We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Seven one Seven

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The thoughtful room design, terrific staff and lovely views combined to make our stay lovely in every way. The location made most destinations an easy walk or bike ride away. A beautiful spot to stay in Copenhagen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved my stay at Hotel Seven One Seven. Warm welcome, spacious rooms, very comfortable bed and very friendly staff on reception 24/7. You only had to ask and your wish was granted. The breakfasts are amazing too. Great location just steps from a tram stop. Definitely worth the extra money to stay in a bit of luxury.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have been at 717 before and you cannot fault it. Accommodation and cosy atmosphere is guaranteed. When you step inside you feel as if time slows down and you naturally chill out. If any suggestions can be made, I would also add a wider selection of cereals, etc with breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernard s
Seven_one_Seven, General Manager at Hotel Seven one Seven, responded to this review

Dear Bernard S, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are very sorry to hear that our selection of cereals has not been offered to you during your breakfast. Please let us know when we may welcome you again to experience you the real Hotel Seven one Seven Breakfast, including all the cereal choises. With...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first stay at 717 in a few years but it is an old favourite and my first choice for Amsterdam. But the price for the 'Room at the Top' has almost doubled in five years while the amenities haven't changed. For example, the room toiletries are pretty rudimentary with no conditioner (not a problem for me as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HungryPerson
Seven_one_Seven, General Manager at Hotel Seven one Seven, responded to this review

Dear HungryPerson, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write about Hotel Seven one Seven. We appreciate your feedback. It is a pleasure for us to inform you that your words connect with our thoughts. At this moment we are working seriously on the coffee and tea facilities in the room. Your feedback will be a very...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is wonderful, the decor sublime and the staff eager to please. However, I have to say this property is lacking some key features that leave our recent stay very disappointing. Not having tea and coffee is the rooms need not be a problem if the room service drinks arrive hot. After trying this twice we gave up. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie H
Seven_one_Seven, General Manager at Hotel Seven one Seven, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie H, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell other travelers about your experience in our hotel. Sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay at Hotel Seven one Seven. Since we want to give service to our guest, we do not have a coffee machine or iron in the room. The staff is pleased...

Athens, Attiki, Greece
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We almost always stay here when in Amsterdam, it would seem a betrayal to go elsewhere than the best we have found in town. Always in the big rooms with five windows overlooking the canal. Always welcomed with the personal touch when you ring the doorbell. Always a relaxing experience. However this time we cannot give five stars. The standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Seven_one_Seven, General Manager at Hotel Seven one Seven, responded to this review

Dear Michael T, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review at TripAdvisor! Since 2013 we decided, specially for our regular guests, to offer the Canal District Rate. This rate offers all the amenities that you prefer. It gives me satisfaction to advice you, to book this rate the next time. We are very sorry to...

Evian-les-Bains, France
Reviewed October 7, 2016

For many years I have followed the evolution of this Property into a splendid quaint and quite upmarket Guesthouse. I had read a marvellous review in the Hip Hotel book by Ypma and the Dream became reality this week. I was not disappointed at all, to say the least as 717 "ticked all the boxes". This is not a regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gere-biz
Windsor, California
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We just got back from our three night stay and really enjoyed our experience at the 717. Eclectic and charming decor through the property. We were welcomed by Mart and he couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant! A special shout out to chef Jacques for the amazing breakfast and service every morning. Great dining room to start the day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robikim2016
Paris, France
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Fantastic room, good service, location unique in the heart of the old Amsterdam but in a quiet street, don't need even a bike. It's not an hotel it's like your luxury home in the city with the service : top !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alertesjfm
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed September 24, 2016

The hotel is classic, cozy and beautiful, like home. Definitely worth a stay. And many thanks to the excellent staffs, helped me a lot, and arranged those activities for me. Btw, I love the library most!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jun855
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

433 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Dickens Deluxe Double Suite (53)
Viewed
Picasso Executive Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Schubert Executive Suite (63)
Viewed
Shakespeare Junior Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#63 of 362 in Amsterdam
762 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Dylan
The Dylan
#21 of 362 in Amsterdam
532 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,417 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#5 of 362 in Amsterdam
209 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighborhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exclusive private guest house in the heart of the city with Amsterdam's major attractions at walking distance. As our guest - either for business or pleasure - you will experience the unique combination of staying in a 19th-century building with all the contemporary amenities of today. Our main purpose hereby is to create a relaxed atmosphere and ‘A feeling of home away from home'. We look forward welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Seven one Seven

Address: Prinsengracht 717, 1017 JW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Price Range: $336 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Seven one Seven 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Seven one Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 1 Seven
Hotel Seven One
Seven One Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Seven one Seven staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Seven one Seven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Picasso suite is an excellent choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Bourgainvilla, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“One might want one on a lower rather than a high floor since there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles SJRJ66, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“Tolkien junior suite”
 of 5 bubbles sallyhN7515VV, May 10, 2016 | Read review
“English people always enjoy a tray to make tea!”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineW305, May 9, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in both Dickens and Marhler suites both good but Marhler shades it as larger ,has a more accessible TV .Also bath and shower. One extra flight of stairs to climb however!!”
 of 5 bubbles J6411ATpetera, Apr 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay