We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Postillion Hotel Deventer

05/11/2017 05/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Postillion Hotel Deventer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Postillion Hotel Deventer
 Click to rate
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Predominantly a business hotel and due to it's location from the industrial areas most of the guests are on business. Public areas and rooms are modern and clean with the restaurant decent enough to satisfy most. Breakfast as expected, but a good selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan J
Maren S, Front Office Manager at Postillion Hotel Deventer, responded to this review

Dear Dylan, Thank you for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Regards, Maren Saunier

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed January 13, 2017

The title says it all. I was not satisfied with the service I got for the money I paid. The staff were very nice, helpful and polite though. I booked this hotel because of its location for my business trip but it is off the list for my future trips.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farhad V
Maren S, Front Office Manager at Postillion Hotel Deventer, responded to this review

Dear Farhad, I'm very sorry for the inconvenience. I would like to know why you are not satisfied about the service and what we can do about that. Would you be so kind to contact me, so we can share this information? maren.saunier@postillionhotels.com Thank you in advance. Regards, Maren Saunier

Zeeland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Because my usual accomodation in Deventer was fully booked unfortunately I had no other choice than to stay in this hotel. If you stay occasionaly in a hotel this is probably acceptable, however if you travel a lot you see the minor points quite clearly. It is an attempt to a business hotel, does however not succeed. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ducatim1100349
Maren S, Front Office Manager at Postillion Hotel Deventer, responded to this review

Dear Ducatim, Thank you for your comments. You gave us a review in February. You wrote not to come and visit us again. We tried to contact you but there was no response. I'm glad that you gave us a second change. I'm disapointed that you still think that our hotel is below standard. I apologize. I am proud of...

Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night. Hotel was modern, clean and rooms were nicely decorated and had everything needed. However, we ate lunch here and the meal we chose was very poor value -smoked salmon salad with very little smoked salmon and no dressing. It wasn't cheap either. In addition the service was poor (slow, forgotten drinks order, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Stylish place with top service at convenient location (if you have a car). Food quality very good, beds very comfortable, staff very friendly. Perfect for both leisure and business. Breakfast simple (variety), but very good quality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christiaan v
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Very nice and friendly hotel. We were there for an short break and visit beautiful Deventer. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was formidable. Some complaints at Zoover site we can't recognize it. It is for shure a hotel we will recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cees_banning
Heeze
Reviewed June 12, 2016

We had a very good stay in Deventer. We used during 3 days our own bicycles and made trips in the region. Beautiful. We are satisfied. I wood advice frinds to choose this hotel for a stay to cycle in the region.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8741QKmk
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 7, 2016

No comment. It was a very pleasant stay. The room was good and clean, the service was excellent. the breakfast was very good. I would advise friends who plan a visit to Deventer to stay in this hotel. The only remark I have is on the bathroom: the shower is very small and narrow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterhG3564XH
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

If you want to be close to Deventer Industrial Zone, then this is best option. Safe roads, McDonalds in garden, nice bar, clean rooms. You can go/back to Deventer city center in 10 min on foot. Hotel staff is helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ev R
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2016

I stayed here for two days last week on business. Getting to the hotel on foot, should you want to, is not that convenient as there is no path only a road so you have to walk along with the traffic. Reception is also not obvious as it is a little section at the end of the bar in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sean b
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/11/2017 05/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deventer
1.5 mi away
Sandton IJsselhotel Deventer
1.5 mi away
Hotel-Appartementen de Vischpoorte
1.6 mi away
Hotel Hanzestadslogement De Leeuw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#5 of 5 in Deventer
49 reviews
9.6 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Keizerskroon
6.7 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Mercure Deventer combines the best of both worlds. Conveniently close to the A1 motorway, this cosy, welcoming inn near the river Ijssel is just a stones throw from the friendly, historic centre of the Hanseatic town of Deventer. The hotel has 99 luxury rooms, including 22 club suites with additional facilities. All the rooms and public areas are non smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Postillion Hotel Deventer

Address: Deventerweg 121 | Overijssel, 7418 DA, Deventer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Deventer
Price Range: $93 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Postillion Hotel Deventer 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Postillion Hotel Deventer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Postillion Hotel Deventer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Back side away from the motorway, although the front isn't a problem.”
612dylanj, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Room was cold even after turning on the radiator. The sheets and pillow was not as clean as expected. ”
380farhadv, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the ones on the ground floor in front of the building: cars parked in front of your window will wake you up in the morning.”
wilfriedg132, Dec 10, 2014 | Read review
“All about the same, at the front you do hear the road”
612dylanj, Dec 9, 2014 | Read review
“We recommend for a few euros more - as we did - to take a comfort room at the backside”
  • our room
  • comfort room at the backside
MarcelTraveller, Nov 18, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates