We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amsterdam Boutique Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Singel 401, 1012 WN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Amsterdam Boutique Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Last weekend we had a world renowned Yoga teacher over to teach workshops in our Svaha Yoga Downtown studio. We could not find a decent hotel and then we found this place! Wow what a great duplex apartment and wow what a super downtown, yet really quiet location. We'll be using this place more often.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gösta S
Mart v, General Manager at Amsterdam Boutique Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gösta S, Thank you for the great review of our Amsterdam Boutique Apartments! We are glad that you've found us, so your International teachers can enjoy their stay at our fabulous location right in the historical heart of Amsterdam! Sincerely, Mart van Berkum GM & Proprietor Amsterdam Boutique Apartments More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
346 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fabulous location close to Dam and museum district. Right next to the charming 9 streets shopping district. A little more expensive than a good hotel. Wonderful studio with great mood lighting and a jacuzzi bath. Concierge service to check in. Flat is below ground. A little noisy in afternoon. Also, just two English language channels on TV. Loads of cafes... More 

Helpful?
Thank oransome
Mart v, Owner at Amsterdam Boutique Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Oransome, Thank you for taking the time to share your travel-experience at our Amsterdam Boutique Apartments with the public! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our spacious apartments on your next visit to Amsterdam. best regards from the Amsterdam Canals, Mart van Berkum GM & Proprietor Amsterdam Boutique Apartments More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous apartment in excellent area in Amsterdam. Really enjoyed the feeling of living here rather than staying in a hotel for a change. The owner Mart is very helpful, and we used his recommended driver from the airport, so the driver knew where to go. The apartment is funky, very neat and clean. There were gorgeous peonies in our room... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Mart v, Owner at Amsterdam Boutique Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mark T, thank you for taking the time to review us and share your experience with the audience on TripAdvisor! We look forward to welcoming you as our guest on your next visit to Amsterdam. Best regards from the Amsterdam Canals Mart van Berkum Proprietor & GM More 

Niagara on the Lake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

This was our second time staying at this wonderful property. Jacoy the assistant property manager met us as at check in, with a warm friendly smile, and made us feel instantly at home. Jacoy ensured that there was nothing was overlooked to make our stay memorable. There was a lovely bottle of champagne in our room to build on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WinedDown
GM-ABA, Owner at Amsterdam Boutique Apartments, responded to this review

Dear WinedDown, Thank you for taking the time to review of our Amsterdam Boutique Apartments! We are glad that you enjoyed your second stay with us and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Amsterdam. Best regards from the Amsterdam Canals, Mart van Berkum GM & Proprietor Amsterdam Boutique Apartments More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Crap service crap place Don't visit here as the owner makes up his own rules. He doesn't care about you or anything all he cares about is getting your money whether you stay there or not. He took over 1000 dollars Canadian from me after we booked a room that would apparently accommodate all of us but then changed his... More 

Helpful?
Thank kingin999
Mart v, Owner at Amsterdam Boutique Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kingin999, you're responding to the same reservation as did Robyn B Shameful that you're also not telling the whole story... You booked an apartment with a king bed that sleeps 2, and arrived with 4 adults (2 couples) and 2 children (that is 6 persons) in the middle of the night. I asked why you had booked the apartment... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

For us a perfect location for visiting Amsterdam museums and the like. Brilliant very high standard appertment. Modern minimalist design but was comfortable and everything we wanted for a weeks stay. Many good eating places within easy walking distance. Owner took great pains to welcome us and was available and extremely helpful the whole of our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
GM-ABA, Owner at Amsterdam Boutique Apartments, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the gloabl audience on Tripadvisor! We're happy that you have enoyed our comfortable open plan suite. We hope to welcome you back whenever you're planning to visit to Amsterdam again! Sincerely, Mart van Berkum GM & Proprietor Amsterdam Boutique Apartments More 

Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

My wife & I recently stayed 8 nights @ this wonderful spot in Amsterdam w/ our 22 year old son studying abroad in Morocco flying up to join us for 4 of the nights. Dual purpose trip to celebrate my wife's recent 50th and my 53rd (celebrated on the trip). When traveling abroad we normally seek out a 5 Star... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert E
MngrABA, Eigenaar at Amsterdam Boutique Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Robert E, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great review of our Amsterdam Boutique Apartments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Best regards from the Amsterdam Canals, Mart van Berkum GM & Proprietor Amsterdam Boutique Apartments More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

On a cold rainy night he left us outside with 2 small children and nowhere to go, refused service and refused to give us a refund for our booking either. I am shocked at the lack of humanity and urge you not to book with this cold hearted monster.

Helpful?
5 Thank Robyn B
GM-ABA, Eigenaar at Amsterdam Boutique Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Robyn B, Thank you for writing a review, but shameful that you're not telling the whole story... You booked an apartment with a king bed that sleeps 2, and arrived with 4 adults (2 couples) and 2 children (that is 6 persons) in the middle of the night. I asked why you had booked the apartment that only has... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Okish, great location but room no good for family trips. Great for couples if things mentioned below are fixed but qould not go again. I think you can get better value staying in a hotel qithon same area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juan Pablo P
Mart v, Owner at Amsterdam Boutique Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Juan Pablo P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sincerely sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Indeed the apartment you booked is best suitable for couples, we're actualy surprised that you arrived with 3 persons. You booked via Expedia or one of it's affiliates and they've not informed us... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

This Apartment was highly rated and lived up to our expectations. With its contemporary feel and great attention to detail it made our stay enjoyable. The facilities in the apartment included everything we needed including phone charger! We arrange for a return taxi to the airport and unlike hotels that charge a premium, the Proprietor Mart organised a discounted price... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rsaleh_973107
MartBvB, Owner at Amsterdam Boutique Apartments, responded to this review

Dear RSaleh_973107 Thank you for taking the time to rate us and share your experience with the global audience! We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay and that it lived up to your expectations. We look forward to wecloming you back as our guest with your family this summer! Warm regards from the Amsterdam Canals, Mart van Berkum GM... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
4:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#168 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#18 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal Boutique Apartments
Canal Boutique Apartments
#26 of 216 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Yays Bickersgracht Apartments
Yays Bickersgracht Apartments
#23 of 216 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
#4 of 216 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighborhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amsterdam Boutique Apartments luxury design apartments are located in a monumental canal house (1790) just a minute walk away from the floating flower market.These serviced boutique apartments revive the old world elegance of the Amsterdam Canals and invite guests to enjoy every modern luxury. Dashingly decorated with a contemporary Dutch aesthetic and an Asian touch they are Amsterdam's hottest escapist alternatives to boutique and design hotels.The home-style residential concept allows visitors to stay in sublime privacy in these luxury designed apartments. Staying at this epitome of style & elegance right in the heart of Amsterdam's historical canal belt (World Heritage site). It's the proprietor's ambition that their guests will collect meaningful experiences while visiting Amsterdam that remain in their hearts after they leave. More than creating a very comfortable place to stay, they sincerely hope to create exceptional memories for every guest on every single day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amsterdam Boutique Apartments

Address: Singel 401, 1012 WN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Price Range: $352 - $921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Boutique Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Amsterdam Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay