We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Roemer

Hotels.com$140*
View Deal
#62 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Roemer
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
north walsham
Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stayed here for two nights. Wonderful room with roof top views and great jacuzzi bath. Enormous and very comfortable bed. Great works of art in the room and on each landing. Walking distance of all the museums and City centre. Really recommend it. Very friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhmjhm1
Management_VH, Hotel Manager at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear jhmjhm1, Thank you very much for your kind words on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing Hotel Roemer as your preferred place to stay recently. I am really pleased to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that you would really recommend the hotel to others. Needless to say we all look forward to welcome you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my Fiancé for a short 2 night break in mid January 2015. Great location in a quiet residential street just outside the main canal belts (2 minute walk). Ideally situated for the Museum district & Vondelsparken but with Amsterdam being so compact anyway, nowhere is more than a 25 minute brisk walk away. Check in was efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RugbyManAlex
Management_VH, Hotel Manager at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear RugbyManAlex, Many thanks for your recent stay with us and taking some time to share your thought on this website, this is much appreciated. I am happy to read that you and your fiancé enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and that we were able to be a small part of this. Should travels bring you to Amsterdam once more...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 5, 2015

My husband is Dutch and consequently we visit the Netherlands at least twice a year, this was a three day seasonal break and we wanted to treat ourselves, so booked this hotel having researched it quite carefully ( booked through expedia) We were amazed when we were phoned the day prior to departure and told that a small bed for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 758helen
Management_VH, Hotel Manager at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear 758helen, First of all I would like to thank you for staying in Hotel Roemer on your latest visit to Amsterdam and taking some time to share your feedback online. Since it is with feedback like yours we can recognize points of improvement in our product & service, this is much appreciated. I am very sorry to conclude that...

Reviewed January 1, 2015

I found the staff at this hotel to be very helpful, cheery and friendly. I really couldn't fault them. In the morning at breakfast, they were attentive, but allowed me to enjoy my breakfast in peace. The choice for breakfast foods and drinks were more extensive than I had expected, and I was able to fill up for the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
Management_VH, Hotel Manager at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear Rachel D, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Roemer and taking some of your time to share your thoughts on it with this travelling community. I am really pleased to learn that you enjoyed the friendliness & attentiveness of our staff members. The location of the hotel is indeed superb, on a quiet street, but steps away...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Had a lovely short stay at the Roemer. Having booked in to the Vondel around the corner, we were offered an upgrade to a junior suite at the Roemer. The room was great, and the Jacuzzi bath was made use of every night! The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area, although not far away from restaurants and tram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristan G
Management_VH, Hotel Manager at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear Tristan G, Thank you very much for choosing Vondel Hotels as your preferred place to stay during your short getaway in Amsterdam. I am happy to learn you enjoyed hotel Roemer, its location and our friendly staff members. I look forward to welcome you back in the hotel, should you be visiting Amsterdam again in the future. Best regards,...

Reviewed November 27, 2014

The staff was amazing! on a quiet street room was beautiful, very close to everything food museums, close to the most beautiful park I ever seen. I cant wait to stay in the Roemer hotel again, did I say the staff was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benny g
Management_VH, Hotel Manager at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear Benny G, Many thanks for choosing Hotel Roemer as your preferred place to stay and sharing some thoughts on it with the travelling community here on Tripadvisor. It is with great pleasure that I read that you had an excellend stay with us and particularly value our staff members. The team looks forward to welcome you back in town,...

Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

Charming hotel on a quiet residential street, that is well located. Minutes walk from Vondel Park, Liedseplein, museums, restaurants, and shopping districts. Friendly, helpful staff. We got upgraded to jr. suite. Spacious, well appointed room that is generally quite clean. However, minor issues like hole in the sheet and hole in the bath towel. Cleaning staff missed some dirty cutlery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CineMaker
Management_VH, Hotel Manager at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear Cinemaker, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Amsterdam and many thanks for taking some of your time to post your thoughts in Tripadvisor. I am proud to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and particularly value our staff and location. I am sorry to learn on the other hand that some...

Tokyo
Reviewed November 5, 2014

We visited Amsterdam at the end of the summer for three days and booked into the Hotel Roemer; our plan was to focus on the Museum District so the location was perfect; just a few minutes walk from the VanGogh Museum and the Rilksmuseum. Upon arrival there lovely lady at the front desk explained that we had the option of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harriet G
Management_VH, Hotel Manager at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear Harriet G, Thank you very much for choosing us as your preferred place to stay and thank you for spending some time to share your opinion on our latest addition at de Prinsengracht! To experience the city like a true local was what we envisage when staying in one of these apartments and I am truly delighted that we...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Roemer for 2 nights, from October 31. to November 2. First of all, we chose this hotel because of misleading advertising on their website and, at best, misinformed staff. On their website the junior suite has a picture of a double Jacuzzi. We thought that made it worth booking a junior suite over an executive room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randriksen
Management_VH, Hotel Manager at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear Randriksen, Many thanks for your recent stay with us and taking some of your valuable time to share your thoughts with fellow travellers on this website. I am sorry to read that throughout your stay we were not able to completely meet nor exceed your expectations and I completely understand that this started before even arriving in Amsterdam. I...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed October 27, 2014

I have been in this hotel for two nights 7-9 October 2014. During the last three years I visited Amsterdam a lot for business and stayed mostly in five star hotels. This time I decided to stay in Roemer as it was a very busy time for Amsterdam and the big hotels were either full or with Sky high prices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globinious
Management_VH, Hotel Manager at Hotel Roemer, responded to this review

Dear Globinious, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Roemer on your latest visit to Amsterdam. I really appreciate it the fact that you took some time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers as well. I am proud to learn you enjoyed the home-like feeling we strive to create, the friendliness of our staff members and the location...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

537 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (237)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (37)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Triple Room (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#30 of 364 in Amsterdam
958 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#51 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,261 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#134 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
377 House - Amsterdam
#41 of 364 in Amsterdam
239 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#57 of 364 in Amsterdam
821 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#86 of 364 in Amsterdam
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Roemer has 37 rooms, all of them equipped with air-conditioning, flat screen and a espresso machine. Build in English and American adaptors assure a comfortable working environment for every guest. All rooms are individually designed with high standard design furniture combined with own designs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Roemer

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 8-10, 1054 EX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: $166 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roemer 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roemer Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#94 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Roemer staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Roemer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a balcony”
882aislings, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms with terrace overlook beautiful courtyard and surrounding buildings. Very quiet.”
618lindseyu, Mar 26, 2017 | Read review
“Local taxes apply to room charges.”
njb286, Mar 25, 2017 | Read review
“Many rooms have balconies and some overlook the gardens”
traveller5613, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newly remodeled building across the street..”
adrianad564, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$140* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$140
HotelQuickly$173
Booking.com$144
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates