We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Durty Nelly's Inn

Hostelworld.com$81*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Durty Nelly\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Durty Nelly's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Great location, great deals & food, beds and rooms pretty small but good value for what it is! Would stay here again! Pub goes off downstairs with a good happy hour and pub crawls regularly, good way to meet people!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair C
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

We visited this pub during our stay in Amsterdam for husbands 30th in July 2015 ! Needless to say how amazing it was we visited a further 2 times during our 3 day stay! We bought a round of drinks for myself and my husband for 11 euros! By far the cheapest round! The bar man was brilliant! After an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

The location was perfect, right next to the red light district. Great atmosphere in the hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were a little cramped but wasn't the worst. Hostel was able to store our luggage for the day which was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle O
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Durty Nellys is a hostel in Amsterdam which is located leffectly, 20 mins walk to almost anywhere in the city. The room were clean, as well as the toilets. Unfortunately there was not common area or kitchen which was quite a let down as it would of been nice to get to know other people staying in the hostel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olwyn M
dejimoAmsterdam, Manager at Durty Nelly's Inn, responded to this review

Hi,You'll be glad to know we've applied for planning permission to enlarge reception and install a common room so fingers crossed we'll begin work soon,cheers Jim

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

6 of us went to Amsterdam for a mate's Birthday weekend and we had the best time. Our accomodation was ok we stayed in the appartments next to the Durty Nelly's Inn, and it was great..what more could we ask for in the Heart of the town and it was buzzin, what made it even better was we where given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cle-pops
dejimoAmsterdam, Manager at Durty Nelly's Inn, responded to this review

Cheers guys.See ye soon!

Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Guys,be careful!this hostel has charged me twice for the same night.i wrote them n they promised to transfer money back and when after 2 weeks i still didnt get any n wrote them again,they never replied. So i ended up paying 60$for one nite instead of 30$.n for that price i cud find a nice hotel n sleep in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
dejimoAmsterdam, Manager at Durty Nelly's Inn, responded to this review

Hi Anita,As stated in our initial email this double charge was a communication error on our part and we apologised and sent you the refund transaction we completed with our credit card processor stating it should take 5 working days.When you contacted me again after that time I called the company and they explained that they had a system error...

Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

7.8.15 - We visited Durty Nelly's in Amsterdam on a birthday weekend away. The bar is a Irish bar. Great atmosphere the drinks a very well known brands. Saturday nights are gteat with great music to start your night out. First time in Amsterdam and jn Nelly's. Great bar tenders. Definitely recommend this bar for first timers to Amsterdam.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie M
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Typical district hostel. small & cramped Good bar though, despite the district prices. Breakfast was average. Beds weren't great, noisy frames. Noisy lockers too, that were a little flimsy. Shower was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Dirty Nelly's is an amazing place to stay, we stayed here for four nights and couldn't have wished for a better place to stay for our first hostel experience. It was clean, comfortable and a good price for Amsterdam! Discount on drinks for hostel guests was an added bonus too. Lovely staff and a chilled place go stay while you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NiamhOG25
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2015

This was our first hostel/hotel on a 3 man Interrailing trip. We were so glad that we chose Durty Nelly's, for a number of reasons. One of which being its location (inbetween the train station and the City Centre). Another reason was that the staff were incredibly helpful with anything we needed. Also the fact that they offer a resident's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry32371
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Amsterdam - De Roode Leeuw
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Centrum
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#12 of 226 in Amsterdam
1,231 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Heart of Amsterdam
Heart of Amsterdam
#95 of 226 in Amsterdam
436 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Red Light District (De Wallen)

Neighborhood Profile
Red Light District (De Wallen)
To visit Amsterdam and not explore De Wallen (the Dutch name for this area) or to go only to gawk at its saucier aspects would mean missing the opportunity to view some of the city’s most picturesque canals, historic landmarks, and impeccably presented examples of traditional local architecture – not to mention Amsterdam’s own Chinatown, Europe’s largest Buddhist temple and more local treasures. Sure, there are some less salubrious activities drawing the curious to this age-old part of time. Nevertheless, the Red Light District is still a very safe and incredibly fascinating area where at the turn of a corner you can be transported from the dingy glow of modern day neon red to a glorious 16th century Delft blue dreamscape.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Durty Nelly’s Hostel and Bar offers clean and comfortable budget accommodation in the coolest city on the planet!If you are up for sightseeing during day and party in the evening – you found the perfect place! We offer you a great mixture of atmosphere, top location, friendly and helpful staff and famous Irish Pub on the ground floor for your enjoyment!Located just a short walk from the Central Station, in the heart of the historical city center, in walking distance to city attractions, sights, and nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Durty Nelly's Inn

Address: Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Price Range: $38 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Durty Nelly's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durty Nelly`s Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Durty Nelly's Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Durty Nelly's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room was noisy on first floor but free earplugs provided.”
OFelton, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
“We only used the bar/restaurant so not sure of the rooms”
sarahjinx, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“TA needs to re-classify this as two separate places inn/bar”
X4280SWbobc, Feb 5, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 8 bed dorm, only one with balcony”
Jessbanfield , Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with a street view are really noisy at night, due to location.”
blucila, Aug 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hostelworld.com
$81* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates