We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

NH Zandvoort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Zandvoort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There is a bus stop right outside the Hotel. The beach is a 5 minute walk. Restaurants and activities are close at hand. Not far to go. No air conditioning so find a room with a breeze when the temperatures are hot. Beds are fairly comfortable. The size of the rooms are comfortable. We were not allowed to open the... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Wibs39254
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

not arranged preordered extras. old cheese bread in fridge. overall need a renovation. breakfast is not worth. went to the city and paid extra to have proper breakfast. service is not in staffs mind and behaviour.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank P5178EPthomasb
HichemBalegh, General Manager at NH Zandvoort, responded to this review

Dear mister guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback, this give us the opportunity to improve our service. Of course it should not happen that there are items in the minibar/fridge. Your feedback will of course be discusses with our management team to be sure that this will happen again. We are looking forward to welcome you once again in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Zandvoort hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Zarautz, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days business trip in September. This hotel is very convenient, nice rooms, beautiful patio and quiet during my stay, I guess mainly because it was off-season. Right on the beach, many decent restaurants walking distance. I do recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank xabiirure
HichemBalegh, General Manager at NH Zandvoort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you once again in the NH Zandvoort. With kind regards, Hichem Balegh Hoteldirector NH Zandvoort More 

Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed one night in this hotel. For that, I am thankful. This is a dog and cat (yes, someone really was checking out with a cat) hotel, which is fair enough. However, it is quite obvious upon entering the room that the animals are allowed to slobber and lounge all over the sofa bed (see pic). The decor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham B
HichemBalegh, General Manager at NH Zandvoort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. This gives us the opportunity to improve our service. Pets are allowed in the hotel, but there are not allowed in our restaurant or bar due hygienic reasons. There are specific hotelrooms where pets are allowed and of course these rooms will have a special cleaning.... More 

Melbourne Vic
Level Contributor
149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived at 11pm, there was no one to assist us with our luggage. We had to struggle up the front stairs. We had just flown in from Australia and needed a snack but we would have to call out as there was nothing available on site. We went to our rooms which were quite comfortable but needing a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
HichemBalegh, General Manager at NH Zandvoort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We willl discuss your point within our management team to improve our service. At the moment there are plans to renovate the hotel, we do hope that these plans will be approved soon. We are looking forward to welcome you once again in the NH Zandvoort. With kind regards,... More 

Cernobbio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located in a very nice location almost on the beach. The architecture is modern but not luxury. The service at the reception is non really fast and very often there is only one person. Good the free wifi which is fast enough. My room was very large and confortable, but the air conditioning was a little bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariner55
HichemBalegh, General Manager at NH Zandvoort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a nice stay. We will discuss your feedback with our front office manager and technical department. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the NH Zandvoort. With kind regards, Hichem Balegh Hotel Director NH Zandvoort More 

Bedero Valcuvia, Italy
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time in Zandvoort and clearly a nice surprise to find such a beautiful seaside place. The hotel is not recent though the structure is still in good condition, considering the vast majority of the guests are tourist spending the day at the beach. Breakfast is excellent. My room had a decent sea view. Used the meeting room and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giorgio P
HichemBalegh, General Manager at NH Zandvoort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a nice stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the NH Zandvoort. With kind regards, Hichem Balegh Hotel Director NH Zandvoort More 

Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel met all of our needs. The staff was very helpful in making reservations for dinners. We were able to rent bikes on site There was a great breakfast and bar and a spacious lobby for our group to all meet. The rooms were large and ours had a nice view of the sea. But the beds were awful!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lillip512
HichemBalegh, General Manager at NH Zandvoort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a nice stay. We will discuss your feedback regarding the bed with our housekeeping manager. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the NH Zandvoort. With kind regards, Hichem Balegh Hotel Director NH Zandvoort More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say about a place I love coupled with a great place to stay , I've stayed here a few times and it never disappoints , I read people saying it needs updating ? I stayed on the 2nd floor this time and the room was very nice indeed ! It has a massive flat screen TV to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan m
HichemBalegh, General Manager at NH Zandvoort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a nice stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the NH Zandvoort. With kind regards, Hichem Balegh Hotel Director NH Zandvoort More 

Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a good sized room on the ground floor which was clean, well appointed and away from bars and traffic so very quiet and comfortable, although it did have a slightly fusty smell to it (air-conditioning?). Check-in and out was quick (this was an issue with previous visits to the hotel). Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robp748
HichemBalegh, General Manager at NH Zandvoort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a nice stay. We will inform our technical department about the airconditioning who will take care of it. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the NH Zandvoort. With kind regards, Hichem Balegh Hotel Director NH Zandvoort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zandvoort hotels
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Beach Hotel Zandvoort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zeespiegel
Hotel Zeespiegel
#11 of 26 in Zandvoort
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
#19 of 26 in Zandvoort
3.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#20 of 26 in Zandvoort
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#2 of 26 in Zandvoort
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Strandhotel Zandvoort
Strandhotel Zandvoort
#22 of 26 in Zandvoort
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Zandvoort lies between the dunes and North Sea beachfront on Zandvoort boulevard. It is a peaceful setting and the Zandvoort resort and Circuit Park are within easy walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Zandvoort

Address: Burgemeester van Alphenstraat 63, 2041 KG Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zandvoort
Price Range: $66 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Zandvoort 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your NH Zandvoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Zandvoort Hotel Zandvoort
Nh Hotels Zandvoort
Nh Hotel Zandvoort
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Zandvoort
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Zandvoort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay