We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Dutch Design Hotel Artemis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 708: English reviews
Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is just perfect for my business trips, close to the tram station and even closer to the 145 bus station. Excellent breakfast service, average restaurant (pretty slow service). My room was quite big and clean. The fans are pretty noisy so I switched them off. Minibar is empty, no way to get water in the room, you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank dalmata22
Guest_relations_team, Guest Relations Manager at Dutch Design Hotel Artemis, responded to this review

Dear dalmata22, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel and your compliments about our location and breakfast. A few months ago we have decided to empty the mini bars in the rooms, because the items in the mini bar were not used enough and we had a lot of waste. Instead... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My fiance and I booked this hotel as part of a deal including flights through lastminute.com. Yes it isn't in the centre of Amsterdam however if you do your research and plan properly then you really won't have any problems getting into Amsterdam. We both enjoy hotels in quieter areas so this was perfect. Very modern and all the amenities... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank redbear81
Guest_relations_team, Guest Relations Manager at Dutch Design Hotel Artemis, responded to this review

Dear redbear81, Thank you for your feedback about your experience in our hotel. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed the quiet area of our hotel, away or the bustling city center. You can take bus 145 or tram 2 to the city center of Amsterdam, the receptionist are happy to provide you with schedules and maps with... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

my partner and i spent 3 days here had a great stay,room was very clean and tidy,the hotel is very "ARTY" SOME GREAT STUFF THERE,breakfast was superb loads ao choice and eat as much as you wanted,only bad point thought it was only 10 to 15 mins from dam square but sometimes it took 25 to 30 mins on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
Guest_relations_team, Guest Relations Manager at Dutch Design Hotel Artemis, responded to this review

Dear Peter J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. It is good to read that you liked the current exhibition. Every three months the ground floor of the hotel is changed in a different setting and each exhibition has its own theme. Indeed, the tram takes you in about 25 minutes – depending... More 

Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I found this hotel through trip advisor and since it had a four star rating and a reasonable pricing for Amsterdam I decided to book it up. The room was quite clean but there were incredibly large stains on the bed frame and torn curtains. The cooling system does not work at all, so avoid in summer especially in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_B1975
Guest_relations_team, Guest Relations Manager at Dutch Design Hotel Artemis, responded to this review

Dear Kevin_B1975, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We regret that the facilities in our hotel did not meet your expectations. As per our previous correspondence which we had with you regarding the complaints above we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are shocked at your experience in our hotel and we did not have... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My partner and I spent 3 days at the Artemis. This was our first time staying outside the central. The hotel itself was very nice with some wonderful artwork (Art & Design students should visit this hotel for ideas). The room was clean, the shower was a bit confusing to use, but we got there in the end. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sunra28
Guest_relations_team, Guest Relations Manager at Dutch Design Hotel Artemis, responded to this review

Dear Sunra28, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay in our hotel. It is good to read that you have enjoyed your first stay in a quiet area outside the bustling city center. Especially with the nice weather you had – and hot summers are rare in Holland! It is nice to read you liked the art and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

The rooms where clean and had some nice art. How ever the one staff member we seemed to have deal with are rude and almost snotty. Which is very odd as all the other ppl in Amsterdam r very pleasant. If u put the "do not disturb" sign on ur door they will start calling ur room to see when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Satina_hains
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of university students as we were visiting Amsterdam for an educational visit. We stayed here for one night as we were flying back to England early that morning. After staying in student accommodation for the past few night, this place was a palace. The rooms were a good size, they were clean and up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights; arrived at Schipol airport in time for the number 145 bus which would have taken us to the hotel (2 mins walk) however our luggage was not on the plane with us so we were delayed; filling in info at the desk which was fairly quick to be honest.. anyhow this done we missed... More 

Helpful?
Thank veronika_11019
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The hotel was excellent. The rooms very clean and well ordered but needed more coat hangers. Tea and coffee making facilitities supplied and replenished daily. Rooms cleaned daily to a high standard. An empty fridge was available for use if you want to store fresh milk etc. The prices of food and drink seemed on the high side particularly breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
amsterdam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

It was a late lunch, the menu was read in advance. The food and service was as hoped for, but we also came for the "art part". Residential art was all around, this for a second term in their continious exhibitions. We liked it, we loved walking around between dishes. We are regular guests. The best we have seen here... More 

Helpful?
Thank amsterdam_beagle
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

749 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (405)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Executive Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#43 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#115 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,677 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#119 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#139 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#116 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Dutch design hotel ideally located between Amsterdam Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city center. With Dutch architecture and changing inspiring art and design collections. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dutch Design Hotel Artemis

Address: John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $82 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dutch Design Hotel Artemis 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dutch Design Hotel Artemis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Artemis Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#105 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay