We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft

Show Prices
#5 of 17 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Single room was spacious warm and pleasant. Clean and roomy bathroom. Well located for centre of town. Easy walk to carpark as suggested. Have stayed before in other section and enjoyed both. Didn't take breakfast as plenty of options in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna R
north island
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The welcome I got after a late arrival set the tone for my stay. The staff member was very friendly and kind, she just couldn't quite get the credit card transaction through. After finally sorting it out, I toddled down a lovely cobbled side street, and found my room in one of the three separate buildings that make up this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandals2
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mixed. Great location, clean room, excellent breakfast and very welcoming staff. However - NO HEAT on the 1st night; no SOAP on the 3rd day; also on the 3rd day the computer wake up system didn't work so I missed my train to Amsterdam

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhb433
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent value. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, with many top amenities (walk-in closet, refrigerator, huge top-of-the-line bathroom, etc). The decorations are bit old-fashioned, but it does not detract much from the comfort. The location is very convenient to all the downtown area and the train station. Breakfast is a very nice array of breads, meats, cheese, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cali_girl_kara
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel cannot be beat - the family room that we booked looked right out at the magnificent old church, the old canal and the city's many cyclists. We were 3 adults, one 4-year-old and a baby and had plenty of space in this hotel room. We parked our car in a city car park with was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherry_streets
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Broken promise (no double bed I booked) Broken lamp Broken hairdryer did complain, promised tot contact. Did not. Did before check that Did not say sorry Had for two persons one towel. coffee machine did not work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232dicked
bwmuseumhotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft, responded to this review

Dear Mr. 232dicked, Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor. We did receive your email and send you a response already. We hope we have informed you sufficiently. Kind regards, Best Western Museumhotels Delft Ferry van Daalen de Jel Manager rooms division

Lier, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very cosy hotel in the centre of Delft - - good breakfast. We were located in 'The Residence' part and there was no elevator so we had some stairs to do what's not so funny when you've problems with your legs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Fons
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we spent only one night in the city and the location of the hotel was perfect; just next to the old church; if you don't mind the bell every hour :) a refurbish of the room would help. very gentle members of staff. overall a pleasant stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuliano O
Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 6 nights at this hotel at the residence building (this hotel have 3 separates building). The room was nice and comfy, the shower room was new and clean. I didn't take the breakfast at the hotel and I prefer to have it at the "m" bakery next to the Oude Kerk, just about 50 m from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desakm
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good hotel, friendly people close to Downtown parking possible at Phoenix-garage many restaurants around hotel location very good for foot-walks in downtown Delft (no comments on breakfast - we used the cafe-store opposite beyond the channel - good! )

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hreich_723427
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
1.1 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 17 in Delft
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 17 in Delft
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 17 in Delft
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bridges House Hotel
Bridges House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Delft
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Johannes Vermeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels has 3 unique locations. The Museumhotel, the Residence and the Gallery, each of which is located on monumental premises and has its own particular style and history. Because they are separated by beautiful residential houses, offices and shops, our guests literally know what it feels like to sleep among the local Delft inhabitants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft

Address: Oude Delft 189, 2611 HD Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Museumhotels Delft Hotel Delft
Best Western Delft
Delft Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Delft
#5 Family Hotel in Delft
#7 Romantic Hotel in Delft
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Double was same as single for 1 but single roomy enough.”
 of 5 bubbles johannar776, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a courtyard room away from the road if you're staying in the Gallery wing.”
 of 5 bubbles jandals2, 5 days ago | Read review
“Be aware that they have 2 buildings that are not directly connected, so where you are actually staying might be 1 block away from the main hotel lobby. Not an issue, but to be aware of.”
 of 5 bubbles cali_girl_kara, 1 week ago | Read review
“family room is large, spacious and can accomodate 4 adults.”
 of 5 bubbles cherry_streets, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“you can adjust the heater in the room by opening its cage.”
 of 5 bubbles desakm, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay