We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach

Save
Share
Kennemerboulevard 250, 1976 EG Ijmuiden, Velsen The Netherlands
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (357)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (20)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Ijmuiden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach is just 150 meters away from the beach and is surrounded by the Kennemermeer and the harbor. The hotel has its own sauna and steam cabine, which can be used free of charge. Chef's! Food and Drinks literally gives you a 'peek in the kitchen'. Surprising dishes are prepared for you in our open kitchen. For the unique experience, real chefs give the dishes a finishing touch at the table. Why? We think it's important that you can see that we only use high-quality, fresh ingredients and that you can taste them too! The hotel has a good location, close to Amsterdam city centre which you will reach in only 25 minutes. Within 15 minutes you will reach Haarlem and Schiphol Airport is only 20 km away. Dogs are allowed (upon request) in the entire hotel. Also the beach welcomes them throughout the entire year!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
1,146Reviews7Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 363
  • 453
  • 234
  • 62
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
P0cca wrote a review Sep 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom150 contributions16 helpful votes
Rooms were clean, the interior design of the hotel is loveley too. People at reception were very welcoming and friendly. However the breakfast is overcharged and there is a certain level of miscommunication from the kitchen. We were told breakfast is served until 11 but by 10 am everything was gone and the kitchen didn't even bother handing out any more yoghurt or anything. The same issue at night. The bar menu says snacks are served until 22 and they said the kitchen was already closed at 21.45. The waiters were friendly but the hotel management should consider that people expect something differ ent when they pay that much for breakfast. To anyone staying there I recommend to have breakfast elsewhere. Also no gluten free options
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorik Heus, Guest Services / Front Office at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Responded Sep 6, 2020
Best guest, Very nice to read that you praise the staff so much! Too bad to read that the breakfast + bar has been such a setback. Have you also indicated this to the staff? We will always do everything we can to help you. If you have any further comments, you can always contact us. Sincerely, Desiree Kruijer Front Office - Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Read more
Rhitzvend wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel claims it is a non-smoking property, and even threatens patrons with a €250 fine should they dare to light up. Great, I'm in favor of all that. Woke up at 6 a.m. and detected a distinct cigarette smell. I was sleeping with my balcony door wide open, and could hear somebody coughing. Sure enough, the guy in the room next door was out on his balcony busy wrecking his lungs. Now I do not expect the hotel to keep a beady eye on all its guests 24/7, but if you declare yourself a non-smoking hotel, you should perhaps not equip the balconies with ashtrays? Especially given that a good proportion of the hotel's clientele obviously belong to social groups were smoking is rife.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorik Heus, Gastenservice/Front Office at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate this. Upon check-in, a form is indeed signed that you are not allowed to smoke in the room. Unfortunately, as you describe, we cannot keep an eye on every guest, but thanks for the tip! We hope you had a nice stay! Sincerely, Hannah Hamers Front office supervisor Apollo Hotel IJmuiden
Read more
Andrea wrote a review Jul 2020
Frankfurt, Germany15 contributions
+1
Location is near the beach entrance, as hotel guests it is nice to be able to walk to beach anytime. A lot of places at the harbour to walk around too. It's good for a change instead of just beach and shops. The room was facing harbour with beautiful sunset view everyday. At night we could hear the noise from the street but it was ok. Comfortable room with Air Condition, sound system in bath room an happy to have a bathtub after a day at the beach. Modern and beautiful breakfast area, recently renovated. Practical breakfast, all packed individually for hygiene purpose, mini muffins and donuts are the cuttest. Perhaps a little bit taste of Netherland would be interesting for international guests. Dinner menu was modern and delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorik Heus, Guest Services / Front Office at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Responded Jul 8, 2020
Best, Thank you for sharing your experience, we really appreciate it! How nice to read that it was all to your liking and that you enjoyed the beautiful location on the harbor and the beach. We do our best to make breakfast as Corona proof. Sincerely, Dewi Front Office Apollo hotel IJmuiden
Read more
Kelly P wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
Hotel has just been renovated, new restaurant called Chef's which we were very impressed with. Staff were very friendly, rooms are spacious and clean. Located on the beach which is very nice. Definitely come back more often.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorik H, Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Responded Jun 20, 2020
Dear Kelly Thank you for sharing your experience with the hotel. We really appreciate your fine words! And will certainly share this within our team. Sincerely, Hannah Hamers Front office supervisor Apollo Hotel IJmuiden
Read more
Koron A wrote a review Jun 2020
Antwerp, Belgium3 contributions
We had a lovely 2 night stay at IJmuiden this weekend. Happy to see the hotel takes the Covid-19 safety measurements serious which made us feel safe. The front desk had a screen and there where hand sanitising stations throughout the hotel. There was quite a long queue to check in. The lady at reception was very kind and appoligised for the wait. There was a health questionare to completed and for the breakfast we had to reserve, all of which with taking payment etc just took some extra time. Not critisising the lady, rather compliments on her warm welcome and remaining calm an friendly... but the hotel looked to be very busy she could really have done with a second person helping we did think? Perhaps a staffing issue? We did get a thorough explanation on all precations taking place including no stayover cleaning and how there were limited tables per time slot for dining and breakfast, so we decided on roomservice breakfast the 1st and a table the 2nd. Roomservice was a little late but of decent quality In the restaurant one way direction and staff keeping safe distance. We found some staff more knowledgable then others, perhaps some were temping. But all were friendly and we enjoyed the food and safe but warm service. Being close to a spaceious beach makes this location great for a break. Compliments on the management and staff to adapting well in these weird times. We did manage to relax and unwind. Staff here work very hard from what we could see, but were still most friendly and kind. We hope to do this again next year, but may even consider adding another weekend to our trips in fall.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorik H, Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Responded Jun 15, 2020
Dear Koron , Thank you for sharing your experience with the hotel. We really appreciate your review. We adhere strictly to the rules of the RIVM as you have noted. Thank you for the compliments on this. I will share this within our team. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Hannah Hamers Front office supervisor Apollo Hotel IJmuiden
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn ijmuiden seaport beach hotel ijmuiden, ijmuiden holiday inn
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceVelsenIjmuiden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach?
Nearby attractions include Het Strand van IJmuiden aan Zee (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Het Zandhuis, Chi-Ling, and Cafe Restaurant De Boulevard.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.