We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach

Traveler (326)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (15)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Ijmuiden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach is just 150 meters away from the beach and is surrounded by the Kennemermeer and the harbor. The hotel has its own sauna and steam cabine, which can be used free of charge. Restaurant Beaufort offer local fish and meat specialties and is opened for both breakfast and dinner. After dinner our guests can enjoy a drink at the fire place. The hotel has a good location, close to Amsterdam city centre which you will reach in only 25 minutes. Within 15 minutes you will reach Haarlem and Schiphol Airport is only 20 km away. Dogs are allowed (upon request) in the entire hotel. Also the beach welcomes them throughout the entire year!
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Kennemerboulevard 250, 1976 EG Ijmuiden, Velsen The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Amsterdam-Schiphol Airport13 mi
Rotterdam Airport35 mi
See all nearby hotels
1,039Reviews
6Q+A
42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 323
  • 415
  • 216
  • 55
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room was big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Baby bed was provided w/o extra charge! Great! The breakfast is average, but good enough. Only on the 2nd day we needed to clean a table by ourselves as there was no cleaned table available. But a lot of tables free only the used
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jorik H, Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am glad that you took the time to share your thoughts with us. Especially, your comment regarding the breakfast has been discussed with the involved team. Also, sorry to read that the price was not up to your expectations. I am glad that you liked the location of the hotel. Warm regards, Jorik Heus - Rooms Division Manager Apollo Hotel IJmuiden
Read more
A good hotel with very friendly staff, very close to the huge beach of Ijmuiden. The Busstop to Amsterdam is just around the corner. A pool would be nice, but the sauna and steambath are very nice and clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jorik H, Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I am very glad to read your positive comment about the sauna and steambath. We have renovated that for the last 3 months bit by bit. I am very happy that you experience a difference. See you again soon! Warm regards, Jorik Heus - Rooms Division Manager Apollo Hotel Ijmuiden
Read more
I enjoyed my stay even though it was a business trip. Starting from the staff behaviour to the service was just amazing. The best was the view from my balcony which i enjoyed every morning. Would recommend this hotel to everyone
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jorik H, Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your amazing review! Especially, your comment about the team is much appreciated. Hopefully, we can welcome you again. Warm regards, Jorik Heus - Rooms Division Manager Apollo Hotel Ijmuiden
Read more
Fine location if you visit Amsterdam but don't want to stay in the city. Good breakfast, nice view, good parking conditions, close to the beach. Take your car to the nearest Park and Ride and enjoy Amsterdam.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jorik H, front office medewerkster at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Best guest, Thank you for writing your review, we are very happy with this. Thank you for enjoying your stay. The view and location in relation to Amsterdam are indeed great. We are therefore quite proud of this. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. With sunny regards, Wendy Front office employee Apollo Hotel IJmuiden
Read more
Very good Position nearby a sports ship habor. Very friendly Service Team and a very good breakfest-buffet. Unfortunately the TV received only two gernam language stations. Good beds! We recommend this hotel overall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jorik H, Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recommendation. That is the biggest compliment that you can give us. Especially, your comment about the service is much appreciated. See you next time in Ijmuiden! Warm regards, Jorik Heus - Rooms Division Manager Apollo Hotel IJmuiden
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn ijmuiden seaport beach hotel ijmuidenijmuiden holiday inn
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceVelsenIjmuiden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing