We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam

Show Prices
#31 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 837: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Before even coming to the hotel I had excellent correspondence through emails with the staff who where absolutely fabulous, they where so attentive and we even got an upgrade because it was our minimoon On arrival we both sipped free fizz which was awesome, the staff were well dressed and the hotel lobby was Cool and classy! Then we where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
Noortje d, General Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Lady Kello O, Your kind words are a true delight to hear! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your minimoon at Sir Albert so much! The whole staff team sends their regards! I hope we can welcome you back soon for antoher great stay! Warm regards, Lady Noortje de Vries More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great accommodation. Best location. 5 star service. Great place to hang out during after hours. Try their breakfast - great morning treat. Ask for canal view. Daily market close by. Ask local staff for recommendations.

Helpful?
Thank ababababab101
Noortje d, General Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Lady ababababab101, Thank you ever so much for your kind words! It gives me joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! I hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Lady Noortje de Vries More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good service, very friendly staff, breakfast excellent value, perfect location. only one negative experience was the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night, and we had to evacuate the room.

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Noortje d, General Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Lady Ann S, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your experience in the form of a review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Due to some complications, indeed, the fire alarm went off and it saddens me that this disturbt you from a good nights rest! I hope to welcome... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you like to spend a lot of money to be kept awake all night by a nightclub, this is the perfect place. Bonus features: broken safe, coffee machine and a bathroom that fits inside a closet. Wifi? Better make sure you have a good data roaming deal.

Helpful?
Thank jveedeebee
Noortje d, General Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Lady jveedeebee, It saddens me to hear that you did not experience the service you expected and deserve. I do, however, want to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the broken safe and the WiFi. The designated departments have been informed about this matter. Should you have any more questions or assistance needed, please do not hesitate to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are traveling with your kids, this is not a family hotel. Although they offer a spacious family suite composed by two double bedrooms and two bathrooms, the suite sits on top of the hotel's disco bar, which operates until 2.00am. At no point we were informed about this. And the hotel was fully aware we were traveling with... More 

Helpful?
Thank ItaloBelgian
Noortje d, General Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ms. ItaloBelgian, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Sir Albert’s private mansion. I am aware of your very unfortunate experience. We are taking this situation very seriously and I completely understand that this was not the stay that you expected to have with your family. We are in communication with the restaurant to see how... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great location, incredibly helpful staff and small but comfortable rooms. Everything you need can be taken care of by the friendly staff, museums, dinner, shopping ideas, they helped us plan our days so efficiently and we had a great time!

Helpful?
Thank MaryMartha2014
Noortje d, General Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Lady MaryMartha2014, Thank you ever so much for your kind words! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sir Albert's Private Mansion! I hope to welcome you back in the near future! Warm regards, Lady Noortje de Vries More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located in an exciting area. We recommend people to stay here or at least visit the area. We were heartily welcomed at the reception and throughout our stay the staff were always pleasant and helpful. We also got some great recommendations for restaurants. The hotel is in a modern style and not to big. the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank OleAnton
Noortje d, General Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Mr. OleAnton, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in the form of a review! I am happy to read that you are positive about the service the team provided and that you like the location of the hotel. I would also like to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the noise in... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. Fantastic front office personnel. Nice deco in the lobby. Room was a little disappointing compared to the photos . The black tones were a little too imposing and lighting could be a little better

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Noortje d, General Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your stay at Sir Albert's private mansion! I am happy that you liked the location of the hotel and the interior decoration. I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your room and the lighting. I do hope to be able to welcome you back in... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great place in a lovely area of town. Comfortable, personal and good quality. I went here 3 times already and it's always good. Love the beds. Breakfast is well done. Not too lavish but a good collection of high quality stuff and very tasty hot items.

Helpful?
Thank Marije V
Noortje d, General Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Lady Marije V, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your experience in the form of a review! Your kind words are great to hear and I do hope we can welcome you back in the future for another great stay! Warm regards, Lady Noortje de Vries More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel with lovely room. It is in a very good location on a canal. Walk to Rixz and Van Gogh museums. Tram passes and close to a market. Friendly and helpful staff. There is a great canal front cafe across the road which adds to the appeal of this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Clivey325
Noortje d, General Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Lady Clivey325, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in the form of a review! Your kind words are very pleasant to hear! It is also great to hear that the team was very helpful during your stay! I hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Lady Noortje de Vries More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (430)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (235)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
719 reviews
Hotel De Hallen
#26 of 362 in Amsterdam
694 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#32 of 362 in Amsterdam
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#24 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,172 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in De Pijp

Neighborhood Profile
De Pijp
Bustling Albert Cuypstraat serves as the main drag through De Pijp and the location for Albert Cuyp Market, the largest and most famous of Amsterdam’s many outdoor markets. Beyond this sometimes-frantic thoroughfare, tiny lanes beckon urban explorers in search of the latest trends and hidden gems. Nearly half the residents living in De Pijp are foreigners and a good number of them are students. Here you'll find a multitude of ethnic restaurants, great cafes and bars, and a brilliant array of locally owned shops, all catering to a broad range of budgets and tastes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in central Amsterdam, Sir Albert is a luxury boutique hotel with the finest design and boutique accommodations. Walking distance of Amsterdam's Museumplein and the vibrant Leidseplein, plus attentive, friendly and faultless service at all times. Sir Albert Hotel is located in the central area "De Pijp". Home to literati, artists, fashion designers, entrepreneurs and the city's most famous market, the Albert Cuyp. De Pijp is also close to the Royal Concertgebouw, for lovers of classical music. Sample Sir Albert firsthand by staying in one of his 90 guest rooms and suites, all created by international award-winning designers BK Architecture. This makes Sir Albert a unique luxury boutique hotel in Amsterdam. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Albert Cuypstraat 2-6, 1072 CT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Price Range: $135 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Please request any room but none on the entrance level”
 of 5 bubbles 608ruia, yesterday | Read review
“Sir DeLuxe room room no. 431, attic-style room, difficult to see out of window. Small.”
 of 5 bubbles ACK66Pepe, 6 days ago | Read review
“all rooms are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles bigranny, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bathroom and shower open up to hotel room so it is hard to share with friends or family that you don't want to see you unchanging.”
 of 5 bubbles khawk08, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“HIgh floor. Less noise”
 of 5 bubbles OleAnton, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay