We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

NH Amsterdam Centre

Show Prices
#113 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Amsterdam Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,388: English reviews
Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was great,the room was very clean.One could not ask for a better location.The quest service staff was very helpful with directions and ideas.There were two employees, Martin and Meagen that i would have been lost without. They both want out of their way to be sure that we had correct directions for the museums and other points of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBdean
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear CBdean, thank you for your wonderful review. It is with great pleasure to read that you found the service was great and that you enjoyed the hotel location. Your kind words will be shared with the team and especially with Maarten and Megan. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 2 nights with friends at this hotel, I realise that it's a capital city hotel but £500 for 2 nights is excessive to say the least for the quality of this hotel, for me it was a premier inn standard, rooms very basic but good quality tv, soaps, shampoo & shower gel wasn't replaced 2nd night, beds weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nigelo474
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear nigelo474, thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience. It is with regret to learn that we were not able to meet up with your expectations. I am shocked regarding the service in the restaurant, please rest assure that this will be discussed with the department head involved. Please accept my sincere apologies for...

Αργοστόλι, Ελλάδα
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms is big, breakfast is big,free wifi,the staff was very very friendly and very good location. The problem was in bathtub (not so good clean) and the sofa ( same problem) and they must find a way to connect radiator with a switch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kargas
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kargas, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the big rooms, breakfast and the very friendly staff. However I am truly sorry to read that the cleanliness of the bathroom and the sofa was not correctly done. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback...

NYC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing experience at the NH Amsterdam.... from the moment you check in - you are given undivided attention and feel the love. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome! The breakfast was great- nice buffet. The room was very clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows - all good. Home away from home. The best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzieQNyc
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear suzieQNyc, thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind words regarding your experience. It is with pleasure to learn that you had an amazing experience at NH Amsterdam Centre. Your review will be shared with the team. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Slagelse, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice hotel, the rooms are nice, the lobby, the staff etc. are all nice. However there are two major issues with NH Hotels: Their WiFi is horrible and their check-in and check-out procedure is way too long. You have to fill out a ton of information. However the biggest problem is their Internet connection. Even when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikael N
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mikael N, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. It is with regret to read that the WIFI was horrible during your stay, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Indeed I understand that this is problem if your realing on the WIFI. We will contact the internet company. Once again my sincere apologies Mikael N. On...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the positive side: Nice, helpful staff in the Reception, very good breakfast in terms of variety. On the negative side: Broken air-conditioning device. When I complained I was told to open the window if hot or use the manual heater if cold. Nobody thought about moving me into another room. Commodities were missing in the bathroom: no soap and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joao F
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dea Joao F, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. It is with pleasure to read that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the nice staff at the reception. However I am truly sorry to learn that the air-conditioning device in your room was broken and the you were not assisted correctly. Please accept my sincere apologies for...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I'm writing this as we stand in a long line of conference delegates, unable to check out as they are all checking in. And yes, I've checked, we do just need to wait. 20 minutes so far and we are nowhere near the front. The shower is good, but the hotel is frayed around the edges, the aircon is turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LichfieldGordon
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear LichfieldGordon, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. First of all my sincere apologies for the wait during your check out, indeed it was a very busy day at the front desk. I heard from my colleagues that they did everything they can to provide all the guest a fast and good service. I am truly sorry to...

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

NH did not necessarily meet my expectations. Was given a room on the top floor (great view) but due to a windy couple of nights and poor sound and heat isolation spent my nights there in misery with no sleep. As there were no other rooms available, they couldn't change my room. A fruit basket was sent to my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinar G
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pinar G, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. It is with regret to read that we were not able to meet up with your expectations. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you did not had a good night sleep during your stay. Dear Pinar G, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and despite the...

Switzerland
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable enough, but tired and in need of renovation. Very poor lighting. Breakfast was varied and well presented, but the quality of the food was very disappointing. OK for a business trip of one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear John N, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. It is with regret to read that we were not able to completely meet up with your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience it may caused you. Your feedback will be shared up on the next team meeting. Despite the inconvenience we hope that you are...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed October 27, 2016

I think the hotel was great. We were able to check-in fast and that is good. When you got out of the hotel you saw the gorgeous view of a nice and clean city. The breakfast was unbelievable. I found everything i wanted to eat, you had a variety of drinks to choose from plus I found amazing foods that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5474MUmonicab
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear H5474MUmonicab, thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the complete stay and found the hotel great! Your kind words will be shared up on the next team meeting. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

849 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (439)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Standard Queensize Room with View (62)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#102 of 362 in Amsterdam
449 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#103 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,614 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#116 of 362 in Amsterdam
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam
#243 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,157 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#60 of 362 in Amsterdam
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxurious four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square within walking distance of Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stadhouderskade 7, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: $108 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and NHHotels so you can book your NH Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NH Amsterdam Centre staff and other travelers.
58 questions
Ask a question
Manila, Philippines

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from NH Amsterdam Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just request whatever u want”
 of 5 bubbles 939shmulikr, 1 week ago | Read review
“Best Rear of building , as some rooms are on the front with busy road traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles KENSUE_8, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Let them know its your birthday”
 of 5 bubbles 788beckyl, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“we had no road traffic or noise at all at the rear of the hotel level 5”
 of 5 bubbles petergC7771OD, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“I'd prefer the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles GeetaDelhi, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay