We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Durty Nelly's Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Durty Nelly\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Durty Nelly's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Visited last year for lunch and they had a good range for vegetarians. This time we wanted breakfast. This time the vegetarian choices were far fewer. I had the Greenacres breakfast (veggie) €8 and my daughter had the Full Whack (€11). She was disappointed with the two meagre sausages in hers, as opposed to the proper Irish sausages she'd had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuMi_EastYorks
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

I am very happy with my stay here. Very accommodating and welcoming staff. No doubt! Feels like home. I even had a FREE upgrade from a 10-dorm room to a 4-dorm room. Thank you for that beautiful staff who gave me an upgrade. I have an issue with the 10-dorm room. The walkway was stiff. The bunk beds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jun Mar P
Reviewed November 15, 2016

My friend and I were traveling to Amsterdam for the weekend and had a place to stay for the first two nights with some locals, but needed a last minute hostel to stay in Sunday night. My friend got food poisoning Saturday night (unrelated to Durty Nelly's) and when we arrived early Sunday morning to check in, they offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey P
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

We spend evening time in Durty Nellys pub. We ordered some smaller portions of snacks, chicken with peanut butter and falafels. The grill meat with peanut sos was absolutely amazing as for falafels too. Nice ambient and worm interior and music selections

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela C
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Just arrived in Amsterdam and was wandering around when we decided to call into an Irish pub on spec. Happy Days - Irish staff!!!! Proper Cead Mile Failte!!!! Nice local beers and good ambiance. Had the starter selection which was okay. Would definitely recommend it for a few beers or a casual bite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulafhughes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed in Amsterdam, we travelled over to watch Celtic play BMunchenGladbach in Germany, we based ourselves in Amsterdam and went along to this FAKEP Irish bar, there was 10 of us in total the prices like everywhere else in Amsterdam were expensive, the food was mediocre, and the worst part was, after a few beers we started...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie M
dejimoAmsterdam, Manager at Durty Nelly's Inn, responded to this review

Hi Stevie,We're proud to be an Irish bar not a Bigots bar that welcomes supporters of all clubs so you can take your sad sectarian whinging down the road.We had many Celtic supporters visit last Monday on their way to the match who had a great time at Nellys without having to listen to the bitter sad rubbish that keeps...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We were part of a large group of adults and children attending a karate competition in Amsterdam at the begining of October. There were 27 of us, and we were very well looked after- they found room for all of us together at the back, and even though there was up to 6 different orders being placed and changed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahjinx
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

We went to the bar on a Saturday night before we went on a bar crawl and the pub was very busy. The music was good with a mix of old and modern hip hop and R&B. Prices for alcohol were a bit expensive but it was worth it for the atmosphere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
Budel, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Very friendly staff , good food ,great location in de warmoesdtraat ,live football and other sports on about 8 screens ,some traditional meals and a great b Irish breakfast ,also a hotel/hostel but I never stayed there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayCar2013
Reviewed September 19, 2016

My friend and I stayed in Durty Nelly's, our first time in Amsterdam. It is right in the centre of the city - 10 minute walk maximum to anywhere. Lovely staff, very fun bar downstairs! 100% recommend :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#11 of 221 in Amsterdam
1,179 reviews
Centrum
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Kuwadro B&B Amsterdam Centrum
Kuwadro B&B Amsterdam Centrum
#96 of 328 in Amsterdam
97 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Red Light District (De Wallen)

Neighborhood Profile
Red Light District (De Wallen)
To visit Amsterdam and not explore De Wallen (the Dutch name for this area) or to go only to gawk at its saucier aspects would mean missing the opportunity to view some of the city’s most picturesque canals, historic landmarks, and impeccably presented examples of traditional local architecture – not to mention Amsterdam’s own Chinatown, Europe’s largest Buddhist temple and more local treasures. Sure, there are some less salubrious activities drawing the curious to this age-old part of time. Nevertheless, the Red Light District is still a very safe and incredibly fascinating area where at the turn of a corner you can be transported from the dingy glow of modern day neon red to a glorious 16th century Delft blue dreamscape.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Durty Nelly’s Hostel and Bar offers clean and comfortable budget accommodation in the coolest city on the planet!If you are up for sightseeing during day and party in the evening – you found the perfect place! We offer you a great mixture of atmosphere, top location, friendly and helpful staff and famous Irish Pub on the ground floor for your enjoyment!Located just a short walk from the Central Station, in the heart of the historical city center, in walking distance to city attractions, sights, and nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Durty Nelly's Inn

Address: Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Price Range: $40 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Durty Nelly's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durty Nelly`s Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Durty Nelly's Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Durty Nelly's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room was noisy on first floor but free earplugs provided.”
 of 5 bubbles OFelton, yesterday | Read review
“We only used the bar/restaurant so not sure of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sarahjinx, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“TA needs to re-classify this as two separate places inn/bar”
 of 5 bubbles X4280SWbobc, Feb 5, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 8 bed dorm, only one with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Jessbanfield , Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with a street view are really noisy at night, due to location.”
 of 5 bubbles blucila, Aug 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay