractions - I mean how can you go wrong!!! This was the perfect stay for me. Clean, comfortable and a home away from home - just can't recommend this hotel enough ❤️

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
H2otel, Front-Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sarah G, Thank you for taken the time to leave such a nice review on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to The H2otel Rotterdam and the service we provided during your visit. Please come back again whenever your travel brings you back to Rotterdam. With warmest regards, H2Oteam More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2015

The property is perfectly located just a few minutes walk from the Blaak Station and Market and just a 10 minute walk to the main shopping areas. It is about 10 minutes to get to the harbor front. You can walk from the central station to the property and this will take about 20 minutes! The staff are exceptionally friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank WinterCB1
H2otel, Front-Office at H2OTEL Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear WinterCB1, we are happy that you could enjoy your stay in Rotterdam and in the H2Otel Rotterdam. Thanks a lot for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. Each guest feed back is so important for us. This is a wonderful motivation! We hope you had a good trip back home and we are looking forward to see you next time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
586 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,198 reviews
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Have a taste of real Rotterdam by staying on the floating h2otel in the sparkling heart of the city. The H2Otel has 49 rooms in different styles,a bar-brasserie with a terrace and a landing jetty,a conference and art exhibit room as well as lounge boats offer catered boat trips in the inner harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H2OTEL Rotterdam

Address: Wijnhaven 20a, 3011 WR Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Price Range: $64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H2OTEL Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your H2OTEL Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from H2OTEL Rotterdam staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from H2OTEL Rotterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lock your door if you don't want the cleaning crew walking in, they don't knock :)”
 of 5 bubbles Gold1967, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“The deck rooms are the nicest as you have a view from the deck over the river Maas or the quay”
 of 5 bubbles gejo-fototeam, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Water/city view room”
 of 5 bubbles 187438David_C_2012, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms with 2 single beds - they are a little bigger”
 of 5 bubbles 567heatherb, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“A room with an own Access to the Veranda is nice (17 oder 18)”
 of 5 bubbles JuergGresser, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay