We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,083: English reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here with my mum for 3 nights. The people at reception were absolutely lovely and welcoming, although there wasn't really a 'bar' as such the vending machines offered a brilliant range of crisps, chocolate, drinks (including alcohol) and utilities such as shower gel and shower caps, quite highly priced though. Was a little tiny bit disappointing that the lights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bristolgirlella
Management response:

Dear Bristolgirlella, Thanks so much for leaving a review . The staff would be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you come back soon With kind regards , Luisana Kocks Qbic Team

wa
Reviewed August 23, 2013

stayed here mid august with 3 other friends (2rooms). arrived late but staff were there for our check in. rooms are pretty trippy - although make sure ur 'close' with ur room buddy coz there is no door on the bathroom / toilet. pillows were a bit poor and the bed is 2 single matresses pushed together but everything else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alana j
Management response:

Dear Alana J , Thanks so much for the feedback. I will personally look into the concerns you raised and make sure improvements are made. Have a nice day ! With kind regards , Luisana Kocks Qbic Team

Paris, France
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Disappointing for a hotel awarded design prizes. Seems like it wasn't maintained, renovated nor cleaned since 2007. Ripped sheets, cheap curtains, lights not working, cleanliness standards unacceptable. Nobody to greet you, self check in not working. Can't adjust temperature either . Design is cool, but if the room is falling apart, what's the point?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabin04
Management response:

Dear Gabin04, Thank you very much for your, critical, feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay as much as you had wished for. Would you be able to send us an email to management@qbichotels.com so we can get in contact with you? Kind regards, D. Klaassen Team Qbic

Gold Coast
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Firstly QBIC is in a great spot to get to and from Schipol Airport on the train. Just one stop and roughly 10 mins away. QBIC is less than 5 mins walk from the train station. Tram into Leidseplein is roughly 20 mins away with plenty of lovely things to look at out the window on the way. Hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChonyBails
Management response:

Dear ChonyBails, Great to hear you have had such a good stay with us. Your contribution is hopefully much appreciated by future guests! Kind Regards, Luisana Kocks Team Qbic

Paris, France
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our return trip to this hotel and the experience was as positive as the first time. When we last came, there was no closet in the room and this time the hotel has added a coat rack, a chest of (open) drawers and a safe. What is still missing is a door on the bathroom so when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik V
Management response:

Dear Erik V , Thank you first of all for your elaborate response. We apologize for the small inconveniences you’ve encountered. We hope to be welcoming you once more ! With kind regards , Luisana Kocks Service Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Qbic hotel at the end of June 2013. It was by far the worst experience we have ever had in a hotel, b&b or anything for that matter. When we checked in to my room number 101 I found a lot of hairs all over the bed and the sheets had clearly not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kasia775
Qbic, General Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Kasia, We are shocked to read your review; what poor service did we provide to you! Please note that we have taken action; the night receptionist is as per direct no longer a member of our Qbic Staff and the cleaining service has been upgraded with a full time supervisor who will check each room before they are rented...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel tried to look like a fancy design hotel with coloured lighting. In reality is was a very dark place with no windows and no daylight at all. Compared to Citizen M hotel at Schiphol Airport, this place wasn't nearly as nice, nevertheless it cost a bit more. Early in the morgning (arround 8.00 on a saturday) very noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FerryZonnevylle
Management response:

Dear FerryZonnevylle, We sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay with us. We would be glad if you get in contact us with us via management@qbichotels.com. Kind regards, Luisana Kocks Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Béal Feirste, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel was lovely. It was in a handy location beside the Zuid Train Station, so getting from the airport is simple and quick. It is only approx 10-15 mins away from Amsterdam centre on the tram. The rooms are really cool and trendy and the bed was the comfiest I have ever slept in. I was excited when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aoife G
Management response:

Dear Aoife G, We appreciate your positive review. Indeed our hotel is just a couple of minutes away from the city centre. Thanks to reviews like yours our future guest get more aware of this fact :) Hope to be welcoming you here on your next trip to Amsterdam! We will be sure to put you in our new rooms...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I wouldn't say that this hotel was anything special, but it was clean and, although quite far from the city centre, had good transport links with train, tram and bus nearby. I booked the hotel as it looked a bit different, maybe a bit funky or trendy... and it was certainly colourful! The room was pretty spacious and clean, bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris_Elson
Management response:

Dear Chris Elson, Thanks so much for the feedback. Hope you come back soon! With kind regards , Luisana Kocks Team Qbic

Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've stayed here once, my bill was not in order and I really didn't get a good picture of it overall. The amenities are ok, and i guess for a cheap hotel you could be satisfied, but not if you're looking for comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riku S
Management response:

Dear Riku S, Thanks for your response, sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. Maybe you can tell us exactly what it was what you didn't like during your stay? We find it a shame that your stay was not satisfying. We would be glad if you get in contact us with us via management@qbichotels.com. Best regards, Luisana Kocks Service Mananger

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

650 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (443)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Basic Room Courtyard View (28)
Viewed
Basic Room Street View (33)
Viewed
Cubi No View Room (29)
Viewed
Large Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#44 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,085 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#144 of 362 in Amsterdam
869 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#65 of 362 in Amsterdam
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#122 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,331 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $86 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor are a good choise.”
 of 5 bubbles bernardc0lle, 1 week ago | Read review
“Check carefully when booking to choose between a windowless room or one with a view.”
  • Some rooms feature custom artwork. This one adapter the power lead for a light.
 of 5 bubbles H7279HJbenw, 1 week ago | Read review
“ask for window room”
 of 5 bubbles Petite354, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room with a window for more natural lighting”
 of 5 bubbles SamanthaK355, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“If you really want to have a quiet night, you might ask for the rooms without windows, nice, dark and cosy!”
 of 5 bubbles 300manuelv, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question