We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Elvoline$159*
View Deal
#110 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$199*
$159*
Great Deal
$166*
$165*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,109: English reviews
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Staff very friendly. Room ok but dated,dust under the bed and on top of the air co. As for food room service, I asked for chicken soup, no way just tomatoe soup which arrived cold,then salmon not available, I asked for tortellini,spinach and Italian veg,also lukewarm, the cheese was also missing. Breakfast ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilleken
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences in our hotel. I am very dissapointed to read your remarks about the dust in your rooms and our roomservice. Please accept my sincere apologies, and believe me if I say this is absolutely NOT the standard we try to maintain in the hotel. This will be discussed with the...

Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was in a great location if you want to be near the museums or the Concertgebouw, but could use an upgrade. My room was relatively clean, but I noticed the carpet was still a bit dirty, especially in the corners. The staff was friendly and eager to help. The biggest fault is that the buffet breakfast is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank etoilevy
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read you enjoyed our location around the corner of the museums. You are absolutely right about the carpet. Unfortunately, the carpet is quite old, and needs to be replaced in some parts of the hotel. This is a project which is not definite yet, but we are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2014

For some inexplicable reason while Amsterdam is a major global destination for business and tourism, hotels do not seem to feel the need to be overly competitive in terms of quality and services. Its almost as if they have all come to an understanding that if none of us improve then we can all get away with it. Working on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SkypeDaddy
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. Although you Amsterdam hotels in general do not meet your standards, I am happy to read you appreciated our hotel for it's view, location, easy acces to the public transport, fine rooms and helpfull staff. Kind regards, Natasja Heintz Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter NH Hotel group

Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was very comfortable and the rooms were large and clean. Best to ask for a room overlooking the canal, as the rooms on the other side of the hotel do not have much of a view. The breakfast buffet was exceptional with choices for all tastes. The hotel is very well located for the major museums and also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry S
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam en enjoyed the excellent location of NH Museum Quarter. We hope to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Natasja Heintz Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter NH Hotel Group

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The purpose of our recent stay in Amsterdam was to visit the major art museums. Our travel agent suggested the NH Museum Quarter, and we found everything about the hotel very good. Our very large room overlooked a canal and had three windows. Everything was very clean, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The art museums were less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyJBrown
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. We are very happy to read you had a wonderfull time in Amsterdam. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in NH Museum Quarter! Kind regards, Natasja Heintz Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter NH Hotel Group

Austria
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I use to travel for business to Amsterdam every week. Flying in each Monday and back home on Friday. For a couple of weeks ( I guess 6 or 7 ) I booked a room in NH Museum, due to the good location and proximity to the places where I had work to do. The rooms are big, well equipped,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anelize T
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your review. First of all have to offer you my sincere apologies.We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and you will understand it was a great disappointment read about the inconveniences you have dealt with during your stay. I would like to assure you that I...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is located within easy walking distance of both the Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum. There are also many good, local restaurants close by. The hotel is immaculate, great service, large rooms. Ours was on the sixth floor overlooking the canal. I do have a couple of complaints, the internet service comes as either basic or premium. Premium is 6.60...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232TOW_65
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy te read your comments about our hotel. We always aim to give our guest a wonderfull stay, and we vere slightly dessapointed to read we didn't reach that goal. Thank you for your comments about internet and breakfast. We will discuss this on a corporate level. We...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Was part of an international group of Rotarians who used this as a conference base. My room on 2nd floor was large, good lighting, extra pillow delivered on request. Lovely view over the canal and with air conditioning we closed the window at night and were not disturbed by noise. Room was cleaned nicely although the bed making technique could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth J
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for yuor nice words about NH Museum Quarter on tripadvisor. We loved having you and we certeinly hope to welcoming you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Natasja Heintz Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter NH Hotel Group

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as me & 10 others went to Amsterdam for our friends stag party. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. It's in a nice area not to far from the centre about a €15 taxi at most but can also walk which we did on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DangeAVFC
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. How was your party? We are very happy to read you enjoyed your time with us, and hopefully it was a unforgettable experience. We hope to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Natasja Heintz Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter NH Hotel Group

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Thi hotel is far better on the inside than it appears. The staff were very helpful and friendly able and willing to offer help and advice for a wide range of topics. Facilities were good and room was clean and tidy. Very well positioned for us right in the museum quarter making a wealth of attractions within easy walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharpe-and-Gromit
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

thank you for your nice words about NH Museum Quarter. You are certainly welcome again! Kind regards, Natasja Heintz Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter NH Hotel Group

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

603 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (412)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#122 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,460 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#103 of 364 in Amsterdam
725 reviews
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#31 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#113 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,907 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#87 of 364 in Amsterdam
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)

Neighborhood Profile
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Top sites to see in this attractive and affluent part of town include the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum, to name but two of the highly acclaimed museums of the aptly named Museum Quarter. And if you need a break from all the fantastic art, there’s the Neoclassical Concertgebouw music hall and Vondelpark, the city’s largest park. Shopaholics and luxury brand connoisseurs will love exploring the high-end shopping destinations of PC Hooftstraat, Van Baerlestraat, Cornelis Schuytstraat, and Jacob Obrechtstraat, where even the shop window displays are of museum quality. In the evenings, when the museums close and the daytrippers head home, the area becomes a quiet oasis of calm with a sophisticated and urbane tone.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Address: Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Price Range: $160 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter staff and other travelers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floors”
achiyaa, 4 days ago | Read review
“Get a street facing room”
Madscotsman166, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“high floors canal side nice views.”
O7014USjulieb, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“kamers op hogere verdieping aan de voorkant”
louiseportovelli, Mar 8, 2017 | Read review
“Try get room 735. Great views of the city”
Y7695AIpeters, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Elvoline
$159* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$166
Booking.com$165
TripAdvisor$165
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates