We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Show Prices
#105 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,053: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very nice hotel and staff. Room are clean and comftable. Great breakfast and service. I will come again on my next trip to ISE.Bar tender give us very useful advice about travel around and dinning places. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lior S
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you later this year. Kind regards, Natasja Heintz Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter NH Hotel Group

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night because we had to visit the embassy nearby. We also had our 3 month old so we had to pick somewhere walking distance from all the action and yet reasonably affordable. NH has a perfect location and was very accommodating with the needs of our baby. Friendly staff and good (but pricey) breakfast. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chocolatehug
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us. Will you come and visit us again with your son? We always enjoy to meet the guests of the future. Kind regards, Natasja Heintz Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter NH Hotel Group

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were given the option of upgrading as well and took it. It got us a room on the top floor with a lovely view. I felt that the price was ok for what we got. The room was a good size, clean, and had a lovely view. The bed was really uncomfortable. I think it was old. We could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lousymom
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences in our hotel. It is good to read you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam. I am sorry to read about the bed. I am happy to tell you we will receive new matrassess for the hotel later this year. Will you come and try these another time? Kind regards, Natasja...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our visit to Amsterdam this January. Before departing for our trip I read a lot of the negative reviews about this hotel, and I have to say that most of them were very shallow and nit picky. The staff is very helpful, and very friendly. The negative reviews about the small and outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEmch7
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very proud of our location and it is always a pleasure to read that guests feel the same way. We are in the middel of removing the old vendingmachine of the corridors, so unfortunately I can not make you that promiss for your next stay. But we do hope...

Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are ok. Location is great. Service isn't great. Adequate room tidy. Front desk just does a basic service. However if you want a drink in the bar after 11pm forget it. Lets face it when on a city break you are quite often out until 11pm and go back to the hotel for a last drink and chat. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dariog1983
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. Our main goal is to make sure you have a wonderful time in Amsterdam. I am dossapointed to read our front desk staff service did not meet your expectations. I will make sure this will be discussed with the team. Our bar is open on a daily basis from 11 am until 11pm....

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed three nights at this hotel, checking out yesterday. The room we had was large, clean and comfortable all at, what I think, a very good price. The hotel was in a good location and we were able to walk everywhere but the tram was close by if we had wanted to use it. The receptionists were extremely helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Customer4647
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your great review. We are very pleased to hear we contributed to your enjoyable stay in Amsterdam. We hope to welcoming you again in the future. Mayby in spring or summer? Kind regards, Natasja Heintz Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter NH Hotel Group

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for my wifes birthday. We arrived early, about 9am (Sat) and check in wasn't til 3pm but hotel still let us in to our room, which was nice. Hotel is in a very nice location, less then 20 mins walk to Dam Square, round the corner from Van Gogh Museum and 10 mins walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suthan T
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. it is always a pleasure to read that you have had a great time in Amsterdam. We are proud of the spacious rooms in the hotel and the convenient location. But above all, we are happy to read you enjoyed our birthday present for your wife. Will you come and visit us again?...

TLV
Reviewed February 12, 2014

All in all I recommend this hotel if you're in the city for business. The rooms are clean and the size is relatively OK for the Netherlands. The staff is very friendly, and you have free (low bandwidth) wifi (if you want top upgrade to high bandwidth it's only 6 EUR for 24h which is quite cheap) The only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grooveTlv
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. Indeed, we are located a little bit outside the city center. It is about a 10 minute walk to the city center, and the tramstop is around the corner. And for the real dear devils, we have some bicycles for rent. We hope to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Natasja Heintz Hotel manager...

england
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel was nice, comfortable but was dissapointed the bar shut at 11pm.and only two english teabags so if you had a cuppa each of a morning that was it till the next day ,I do take my own teabags but only two sachets of powdered milk, 2miles to dam square/central station tram stops round the corner and reasonable prices .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbnEngland
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. We always try to provide our guests with the best possible facilities and service and we are dissapointed to read you experienced some inconveniences. Our bar is open from 11 am to 11 pm daily, indeed. And we provide the rooms with a certain amount of coffee, tea, milk and sugar. Off course,...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Just returned from a four day stay at this hotel. We were very impressed from start to finish with both the hotel location and value for money. The staff were very pleasant at check in. We had booked online and they had no problem finding the booking. We paid a 50 euro deposit on arrival for the mini bar. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claire p
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for sharing your experiences in our hotel. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and off course your stay with us. And we are looking forward to welcoming you again in NH Museum Quarter. Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Natasja Heintz Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter NH Hotel Group

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

588 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (397)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#115 of 361 in Amsterdam
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#104 of 361 in Amsterdam
544 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#32 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)

Neighborhood Profile
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Top sites to see in this attractive and affluent part of town include the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum, to name but two of the highly acclaimed museums of the aptly named Museum Quarter. And if you need a break from all the fantastic art, there’s the Neoclassical Concertgebouw music hall and Vondelpark, the city’s largest park. Shopaholics and luxury brand connoisseurs will love exploring the high-end shopping destinations of PC Hooftstraat, Van Baerlestraat, Cornelis Schuytstraat, and Jacob Obrechtstraat, where even the shop window displays are of museum quality. In the evenings, when the museums close and the daytrippers head home, the area becomes a quiet oasis of calm with a sophisticated and urbane tone.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Address: Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Price Range: $99 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Los Angeles, California
3 months ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Vies to the canal are very nice - but now there are works there”
 of 5 bubbles rv15243, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“519 was a great room on the fifth floor is all I can say.”
 of 5 bubbles j0eyl, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Even with construction right now.... I enjoyed Canal /City Street View”
 of 5 bubbles hbr211, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms on the seventh, top floor, will provide views across Amsterdam”
 of 5 bubbles Crinan03, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles dlamb789, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay