We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Mitland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Mitland
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was there for just under a week. Location is excellent, near water, great scenes from room, very serene. Downside hotel needs a remake. First day hand shower in bath and lightings had issues. Brought it to notice of staff ans they promptly got it fixed. Not a plush luxury hotel but for location excellent. If you have time after work... More 

Helpful?
Thank V1411traveller
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Mitland when visiting family in Utrecht. Our room on the ground floor was clean and well appointed, although the 'easy' chairs were most uncomfortable. My husband is elderly and would have liked a hand rail in the shower for personal security. There was no where in the shower for soap and no where in the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
HotelMitlandUtrecht, marketing employee at Hotel Mitland, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for your review about our hotel. We will evaluate your useful remarks with our technical department. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. With kind regards, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is wonderful!! The bed was very comfortable and had nice sheets! The staff accommodated all my questions and requests patiently and kindly!! The food in the hotel restaurant was delicious. It was a treat to eat there every night as the menu has an abundant variety of wonderful options! The steak was the only disappointment but that could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Turtlehurder1
HotelMitlandUtrecht, marketing employee at Hotel Mitland, responded to this review

Dear Turtlehurder, We are glad that you are very satisfied about our hotel and staff. We are also delighted that you had dinner at our restaurant and liked it very much especially since you have dined several days. We hope that we can welcome you again when staying in Utrecht. With kind regards, More 

A
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a long period of time and I was satisfied with this hotel. in summary: Pros: Breakfast was the best and you could eat and drink everything you could consider. The room was spacious with nice landscape. Bedsheets were really clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly. Bath was large with bathtub and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Majid A
HotelMitlandUtrecht, Marketing employee at Hotel Mitland, responded to this review

Dear Majid, We are glad that you are so satisfied about our hotel and our staff. We deplore that your room was not as clean as you expected. We will evaluate this with our housekeeping. Our whirlpools are indeed only usable by coins. Due to our sustainable certification (Golden Green Key) we try to prevent constant use of water and... More 

Community of Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This 4* hotel is great. It is said that evil hides in the details but in this case the details make a difference with this hotel. This is one of the most environment-friendly hotels I've ever been to. There's green all around and you will soon feel comfortable here. There is a wide reception conmecting with the lounge and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank javiaranda76
HotelMitlandUtrecht, Marketing employee at Hotel Mitland, responded to this review

Dear javiaranda, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you liked our hotel so much. We find it very nice that you are so positive about our staff and would like to thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again when visiting Utrecht. With kind regards, More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mitland is one of those hotels that deserve four and half stars, but in this case I am going to give it benefit of the doubt despite its having a few shortcomings (see below). It is an interesting building; bright, cheerful and uncompromisingly modern with lots of white walls, wood surfaces and acres of glass. The rooms reflect this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank B
HotelMitlandUtrecht, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mitland, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with our hotel through this extensive review. We are happy to read that you mentioned these remarks in such detail that it gives us the opportunity to put work into making some changes. To point out one of this remarks: we are happy to inform you that when renovating our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in this hotel before a couple of years ago and it was a lovely experience. This time we were staying in the budget campsite behind the hotel, and we visited for the breakfast buffet. Six of us were catered for,good selection to choose from,and welcoming staff,look forward to visiting again 😀

Helpful?
Thank kcliff75
HotelMitlandUtrecht, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mitland, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are happy to read that the experience with our hotel was a pleasant one for the six of you. We are always thrilled to read that our guest are visiting Utrecht again, although this time at an other location. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and perhaps even with a stay at our hotel, especially... More 

Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

The hotel is situated in a quiet park near the city centre of Utrecht. The rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is ideal for a city trip to Utrecht. The center is near for shopping but there are also possibilities for nature lovers. Ideal for cycling.

Helpful?
Thank HansK61
HotelMitlandUtrecht, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mitland, responded to this review

Dear Hans, Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. We hope that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the surroundings near our hotel during cycling. Should you choose to stay at our hotel again we are happy to inform you further about some nice locations to visit. With kind regards, More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

It was nice experience to stay at this hotel.very clean, spacy 4 bedded room was ideal for the family holiday.not far from the center we enjoyed our stay. Good value for the money. Hotel has indoor swimming pool, fitness,sauna etc. Only breakfast could be cheaper and renting of bikes for shorter time than full day would help.happy to recommend otherwise.

Helpful?
Thank Jana H
HotelMitlandUtrecht, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mitland, responded to this review

Dear Jana, Thank for your sharing your experiences by placing this review. We are happy to find out that your family enjoyed the stay at Mitland and that you would recommend us. We will take your remarks in consideration regarding our breakfast and bike rent. We would like to point out that (if this suits you) we offer an extensive... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and were very accommodating. The facilities were good and convenient and the leisure facilities were excellent and most of the time were practically felt like private facilities. The on sight bowling with disco music and bar was good fun and the location is just outside the city... More 

Helpful?
Thank allareas2016
HotelMitlandUtrecht, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mitland, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you (and your children) for recommending our hotel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed the facilities in our hotel especially our bowling. Please feel free to stay again at our hotel when visiting Utrecht in the nearby future. With kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
1.7 mi away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#4 of 19 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
1.2 mi away
Mary K Hotel
Mary K Hotel
#1 of 19 in Utrecht
5.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park Plaza Utrecht
Park Plaza Utrecht
#11 of 19 in Utrecht
3.5 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
0.5 mi away
Malie Hotel Utrecht - Hampshire Hotel
4.8 mi away
Carlton President
Carlton President
#5 of 19 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the outskirts of Utrecht near the city centre offers Hotel Mitland a wonderful view of the old De Bilt fortress. Enjoy our quiet location in a speldid park, our luxuriously furnished hotel rooms and our restaurant, swimming pool, sauna, fitness and bowlingcentre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mitland

Address: Arienslaan 1, 3573 PT Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Price Range: $99 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mitland 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitland Hotel Utrecht
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Utrecht
#2 Luxury Hotel in Utrecht
#2 Romantic Hotel in Utrecht
#2 Family Hotel in Utrecht
#3 Business Hotel in Utrecht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay