We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel De Hallen

Bellamyplein 47, 1053 AT Amsterdam The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (830)
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (319)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel De Hallen
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#60 of 417 hotels in Amsterdam
Hotel De Hallen is situated in one of Amsterdam's finest industrial heritage sites. The blue steel and rusty highlights of the grand building become an inspiration to each and every one of our guests. Imagine spacious surroundings with an abundance of plants, brought to perfection with modern furniture and design and decorated with a selection of contemporary art, handpicked by the owner. The modern facilities and quality of service are outstanding. Dishes from the cuisine are served not only in the bar, restaurant, lobby and pavement cafe, but also in our meeting room in boardroom setup. The fashion and museum districts, Amsterdam's breathtaking canals and the Jordaan district are all within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you soon in Hotel De Hallen.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
1227Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 788
  • 349
  • 52
  • 24
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nicole D wrote a review Aug 2021
Los Angeles, California162 contributions77 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for one night during a long layover. We arrived at the hotel super early after a long flight, and were super pleased that we were able to get into our room MUCH earlier than expected -- the staff was super helpful and friendly to us! We booked the cheapest room option, which was on the first floor of two. The room itself was spotlessly clean, with a very large bathroom that had a shower and a tub. The one negative for us though, was that there weren't any windows to the outside. We only had one window, which opened up to the enclosed inside courtyard area. Because of that, it was very dark in the room, even in the day, and we felt a bit closed in. For one night it was fine, but it it were longer, we probably would have liked to switch rooms. Overall, the location of the hotel was very convenient, it was a quick walk to most sights around Amsterdam. And nearby they have a food court type place, which was great to grab a quick meal. Overall, even with the lack of window... the hotel was well worth the reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room with a window to the outside.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel De Hallen
Responded Aug 28, 2021
Dear Mrs. Nicole, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hotel De Hallen. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We would like to thank you for this good rating and positive review. We are sorry that the room was not to your liking. We have several room types available, including courtyard view rooms with some special futures. If the guest has booked a room with a view of the courtyard, but is somehow not satisfied with the room, we ask to inquire at the reception if another room type is available. We hope to welcome you again at Hotel De Hallen and to offer you the genuine hospitality and service we strive for. Kind regards, Saikat Barua, Team Hotel De Hallen
Read more
astrid v wrote a review Mar 2021
6 contributions
The best place to stay in Amsterdam. The area is amazing with a foodcourt , cinema and open air market around the corner and walking distance from the city center Unfortunately because of Covid the bar/ restaurant was Closed
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel De Hallen
Responded Mar 22, 2021
Dear Mrs astridvG1785PY, Thank you so much for your very nice review. It's indeed true that our hotel is located to Jordan area so all fun place is near to Hotel. However, due to COVID, a few restrictions is considerable but still a lot to do nearby. Hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Saikat Barua, Team Hotel de Hallen.
Read more
Tiffany S wrote a review Mar 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands2 contributions
My husband and myself enjoyed a very comfortable satisfying stay we did not want to leave ;-) Specially Titia set us up and was wonderful offering us an upgrade during my husbands recovery from his surgery. We are known with many hotels in the city but hotel de Hallen is my personal new fave and offers 5 star service in many regards. The room is very comfortable, modern cozy chique and spacious, the hotel itself makes you feel at home. Big props again to Titia an to the rest of the team. Housekeeping also was superb in this COVID condition and made sure we where not missing anything. 5 star to hotel de Hallen and the Vondel hoteliers. Can’t wait for our next stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel De Hallen
Responded Mar 14, 2021
Beste Tiffany, Bedankt voor de review van uw verblijf in Hotel de Hallen, wij waarderen het heel erg dat u een geweldige en positieve review voor ons schrijft. We zijn blij om te lezen dat u tevreden bent met de kamer, het interieur van ons Hotel en in het speciaal het personeel. Wij zullen uw complimenten delen met het team. We kijken er naar uit u nogmaals te verwelkomen in het hotel! Vriendelijke groet, Titia Receptie Hotel De Hallen
Read more
DebK1469 wrote a review Feb 2021
Hilversum, The Netherlands29 contributions26 helpful votes
I love the atmosphere and styling of this hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Love to come back after corona. Got a breakfast in front of my door in a bag. Surely the place must be fun when bar and restaurant are open as well. Neighbourhood is nice and walking distance to the city center, Jordaan, Vondelpark, erc. Or take a tram.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel De Hallen
Responded Feb 8, 2021
Dear DebK1469, First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at hotel de Hallen during your time in Amsterdam and for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay. We really appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel, as we are always aiming to provide the best service possible. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and in special, the service from our staff. Please be assured that your compliments will be shared with our team. In case you have the opportunity to visit Amsterdam another time, we would love to welcome you again! Kind regards, Seb Team de Hallen
Read more
Fairreviewer1 wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom27 contributions29 helpful votes
I have previously stayed before and really enjoyed it then and of course understand that now is a tough time for hospitality but i left quite disappointed. For breakfast no one was really on top of it, when the coffee machine ran out of coffee we had to ask, same with the bread, also the breakfast was the same everyday, its easy to change from boiled eggs one day to something else the next. Also on check in I was not told that there wouldn't be cleaning, on the second day i had asked for the sheets to be changed ( it is mentioned online you could request service) and was told they would ask housekeeping but I didn't hear anything back, not even a note to say it was not possible. None of the staff tried to engage in conversation or really seemed to care about your stay. Quite sad really as the hotel has so much potential.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Marketing Vondel Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel De Hallen
Responded Jan 30, 2021
Dear Fairreviewer1, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing hotel de Hallen for your time in Amsterdam and for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your mentioned previous stay, however, I understand that the same can't be said about your last stay with us. For this, I would like to apologize, as we are always aiming to make sure that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. I am sorry to read that we have not been able to give you, as a guest, the experience we strive to give. There is no excuse for the inattentiveness of our staff in regards to the breakfast service you have mentioned, the same applies to the interested which has not been shown towards you as a guest. We will make sure to handle this internally. Due to the current Covid-19 virus, we have had to make some changed in the way we serve breakfast, the same applies to daily housekeeping, as the safety of our guests and staff, is our number one priority. Despite these changes, there is no excuse for the way the communication has gone down in regards to your housekeeping service request. Overall I regret to read for the way you have experienced your stay and for this I would like to apologize. Despite the inconveniences you have experienced, we hope we may welcome you back your next time visiting Amsterdam. If you would be willing to give us this opportunity, I will personally supervise your stay and make sure you will see our heart for hospitality. Kind regards, Seb Team de Hallen
Read more
$102 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam West / Kinkerbuurt / Oud West
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel De Hallen
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel De Hallen?
Nearby attractions include De Hallen Amsterdam (0.05 miles), Foodhallen Amsterdam (0.05 miles), and Ten Kate Markt (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel De Hallen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel De Hallen?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel De Hallen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel De Hallen?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel De Hallen?
Conveniently located restaurants include MOAK Pancakes - WEST (Formerly MOOK), Lot Sixty One Coffee Roasters, and Vegabond.
Is Hotel De Hallen located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel De Hallen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel De Hallen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel De Hallen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel De Hallen?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Anne Frank House (0.9 miles), Concertgebouw (0.9 miles), and Portuguese Synagogue (1.6 miles).