We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Stadhouderskade 7, 1054 ES Amsterdam The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
NH Hotels
$230
$207
View Deal
Agoda.com$230
ZenHotels.com
Hurb$227
Booking.com$230
Hotels.com$230
Expedia.com$230
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (777)
Room & Suite (296)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Amsterdam Centre
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#244 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square. Within walking distance you will find the Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!
3,358Reviews106Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,047
  • 1,296
  • 576
  • 251
  • 188
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mythic wrote a review Aug 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom25 contributions7 helpful votes
We would normally go to the US, however due to covid that got cancelled. I really enjoyed my Amsterdam trip, though the hotel was the only thing that wasn't great. We decided to get a "suite" to try and get a little luxury. We went when temperatures were 33c and unfortunately the "air con" couldn't get the temperature below 28c, which meant it was almost impossible to get a good nights sleep. We had to open the windows to let some air in, however the hotel is on a very busy road and there were loud cars, bangs and other noises that meant you couldn't sleep. As the bed was under the window I woke up covered in green flies. I came back after a day out to found the bed covered in flies. It's fair to say it was the worst nights rest I've had in ANY hotel and I've stayed in some dives in my youth. The room itself is not a "suite", it was rather empty/sad looking. The room looked like it could really use a refurbish, with marks everywhere. There was a fridge in the room, but no mini bar. I would never stay here again (maybe I would if they sorted the air con out and had a refurb). Some good points: The location was good, The breakfast was ok, the staff were polite and even offered us a breakfast to take away when we were leaving which I thought was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Avoid the suites, they aren't worth it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Terence wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Me and my girlfriend stayed for 4 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The service was more than competent. We were welcomed warmly and friendly, the Room was clean and tidy. Even when there was a problem they took care of it with no fuss and very quick. We had construction work that was close to our room so when i asked if they could do something against it the immidetly gave us an upgrad with no extra charges. The breakfast was moderate but when i asked if i could get an omlett they made it with love (it was delicous nad i had one every day ). all in all i would go there anytime again and i will recommend it to any of my friends and fam. It was simply a Great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The higher the Floor the better the view
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Robbie Blair wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Great service We are 6 English travellers who were in Amsterdam when a period of quarantine was announced for travellers returning to the uk. With people working we could not stay any longer so we decided to go to Germany to enjoy the remaining 2 nights of our holiday. Booked flights and trains to Cologne and that is when the absolute star Jennifer stepped in, we queried if we could transfer to another NH hotel in Cologne and she got straight on it when she was available and booked us a 5star upgrade at no extra cost. Jennifer is truly the hero and saviour of our trip and we cannot thank her enough. On top of this beds were clean and comfortable with great value as you hope for with a nice city based hotel. We are all incredibly greatful and will stop by to show our appreciation on our next trip and will continue to use the ‘NH’ group.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
rosebud74 wrote a review Aug 2020
hampshire17 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
First off we organised and paid for early check in, as was travelling from 2.30am, got to the hotel to be told no early check in and can't refund us! We did get it refunded after a few hours of discussion, Offered me a 'changing' room to freshen up and change in, it was the lobby toilets, the room floor looked like it hadn't been mopped for months, the shower head was disgusting and mouldy, as were all the window frames, window wouldn't open, toilet brush on display and full of used toilet tissue. Beware they take a damage deposit, all ok and normal, but you will have a fight to get it back, we still haven't got ours Would have been nice to have been told hotel is not running at full capacity, so nothing in the day to eat or drink, I couldn't go out the hotel one days I was quite poorly, you'd think they'd lower their rates really Far from any 4 star hotel I've ever stayed in, 3 star at best, there are far better hotels than this one, the smell in the corridors is damp and horrible
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Getaway04577964567 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We stayed in a suite on the seventh floor. The lobby and restaurant were very nice, clean and modern. The room was large, but that is about the only good thing about it. The furniture seemed out of place, like it was relocated from a much smaller room. It was also kind of worn out. There was a smell of moth balls immediately upon entering. The window above the bed was broken and could not safely be left open. For the price I think a much nicer room could be had in this area of town. The location is nice and the staff is very friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob van der Beek, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel! We are delighted to read your kind comments regarding the staff, lobby/bar area and our central location. However, we highly regret to read that the suite was not meeting your expectations and that there were some inconveniences in your room. I would like to express my sincere apologies that we did not have the opportunity to provide you with a better room or fix the issues. Your feedback will be taken into consideration and allows us to improve our facilities and services. Therefore, we would like to thank you for sharing this with us. We do hope we may have the pleasure again in the future to welcome you back! With best regards, Dewi Oonk Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh amsterdam centre hotel amsterdam, nh hotels amsterdam, nh hotel amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam West / Vondelbuurt / Oud West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Amsterdam Centre
Which popular attractions are close to NH Amsterdam Centre?
Nearby attractions include Escapist Amsterdam (0.2 miles), The Waterhole Live Music Bar (0.2 miles), and Amsterdam Pipe Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Amsterdam Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NH Amsterdam Centre?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Amsterdam Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to NH Amsterdam Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sherpa Restaurant, Midtown Grill, and The Seafood Bar van Baerlestraat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Amsterdam Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is NH Amsterdam Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Amsterdam.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Amsterdam Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does NH Amsterdam Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Amsterdam Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to NH Amsterdam Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Anne Frank House (0.9 miles), Concertgebouw (0.5 miles), and Portuguese Synagogue (1.1 miles).