We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Amsterdam Centre

Priceline$203*
View Deal
#122 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$229*
$203*
Great Deal
$214*
$215*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Amsterdam Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,480: English reviews
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel for an average price in Amsterdam, near to Leidseplein where a lot of nice restaurants and pubs are. However, breakfast is relatively expensive in the hotel, nevertheless, it is a whole buffet and really tasty!

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinoS91
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Nino591 for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you have had a great time in Amsterdam. We hope you have enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel. We value your opinion about the breakfast buffet and we will discuss this during our upcoming team meeting. Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived by bus from the airport which stopped right outside the hotel? We had a friendly welcome by the receptionist who took our details asked if we had visited here before which we hadn't she then upgraded our room which was a bonus. Lovely sized room with a good sized bathroom, our room overlooked the front road but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shortiesgl
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shortiesgl, we are delighted to read this review, and we appreciate the time and effort you took to write about your experiences at NH Amsterdam Centre. We are happy that you have enjoyed the room and the wi-fi connection. It is a pleasure reading that you have had a wonderful time. We would be humbled to host you again....

North Hollywood, Ca
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel experience was just as advertised and matched most online reviews. -The location is convenient to many if of the museums and Vonderlpark. Also great for public transportation, light rail and airport bus. -The room was small, but enough space for our stay. A bit outdated but clean. -The staff was friendly and very helpful. -The free water in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tim R, we are thankful that you have took the time and effort to write this review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed the hotels location and its benefits. We are sorry to read that you experienced the room to be on the small side and that the wi-fi has not been up to standards. We...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

3 stars very expensive hotel . Nothing special. The good thing it is in the center of Amsterdam. The food is correct for this level and the breakfast is good. Holland is a very expensive european spot. It could be a choke for tourists outside Europe . Comming back to the hotel , the rooms are decent , bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simple68
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Simple68, thank you for sharing your experiences and feedback with us. We are happy that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We feel sorry that your stay have not met your expectations for which we apologize. We will discuss the mentioned during our next team meeting. We hope that you are willing to visit Amsterdam again. We would love...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend had decided on Amsterdam for a city break and this hotel was the nicest one I seen when searching for somewhere to stay and was not disappointed...we arrived on the monday and greeted by very friendly and helpful staff...we got checked in very quickly and with no hassle..I had booked a room with a view and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niall M
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Niall M, we are humbled when reading about your experiences. Thank you for the time and effort you took to write this review on tripadvisor. We feel honored that we have been able to contribute to an enjoyable stay and even call it a 'must stay'. We would love to welcome you back at NH Amsterdam Centre. Warm regards,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely receptionists, always ready to help. Great location (the most famous museums, shopping centre, fashion district). Unfortunately room and bathroom were so tiny... Also 4* hotel should provide dressing gowns and slippers but sadly this one does not. However location compensates a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joanna B, we are delighted to read that you have experienced the service we love to provide and that you have enjoyed the hotels location. Thank you for writing about your stay on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that the room has felt tiny, we will discuss your feedback in our next team meeting. With regards to the robes and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service very good the girls at front deck always had a smile and also had a little conversation with you. The breakfast was very good the staff excellent. One young gentleman I particular when collecting the dishes would how your day was and would give you advise on where you could go for the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Susan W, we are delighted to read about your experiences at NH Amsterdam Centre. We are humbled that you have enjoyed the provided service of our employees and we will share your kind words with them. We would love to welcome you again. With kind regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quite average hotel but great location just across the street from Leidseplein and all the things going on there. Easy to access with tram from central station. Rooms are quite basic but with comfy beds. Decent prices for it's location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik S
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Fredrik S, thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed our location. We hope you have enjoyed your overall stay and are happy to welcome you again. Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is perfect and is to walking distance to many of the city's interest. Standard room are quite small but clean, and superior rooms are really nice. You always have a boiler and a coffee machine in your room. The staff is always nice and helpful. It's the third time I'm staying at this hotel and I never had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wazoobee
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Wazoobee, thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you felt comfortable in our rooms. We are sorry to read that you have not been able to enjoy a proper wifi connection. We will discuss your feedback in our next team meeting and hope that we are able to provide you an even better experience...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here for two nights in March. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist, and directed to our room, which we had pre-paid for. The room was a huge disappointment. For starters it was tiny - and I mean tiny. We had booked a twin room, but been given a double bed, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel B
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Hazel B, thank you for sharing you review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed the hotels location and our staff members. We apologize for experiencing inconveniences during your stay. As we are unable to guarantee a twin room in times of high demand, we do understand. We hope despite the first night that you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

871 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (462)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Standard Queensize Room with View (62)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#103 of 364 in Amsterdam
728 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#110 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
#86 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,713 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#133 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,375 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#60 of 364 in Amsterdam
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxurious four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square within walking distance of Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stadhouderskade 7, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: $169 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NH Amsterdam Centre staff and other travelers.
68 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (68)

Questions? Get answers from NH Amsterdam Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“5th floor front”
Shortiesgl, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“7th floor superior room are great”
wazoobee, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“back side of hotel has canal view and seems a bit quieter than the front.”
Dlinn, Mar 24, 2017 | Read review
“Not on the first floor.”
Jackob_12, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back a little dark”
mariahE2902FR, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$203* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$214
Orbitz.com$215
AMOMA$229
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates