We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Växjö
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice,quiet hotel. Helpfull staff. Not direct in the center but we had our bikes with us so the hotel was good located for us. Perfect to take the train in to Amsterdam, for example. The towncenter of Leiden was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G6226XYmichaelf
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Clean and comfortable. Staff is very kind. Location is not good, far from the city center. But okay if you rent a bike. The surrounds are nice: close to a park, canal and a neighbourhood with many gardens.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BioCeara
Washington, Utah
Level Contributor
155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

The rooms are cramped, the beds are very low, almost on the floor and very narrow. The bathrooms are also cramped, dated and a bit dirty. For the rates charged, there are much better options in the area. The location is decent and the staff seemed friendly. We would certainly not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank 01dFo1ks
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear 01dFo1ks, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, and for your compliments about our staff. Did you know Bastion Hotels is renewing close to 2000 rooms this year? We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Team E-commerce More 

Travelers are raving about these Leiden hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

the hotel is really far from the centre of Leiden; the room is small and very dirty with poor services incuded. The staff is friendly and available but this doesn't compensate the low quality of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Franzsev
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Franzsev, Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear the location of the hotel wasn't convenient for your destination. Did you know Bastion Hotels offers another accommodation in the Leiden area at Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest? Your compliments about our staff are highly appreciated. Please don't hesitate to contact us whenever we can be of assistance... More 

Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

In this hotel I slept a single night; It was an ideal hotel for transit to Keukenhof. - The hotel is very clean, with 2 single beds and enough space even for 2 adults and 1 child - There is free Wi-Fi in the hotel room and rest - Breakfast buffet Classic (ham, cheese, yogurt, butter, honey, jam etc.) -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgeta A
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Georgeta A, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with us. We're very happy to hear you've enjoyed your time here when visiting the Keukenhof flower gardens. Your compliments about our staff and the hotel are highly appreciated as well. We hope to welcome you back again sometime! With kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

At first, the reception was rather severe, because we arrived before the 14:00 check in time. However, when we explained that we wished to change our clothes before going to a funeral, we were quickly given a room. Hence I give a a big PLUS for the young lady on the reception desk. The room was clean and not cramped.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm M
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Malcolm M, Many thanks for sharing your experience at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten. Your compliments about our staff are highly appreciated. We'd also like to thank you for pointing out where we can still improve your stay, as this allows us to keep on improving our offerings. We hope to welcome you back someday on a different occasion.... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. They didn´t clean our room for 2 days. We had to tell the reception please could you clean the room? And the matrress was horrible you could feel all the springs in your back. I would not recommend this hotel for more than one night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanesa J
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Vanesa J. Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely use your comments to keep on improving our services and upgrade our rooms. We hope you enjoyed your stay in the Netherlands. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Staff were always happy to see you and looked after us well. The room is small but had a small writing desk and a couple of chairs. Just limited on where to open your bags as it is on the bed or in front of the doorway. This chain has only twin beds so couples need to keep that in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gojeep
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten. Hopefully you have slept well and perhaps you were able to enjoy the beach? Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcome you again at Bastion Hotels! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Decent hotel for the cheapest price. It is just slightly more hotel-like than a hostel. However the beds are fantastic. SO so so comfortable. Honestly the best bed I've slept in in a good while. The best part about this hotel would definitely be the staff. If Cindy checks you in you know you will be fine. She is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BounceAroundd
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Quiet, very comfortable, good parking and very close to public transport. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds and nice breakfast. Good location for Leiden 5 minutes on the bus from nearest bus stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam L
BastionHotelGroep, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste meneer/mevrouw, Geweldig om te lezen dat uw verblijf zo naar wens is geweest! Leuk dat u onze collega's specifiek... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leiden hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest
1.7 mi away
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ibis Leiden Centre
#3 of 15 in Leiden
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#5 of 15 in Leiden
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Leiden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten is situated along the A4, exit Leiden Voorschoten. This location has a good accessibility by car. The hotel can be easily reached by public transportation as well. The hotel is situated on approximately 3 km from the train station and it is near to the beautiful city center of the enchanting student city Leiden. The beach is situated on approximately 10 km from the hotel. The hotel staff is happy help and give guests touristic information about Leiden and surroundings. They will also do their utmost best to make the guests' stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Rooms The hotel in Leiden has 40 comfortable rooms. The rooms are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and a toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotelbar is opened till 23.30. Parking You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten

Address: Voorschoterweg 8, 2324 NE, Leiden, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Price Range: $68 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay