We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

NH Amsterdam Centre

Show Prices
#115 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Amsterdam Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,391: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms small but adequate well appointed ,Air conditioning iron and ironing board hairdryer . Bed firm and pillows not great but they suited my partner just not for me .really bad smell on the first floor corridor we assumed it was throughout the hotel but when we got in the lift on our last night to a few more floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce G
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joyce G, thank you for your comment regarding your experience. I am sorry to learn that there was a bad smell on the first corridor. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience. On the positive note I am delighted to read that you and your partner had a pleasant stay overall. Your feedback will be shared with the teams. We...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 5 days at the hotel and have nothing bad to say about it. The staff was very helpful and pleasant, the room was comfortable and the location was spot on! Overall it was a great stay and I will definitely stay there again next time I visit (which is annually)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onetikisteve
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear onetikisteve, thank you for your wonderful review. It is with great pleasure to read that you nothing bad to say about NH Amsterdam Centre. Your kind words regarding the helpful and pleasant staff will be shared with the team. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, and, once moved to an acceptable room, overall a very pleasant stay. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Great location. Would be happy to stay there again in the future. Good facilities too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeMEdinburgh
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear MikeMEdinburgh, thank you for your wonderful review regarding your experience. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would be happy to stay with NH Amsterdam Centre again in the future. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Algonquin, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very helpful and professional and is the highlight of this establishment. The rooms are dated and worn. The restaurant is very nice with a complete yet overpriced breakfast/brunch. The location is central to public transportation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rugbyrulesworldcup
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear rugbyrulesworldcup, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. It is with pleasure to read that you find the very helpful and professional staff the highlight of the establishment. However I am sorry to learn that the rooms were not able to meet up with your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Despite the inconvenience we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all this is my second time at this hotel and it was even better this time. I had e-mailed the hotel in advance to check that they got my reservation because this was my wedding anniversary trip and didn't want any screw ups. The second they heard we where celebrating they pulled all the stops. Lot's of rose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shmulik R
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shmulik R, Woow thank you for your lovely review regarding your stay. I am truly happy to learn that your wedding anniversary was successful and that you had the best time ever. Your kind words regarding the super friendly staff will be shared with the team. We would love to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards,...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the hotel is well located for visiting the centre of Amsterdam, or like in my case attending a business event, I was this time somewhat disappointed by the quality and value for money. The bed was too old and not firm enough, even with single occupancy, and one of the window handles had been removed and the window did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dePostbode
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear dePostbode, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. I am truly sorry to read that you were disappointed by the quality and the the value for money. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. I would like to assure you that your feedback will be shared with the team to...

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location, and is very smart. Check in was very easy, and all reception staff were very polite and helpful. We booked 2 rooms and upon arriving at one of the rooms, there was already a guest staying there. The reception was very apologetic and upgraded us in to a new room. This was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Dootch
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear The_Dootch, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. It is with pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotels location as well as the friendly and helpful reception staff. However I am shocked to learn that you were checked in on an occupied room, my sincere apologies. I am glad to learn that my colleagues were able to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for a short break with my boyfriend, we loved it. Reception staff very nice and helpful and we upgraded to a superior room for 20€ so we could have our room straight away, other wise we would have to wait a few hours. The room was lovely and quite large. It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte T, thank you for your review regarding your experience with us. I am delighted to read that you loved your stay with us. Your kind words regarding the nice and helpful reception staff will be shared with them personally, as well as your kind words regarding the rooms and the location. We would love to welcome you back...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my best friend with breakfast. Thought that the hotel was great for the price and great value for money as the hotel was very modern and clean, and staff were very welcoming throughout stay. Bathroom and bed room were well furnished but a little cramped which didn't prove much of a problem for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenB5955
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear LaurenB5955, thank you for your kind words regarding your experience. It is with much pleasure to read that you enjoyed the comfy beds, spacious free safe, the large TV and air-conditioning as well as the hotels location. Thank you for your recommendation and we would love to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

CAMBRIDGE ENGLAND
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We returned to Amsterdam having gone there 50 yrs ago,for our honeymoon, we stayed at the NH Amsterdam Stadhouderskade , which was very near where we stayed in 1966. The hotel is situated in the top end of Amsterdam , which is about 3/4 mile from the Centre and easily walked in 20-30minutes. The hotel on arrival had decorated the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KENSUE_8
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear KENSUE_8, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. It is with much pleasure to read that you celebrated your wedding anniversary with us. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the city with the many restaurants and sightseeing areas. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we would love to welcome you back...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

849 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (439)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Standard Queensize Room with View (62)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#101 of 362 in Amsterdam
455 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#102 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,618 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#113 of 362 in Amsterdam
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam
#243 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,161 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#60 of 362 in Amsterdam
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxurious four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square within walking distance of Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stadhouderskade 7, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: $107 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, NHHotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your NH Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NH Amsterdam Centre staff and other travelers.
58 questions
Ask a question
Manila, Philippines

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from NH Amsterdam Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just request whatever u want”
 of 5 bubbles 939shmulikr, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Best Rear of building , as some rooms are on the front with busy road traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles KENSUE_8, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Let them know its your birthday”
 of 5 bubbles 788beckyl, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“we had no road traffic or noise at all at the rear of the hotel level 5”
 of 5 bubbles petergC7771OD, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“I'd prefer the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles GeetaDelhi, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay