We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 12 hotels in Amersfoort

Hotel de Tabaksplant

117 reviews
Save
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good42%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
Conference Facilities
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (117)Write a Review
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
16
20
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
20
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is excellentextended staylovely courtyardstone's throwold townwould highly recommend this hotelvery nice placetop floorbusiness tripapartmentgarageeuroscityluggagefridgenetherlands
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

We had a three nights stay in an appartement which belongs to the hotel... Flat on first sight is nice BUT cleaning was very poor (dust and hair on the floor), we did not have a hot water for two days, toilet was leaking... Personel...More

Thank Jana Z
Response from HoteldeTabaksplant, Eigenaar at Hotel de TabaksplantResponded October 5, 2017

Good day, thank you for your review. We regret that your stay was not to your expectations. If I'm correct you stayed in our apartment 12b? Did you inform our staff about the water? Of course there should be warm water in the apartment. Your...More

Reviewed September 18, 2017

The place is more like a large Bed&Breakfast. The front door is locked and the reception is only staffed certain hours. Breakfast has to be pre-ordered. There is no real bar and/or restaurant and only a few drinks and snacks are available before 10:00 pm....More

Thank Reinout V
Response from HoteldeTabaksplant, Eigenaar at Hotel de TabaksplantResponded September 20, 2017

Dear mr Vogt, We think it is quite unusual to write a review about a hotel where you did not stay. So it is also strange that you express your opinion about how our reception and breakfast works if you have not been our guest...More

Reviewed August 17, 2017

Fantastic hotel with great staff. 1 min to high street, and 3 mins to a €9 per stay car park ( see the reception , they have exit tickets and if you don't move the car its €9 for the entire stay!). Park outside for...More

Thank nachooooo
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

Difficult to find, no parking. Personal hygiene of person at reception was at best very bad. This is more a hostel than a hotel. Rooms do not have separate shower. Three beds per room. Old wooden floor. Reception is only open until 22.00. Not friendly,...More

Thank PaulKlaver
Response from HoteldeTabaksplant, Manager at Hotel de TabaksplantResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Mr. Klaver, Thank you for your response. We regret you have experienced your stay with us as disappointing. Fortunately, we also have many satisfied guests. Our hotel has 25 different rooms. So in stead of only looking for the lowest price, please read room...More

Reviewed April 19, 2017

Searching for a hotel for one night on a business trip, I stumbled into the ‘Tabaksplan’. It is a very nice and cosy hotel, with friendly staff. The room was good, with the possibility to prepare ones own coffee or tea. The hotel is situated...More

Thank A-flying-Dutchman
Response from HoteldeTabaksplant, Manager at Hotel de TabaksplantResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you for your nice review!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$65 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Amersfoort
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$65 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Amersfoort
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
katizzi11
January 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from JeroenBudapest | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is indeed locaties in what must have been a house (or two). Our room was in the attic. It was on the small side, but pleasant and clean. The hotel is professionally run, service is friendly, breakfast is very good... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rear room overlooking courtyard are quiet."
Read review
"All rooms we have stayed in were lovely, we preferred staying in the main building which has loads of..."
Read review
"Choose the apartment!"
Read review
"I booked the superior room via Agoda and it was perfect"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite