We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft

Show Prices
#5 of 17 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
's-Heerenberg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Delft is a nice place to be! The hotel in the middle of Delft has three parts. We were in the Residence-Hotel. The room was very good and quiet. You can park your car in the Phönix-Parking. Costs: 14 Euro a 24-hour Ticket!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Henk-Ype
Den Helder, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

the hotel was very good, very near the inner city of delft and most important phoenix a garage was 300 meters from the hotel. breakfast good, chaimber excellent, personel excellent. trips to rotterdam and the hague possible, nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bstraa_519840
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

wonderful, spacious room in the very center of the city. Quiet and we enjoyed a great breakfast. all personel was very friendly and helpful! Wifi in the room was not workig well (might be fixed by now)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jkuipe_907326
Goes, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

I called beforehand because our check in time had changed from early in the evening to after midnight. The lady on the phone was very friendly, which gave me good hope. The walk from the railway station to the hotel took us about 10 minutes, it is easy to reach. The Sir at the late night reception was such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJHCBW
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
213 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Typical Best Western Hotel. Really nothing to complain. Room was ok, bed was ok, bathroom/ shower was ok. Mirror in bathroom was a bit strange due to the pitched roof. Depending on where your room is, it can be an oasis, They have an annex so a short walk could be possible. But this is Delft centre so you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank LTGuide
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review

Beste Csrcoach, Thank you very much for your review. Unfortunately, you've given us a perfect score while you write that there's nothing to complain about. Because we wonder why you have not given this perfect score we ask you to email us for the improvement. Should you be 100% satisfied then we would kindly ask you to take your score... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Hotel with atmosphere. Nice rooms,staff also very friendly. Warm atmosphere in the rooms, with good interior decoration. Extra plus for comfortable bed:) Beware of that there are some beautiful churches in the area-and you can of course here the church bells, but it's not disturbing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ifurst_374380
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review

Dear ifurst_374380, Thank you for your positive review about your visit to our BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, hotel, beds and service. We would be glad to welcome you soon again to our hotel. Kind regards, BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft Ferry van Daalen de Jel Front Office Manager More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. They gave us some lovely tips for restaurants and things to do there. Conveniently located, near the station and right in the centre. The beds were so comfortable! Very nice hotel! We only stayed one night though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mau_873630
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review

Dear mau_873630, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We will pass your kind words on to our staff and are very happy that you felt convenient with us. We would like to welcome you again in beautiful Delft! Warm regards, BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft Ferry van Daalen de Jel Front Office... More 

Waterloo, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Perfect location next to the old church of Delft. Our family room was clean and big enough. We had even a wonderful view to the church. Bathroom and shower were also good and clean. Hot water was working properly. WIFI connection had a good speed and no bottlenecks. Personnel at the reception were very pleasant. Price was reasonable for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mdoelm_104306
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review

Dear mdoelm_104306, Thank you for your excellent review, which we were delighted to read! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels and that you appreciated our services. We hope to have you back with us soon. Kind regards, BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft Ferry van Daalen de Jel Front Office Manager More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I stayed here for a week on business. I loved the breakfast, although could have done with some allergy friendly foods. I did buy my own gluten free bread and brought it downstairs with me to eat along with the eggs, bacon and fruit. The hotel is a minute walk to the bus and tram station, so it's easy getting... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank samalamagurl
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review

Dear samalamagurl, Thank you for your review. Nice to see that you enjoyed your working week with us. For next time: rent a bicycle at Halfords within 5 mins walk from the hotel and you will feel like a local! We hope we may welcome you again in our hotel. We invite you as a tourist if you do not... More 

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Amazing Hotel close to the centre of the town, we had some impressive original artwork in our room which was large and spacious in one of the annexes. The breakfast was downstairs and was typical Dutch Breakfast, but with quite a good selection and included eggs and bacon for the Brits.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graham T
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review

Dear Graham T, Thank you so much for your positive review here at TripAdvisor. 'Amazing Hotel', this is where we work for everyday. We want to be special and are very happy that you think we succeed. We hope you will visit us again! Kind regards, BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft Ferry van Daalen de Jel Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
1.1 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 17 in Delft
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 17 in Delft
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 17 in Delft
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bridges House Hotel
Bridges House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Delft
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Johannes Vermeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels has 3 unique locations. The Museumhotel, the Residence and the Gallery, each of which is located on monumental premises and has its own particular style and history. Because they are separated by beautiful residential houses, offices and shops, our guests literally know what it feels like to sleep among the local Delft inhabitants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft

Address: Oude Delft 189, 2611 HD Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Price Range: $96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Museumhotels Delft Hotel Delft
Best Western Delft
Delft Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Delft
#5 Family Hotel in Delft
#7 Romantic Hotel in Delft
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay