We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,291: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawel D
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed January 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krelling
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

perpignan, France
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galy B
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only disappointment was restaurant and bar closing so early on New Year's Eve, paid double to stay on New Years so expected more. Other than that all were friendly, great choice at breakfast, room was clean, staff friendly. Located 15 min walk from tram station so not bad location

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Debbie G, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay in our hotel during New Year's. On behalf of the entire Park Plaza team I would like to wish you a very happy and healthy 2016. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel and want to thank...

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Like a bed in the room! We had direct huge three meters wide! Very good at it slept! Since we stayed in a hotel down the road from Dusseldorf to Paris to study in Amsterdam we had a one day it was a direct huge bonus to sleep before the vulnerable flight))))) The hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to and...

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bibirkard
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear mr Bibirkard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your earlier stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us over the holidays. We really appreciate your compliments regarding the bed, cleanliness of the room and especially the service of our front office staff whom were...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Everyone was so helpful and nice. Felt very comfortable and happy staying there. Great breakfast and lovely clean room. Definitely stay here if you're looking for a good hotel near the airport. The shuttle is great and the staff are lovely.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra-Elaine
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Debra-Elaine, Thank you for your lovely review and '5 star' rating regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that we were able to make your stay a fantastic one! We hope to welcome you again soon. With kind regards, Jenny Noz General Manager

Brussel, Belgium
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roddy D
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed December 29, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 29, 2015

guests smoke in the main entrance of the hotel and is very unpleasant for nonsmokers be there waiting for the bus and breathing in their smoke,It does not have much variety of food on the menu at the Victor Restaurant and is too expensive..

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LYurys
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay, because of the smoke at the entrance. Since the dutch law is subscribing a non smoking law in public areas, our guests need to smoke outside of the hotel, and in some cases we are not...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

480 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (441)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.5 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#121 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,327 reviews
6.2 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#41 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,082 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blue Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
4.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
4.7 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#100 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport is strategically located close to the A9, a 10-minute drive from Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam centre. The hotel offers a private shuttle service. Pick-up from the airport is free of charge, return is at a fee.The hotel offers comfortable rooms, a stylish bar and restaurant, a mini-gym and a wellness centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Address: Melbournestraat 1 | Lijnden, 1175 RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $78 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Schiphol
Amsterdam Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#16 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#77 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport staff and other travelers.
46 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“base floor is a little bit noisy if you go higher up it is ok”
 of 5 bubbles 6jeanpauld, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“I didn't stay at the hotel just past through getting to my flight you have to go through Amsterdam to get to Africa! KLM AMSTERDAM AIRPORT”
  • Amsterdam Airport nice and clean
 of 5 bubbles TabathaM9515, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“airport convenient, clean, friendly”
 of 5 bubbles DRS69, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Keep your door locked when having a shower!!”
 of 5 bubbles ilikefoodnomnom, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has opening windows for fresh air, No free parking. No mini bar, 1 bottle of water 5E . Take your own before check -in”
 of 5 bubbles 191vassilisc, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question