We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,097: English reviews
Valkenberg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a great concept! Cool to stay in such a hugh office building....I loved the room, the rain shower, and the enormous bed! The staff was very helpfull. Breakfast was simple but very complete...I love to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esther H
Qbic, Front Office Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hi Esther, Glad you liked the concept, cool you love our rooms! We take great pride in providing a great service. Yes, the breakfast is basic, but will provide a good start for exploring Amsterdam. Check us out , when you decide to visit Amsterdam again With kind regards, Stephan Schothuis Service Manager

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Probably the worst 'hotel' i've ever stayed in. No windows in the box room, no door on the toilet, felt like an animal in a dark windowless cage. Only the one night or else I would have had to change hotels. Luckily I got there late and ventured out to a nearby restaurant and Starbucks. Friendly staff and 80s music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HEADshr1nker
Qbic, Front Office Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear HEADshr1nker, Thank you for your review and compliments for us! We have a couple of rooms without windows and like to offer you a new room with a view next time. We will work hard on the other issues you mention and hope that we are able to provide the excellent budget experience we are aiming for. Thanks again...

Oakland, California
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here while attending conference at RAI which is a 15 min walk through the beautiful Beatrix Park away. Due to a conference it was expensive for a room that was missing closet space and only had a wardrobe stand with 3 hangers, one seater and 2 chairs but very quirky and modern setting, very comfortable bed, open bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HoneyandHoney
Essex
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just returned from a 2 day short break. The hotel is conveniently located next to Amsterdam Zuid station, a short 2 min walk from main line and metro station. It's a short 4 min walk to the tram line (takes a leisurely 15 mins on the tram to Central Amsterdam). Hotel it very clean, communal areas are spacious, and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EssexSugarPuff
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Madam, Thank you! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam. Your review will be much appreciated by future guests! Good to be a budget designhotel for you :). The best available rate you'll find at our website. Even for our new Qbic hotel in London! With kind regards, Luisana Kocks Team Qbic...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel and the rooms are build really in the modern and artistic way. Compared to ordinary hotels there is no minibar or telephone, hairdryer in your room. Unfortunately, you can hear also your neighbours via thin walls and the solution with bathroom and toiled without doors separating it from the rest of the room seems a bit "extraordinary" and may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelaK2013840
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Madam, Thank you for your honest review and compliments! Since we are a budget hotel we don’t offer a mini bar in the room instead we have a diversity of drinks in our vending machine in the lobby. A hairdryer is available at our reception, sorry we did not communicate this. Great to read you like our service managers...

Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friend and I slept here two nights. We got to know each other better in a way we didn't have to. The hotel room didn't have a door or a wall to seperate the sleeping area from the bathroom area. Besides that and that there weren't any windows to open we had a great stay. This hotel is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica_Haaland
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Madam, Good to read you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your honest review. Unfortunately we have instructions of The WTC building that we are not allowed to open windows. We should have informed you better. Sorry we haven’t solved your problem on site. We are working on the systems so you can book a room with or without...

Amsterdam
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was just a stop away from the RAI convention center. The room seemed compact and clean but one thing that irritated us was the very poor air conditioning that we continually complained about for a couple of days. Then on the 3/6 nights of stay they finally got a maintenance person to check the...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina U
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Madam, Thank you for writing this honest review! I am sorry that the airconditioning problem wasn’t perfect on the first day but was solved during your stay. We should have done this faster. Sorry we kept you waiting, we hope you still come back? With kind regards, Anouk Willems Team Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very different, a bit basic, but includes everything you need. Cheap enough. Bit hard to find and quite far from town centre, but on good public transport routes, you can get the tram to all the tourist hot spots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Madam, Great, we are a "smart way to stay" hotel! Good to hear our hotel got everything you need. Because we are in the WTC it is harder to find us, though we are around the corner of 'Station Zuid' and we have a new BIG sign in front of the hotel. Visit also our new Qbic Hotel in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2013

QBIC Hotel is certainly different to your average hotel. Perfect for if you are out and about a lot, not that great if you like to spent time at your hotel. Negatives: No minifridge/ phone/ clock/ alarm in the room, nor a hair dryer in the bathroom.. which I personally consider hotel essentials. Water splashes out and somewhat floods the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nas_R_102
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for the compliments! We are a budget hotel so we do not offer a mini fridge of phone in the rooms. Sorry that we didn’t mention that a hairdryer is available at the reception Our staff loves providing good service to our guest. We appreciate your compliment, thank you!...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

671 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (464)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Basic Room Courtyard View (28)
Viewed
Basic Room Street View (33)
Viewed
Cubi No View Room (29)
Viewed
Large Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,141 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#148 of 364 in Amsterdam
881 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#62 of 364 in Amsterdam
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#122 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $90 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC staff and other travelers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avod the lower floors due to the WTC visitors”
CarlosV424, yesterday | Read review
“creative and convenient interior”
_C6364NS, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms with windows are worth the extra money”
376sanner, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are a good choise.”
bernardc0lle, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
“Check carefully when booking to choose between a windowless room or one with a view.”
  • Some rooms feature custom artwork. This one adapter the power lead for a light.
H7279HJbenw, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question