We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 909: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly, but unfortunately for our circumstances the hotels location wasn't suitable, taxis home every night was an extra cost that we could have done without, if you were to be home at a decent time then the trams/buses were very easy to catch once used to the system

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stanne_558322
Berlin, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While taking a shower we got burned cause every 3 seconds you get super hot water and then cold and terrible hot again. Room is small ant the hotel its a bit old and far away from the hot spots. The receptionist was seemed that he dint want to work there either.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annahK6730BK
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been in Best Western Hotels before and this one doesn't reflect their standard levels. A bit disappointing because the price is equally high. Not too far from the city centre though and the romm was clean. Easy to get public transports.

Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed in Best Western Hotels before and this one doesn't seem to be at the same level of the others, although the prices are the same. The room was clean and well connected with the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lorenzo452
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed with 2 other friends in 3 bed room. The room is dirty, the wall has many stains and the toillette door didn't close. We had to pay the room by check in which I thought the payment happen by checking out. The staff wasn't friendly!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nenneths
Customer-Service-BTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nenneths, First of all thank you for sharing your experiences at TripAdvisor. I wasn't able to find any information about this review. Can you please send me an email with some more detailed information: info@hotelbluetower.com? Thank you for your help. With best regards, Mariëlle de Wilde More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice and helpful staff. Breakfast was great. Rooms were adequate, bathrooms great and bedroom well air conditioned. However, once you leave your room, the rest of the hotel is extremely humid!! Almost too much to be honest. Hotel reception sells tickets to excellent excursions, the Hop on hop off (boat and bus) tour is highly recommended at €25 pp. Shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank craigandlizzie2015
Customer-Service-BTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craigandlizzie2015, Thank you for leaving a review at TripAdvisor. Your comment and suggestions are appreciated! I do hope to welcome you again in the future! Please contact me directly to arrange the details. With best regards, Mariëlle de Wilde info@hotelbluetower.com More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Hotel very comportable there is public transport at the end of St. Train station round the corner. There many restaurant to buy food nearby there small groceries big groceries open until 10 pm. The hotel is 20 minutes by bus to Amsterdam Central. The hotel 20 minutes to airport. The reception very friendly. The buffet breakfast was good.

Helpful?
Thank Nacy J
Customer-Service-BTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nacy J, Thank you for leaving a review at TripAdvisor. I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I'll hope to welcome you another time in our hotel in the future. If you contact us directly we can offer you a special rate:info@hotelbluetower.com With best regards, Mariëlle de Wilde More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
150 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place is nowhere near a 4 star hotel. The rooms are old and the furniture is outdated with scratches and marks everywhere, and the same goes for the walls. There is no refrigerator (but the reception offers to keep your drinks downstairs for you..) and the wifi has very poor signal in the room. The location is just fine,... More 

Helpful?
Thank thirstytravelingman
Customer-Service-BTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thirstytravelingman, Thank you for sharing your experiences you had in our hotel. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. We just started our renovation and we'll hope to be finished within 3 months. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again in our hotel. Please contact me by mail to handle... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival the staff were great and very helpful. When we got up to our rooms we seen that they were quite outdated and needed a refurb but we're really spacious and beds were very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location with 2 supermarkets and places to eat about a 2 minute walk away. Also a 2 minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannahsmith1
Customer-Service-BTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannahsmith1, Thank you for your nice words at TripAdvisor. I'm really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I look forward to welcome you another time in our hotel. With best regards, Mariëlle de Wilde More 

sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the outside the Blue Tower looks very modern, but inside it's all dark mahogany and rather dated. However, everything in the room was very functional and very comfortable. Although it's not in the bustling centre of Amsterdam, it's easy to get into town, and there are places to eat and drink within easy walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank jorosebinns
Customer-Service-BTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jorosebinns, Thank you for your nice review. We are busy with our renovation and we'll hope to finish end of october. We'll hope to welcome you another time in the future. With best regards, Mariëlle de Wilde More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

846 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (362)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (474)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (53)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room with Double & Twin Beds (53)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room with Single Beds (55)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blue Square Hotel
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#160 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Amsterdam City West
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#114 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,324 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#118 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We wish you a warm welcome at the BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel. The impressive four-star BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is located next to one of the most vibrant outside markets in Amsterdam, the Bos en Lommerplein. This dynamic area, characterized by its small neighborhood shops and cozy restaurants, is located on the edge of the city center. Due to the excellent public transport system it is easy to reach the heart of the city. Here you can enjoy all the famous sights and attractions Amsterdam has to offer, like the Canal District, our world-renowned museums and our exciting nightlife. The BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel offers the perfect starting point to an unforgettable visit to Amsterdam! The BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel was established in 2007 in the former District office and Customs office in the district Bos en Lommer, one of the greenest districts in the city of Amsterdam. Eleven stories high and covered from top to bottom in blue glass, the BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is an imposing presence in Amsterdam. The towering hotel has 188 rooms and the trendy Chinese-French Restaurant Saffron. The BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is a four-star hotel. This qualification is key to all facets of the hotel, ranging from the tastefully designed, modern interior of the rooms and the varied catering services, to additional facilities like a bike rental service. Our friendly staff will be at your service 24 hours a day to ensure your stay is as satisfying as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Address: Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $90 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay