We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 957: English reviews
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed for one night at the Qbic Hotel and enjoyed our stay. The room was special and we liked it. However our room was not clean, there were several hair on our bedsheets and the floor was not clean.

Helpful?
Thank bakpaka81
Qbic, Sales Department at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Madam 'bakpaka81', First of all I would like to apologise for your inconvenience. I would like to thank you for your honest review. Therefore I hope you have received our e-mail and appreciate our offer. We regret that your room was not as clean as it should be. After all we hope you enjoyed our quality and service. Kind... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Great location - an easy 10 min tram ride to the City. The rooms were fun and very modern with all you needed in there for a short break. There was no hair dryer though, so remember to bring that. The staff were helpful and friendly. I thought it was great value for money. We were put off buy the... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellingkristy
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Travellingkristy, Very nice that Qbic over exceeded what you where looking for. As you say it is very easy to get in the centre by tram or metro. So what you did was the best, drop your car and enjoy your time in Amsterdam. Qbic offers a breakfast buffet with different kinds of healthy and fair products. Thanks for... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

The QBIC was a solid stay for us. For us, this did the trick. QBIC won't win any awards for being a high class stopover or the like, but you won't be disappointed here. The hotel is cheap and clean. Best of all, it's quiet. We were worried that we'd be missing out on all the fun by not staying... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hbcobra
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Hbcobra, Thank you for your honest and clear review. Qbic is located in the south part of Amsterdam. As you wrote it is very easy to go to centre of Amsterdam. Thanks for your advice about the neighborhood. The service managers know where to go and what to do near the hotel. We always try to be clear about... More 

Port Louis
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

I stayed a night in this hotel... and it was awesome... the staff is very friendly and really nice... Its just at the Zuid train station.. takes around 20 minutes to get to Centraal station where it all goes .... But the area is a little poor in establishment... no much resto pubs or anything around... yet the room is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Enigmaticvampire
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Pros: close to RAI, not so far from the city center, quite big room & bed (for Amsterdam ;), quiet place. Cons: breakfast could be a bit less modest for 200 EUR per night, no classic reception/lobby, no wardrobe/shelves in room - only very small space, same problem in the bathroom. Fun: crazy led lightning. Good for short business trips.

Helpful?
Thank Dmitry_Ivanov
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Dmitry_Ivanov, Thank you for your review about your stay. Indeed the hotel is only 10 minutes walkin distance from the RAI and 5 minutes by tram to the center. We are very sorry that we didn’t solved this during your stay but, the most extra's what are not standard in your room, we have on request. The price for... More 

Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend in late August of 2010. I chose this hotel, because it seemed as if it was a great value for the money. After reading a few reviews, I feared the decision I made was not the right one. After staying ONE WHOLE WEEK in this hotel, all I have to say is…what... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lovesamsterdam
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Lovesamsterdam, Thank you for this very nice review, we are so glad you had a perfect stay with us. We hope you will visit again Qbic Hotels when you visit Amsterdam in the future, Kind regards, Aimée Bouvrie Qbic Hotels More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Qbic is an unique kind of Hotel with pros and cons. After my wife and I stay for 3 nights, please find below my comments: Pros: - Our room was extremely new; - The shower and the bad are fantastic; - The staff is helpfull and polite; Cons: - A roundtrip journey to the city centre takes approximately one hour;... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThiagoT
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review! Regarding the connection to the city, it is very easy to jump on the Metro and be in the hart of the centre in 8 minutes. Feel free to ask the service managers to guide you! Best Regards, Qbic Hotels Amsterdam More 

Co Durham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Rooms are basic but look great, bathroom has a great layout and a good size. Comfy bed. Didn't really get to grips with the funky lighting but we weren't in the room that much for it to matter. Staff very helpful and friendly. Location not bad if you don't mind using public transport but tram and bus stop nearby as... More 

Helpful?
Thank indigogrl
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review, hopefully we will meet again in the future. Best Regards, Qbic Hotels Amsterdam More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

I've long wanted to stay an unconventional hotel. This was definitely it! The room was way more mod than any rooms that I've ever been into. Looks great. Functioned well. The bed was comfortable! The bathroom was clean and functional. The lighting effects were cool. The room wasn't cramped; so I had room to do some exercises. Location: easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hceux
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear sir, We are very pleased with your comments :-) See you next time, Best Regards, Qbic hotels Amsterdam More 

London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Ok lets start with the good, its whacky its different its modern, its close to the train and tram stations and its cheap. Now the bad, the colour changing lights do NOT work. There are no windows!! Thus you have no idea of the weather outside. There is no wardrobe and the only storage space offered is a coat stand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spikeyd77
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

587 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (379)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (153)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Basic Room Courtyard View (28)
Viewed
Basic Room Street View (33)
Viewed
Cubi No View Room (29)
Viewed
Large Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.8 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
2.1 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#115 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ibis Amsterdam City West
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#109 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,290 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $85 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay