We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent the weekend here after a long 2 weeks of work. Hotel provided an upgrade with port view. The suite was large and accommodates 4 easily. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast is adequate but a mad house. Funny how animalistic people can become over food. :) Best part is being near the beach and port. We rented bikes from the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank T O
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our first one night stay on 18 august which we had booked via booking.com, we were very impressed with everything, and then we returned to the hotel one week later to stay for 3 nights. We were very disappointed to find that we could not have a harbour facing room as we requested and they gave us a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Melissa H, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry for your overall disappointment with regards to the view of the room assigned to you and service received from the staff. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued... More 

Seaview, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

We were greeted warmly upon arrival and were given an excellent room overlooking the harbor. The rooms were as advertised and we made good use of the balcony. We would strongly recommend eating elsewhere. There are a few good restaurants only a kilometer or so down the road. For what we paid the restaurant in the hotel served average to... More 

Helpful?
Thank puyid
Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Went to this place for a couple of days. Perfect if you have a dog and like to go to the beach. There is a beach about 20 minutes walk away where you can also take the dog in the summer period. Hotel was ok and clean .

Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Stuart H, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our location to be good and our hotel to be... More 

Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

The hotel situated on the coast should be rememberable for its location. Unfortunately this is spoilt by some of its staff who ruin the experience, particularly some of the receptionists and bar staff who appear to be arrogant and unhelpful. The rooms are clean but often the electrics and bathroom equipment does not work properly and it is clear no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mark G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our room amenities and staff. Your... More 

Vleuten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Was very impressed with this hotel. For a standard room it was enormous. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was very clean. I also very much liked the breakfast buffet that they had available. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area

Helpful?
Thank Jen V
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Clean, spacious rooms with amazingly comfortable beds 😃 Friendly, helpful staff especially Britt. Couple of minutes walk to the sea front bars and eateries. Ideally situated for what we needed when visiting friends and attending a wedding close by. Bus stop at the end of the street so don't really need a car, will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

All around, the Holiday Inn IJmuiden was an excellent choice, good breakfast, friendly, English speaking staff, great service, clean and the location was AMAZING! The room was spacious, except for the small toilet room which was tight but overall the hotel made our holiday great. Parking close and reasonable at 8 euros a day, close proximity to Haarlem and Amsterdam... More 

Helpful?
Thank SpringerFamilyDE
Samal Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

neat and clean room facing the Marina. big parking area, paid 8 euro for 24 hours. nice view outside specially at night. fast check-in. we had a double bed and a single bed extra. the hotel has a very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank PJver00
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

We chose Seaport Beach because it seemed like an ideal location to stay the night before our cruise which started at IJmuiden, Felison Cruise Terminal. Turned out to be a great choice as the hotel was comfortable and very welcoming. It is within sight of the Felison Terminal but not really accessible by foot if one has much luggage, due... More 

Helpful?
Thank ex-patBC
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ijmuiden
11.5 mi away
Strandhotel Golfzang
Strandhotel Golfzang
#1 of 9 in Egmond aan Zee
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
5.2 mi away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 26 in Zandvoort
3.5 of 5 stars 991 reviews
1.2 mi away
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ijmuiden
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
#1 of 3 in Santpoort-Noord
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin
2.7 mi away
Strandhotel Het Hoge Duin
Strandhotel Het Hoge Duin
#1 of 4 in Wijk aan Zee
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach hotel is very well located directly at the beach and just 25 minutes from Amsterdam. At just 150 meters from the beach, the hotel offers a panoramical view overlooking the North Sea and the largest channel-locks of Europe. The hotel is a perfect alternative for Amsterdam hotels for both leisure and business trips. We offer 146 modern equipped rooms, including 28 Business Rooms, 100 Superior Rooms, 16 Suites (including 8 Family Suites) and 2 Superior Suites (smoking & non-smoking). Both Superior Suites are equipped with an atmospheric lighted marble whirlpool besides the bathroom, as well as an open fire in the living. Because of the splendid location between the dunes, a full service Marina and the National Park Kennemerduinen , a breathtaking view from all rooms is guaranteed. For all your business and private events the hotel offers 13 multifunctional Conference & Event rooms, fully equipped with modern facilities. Organizing your banquets, meetings, conferences and parties is what we do best. Apart from our internal leisure facilities such as Finnish Sauna, Turkish Steam bath and Fitness Center, we offer our guests relaxation in a variety of ways. Transfer using the Fast Flying Ferry from Amsterdam City Centre will take 25 minutes. Schiphol Airport is only 20 km away and also the cities of Haarlem and Alkmaar are nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach

Address: Kennemerboulevard 250, 1976 EG Ijmuiden, Velsen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Velsen > Ijmuiden
Price Range: $80 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach Hotel Ijmuiden
Ijmuiden Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay