We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

NH Amsterdam Centre

Show Prices
#107 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Amsterdam Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,336: English reviews
Keflavik, Iceland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel needs improvements to stand up to it's four stars in my opinion. The bad parts: The housekeeping was not great, dust and dirt everywhere and mold on the wall tiles in the bathrooms. Some fixtures were broken or badly fixed (with duct tape). Most of the furniture were scuffed and looked old, and the room was overfilled with... More 

Helpful?
Thank RaggiGJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I paid for 2 rooms with views only to find when we got there the whole hotel was covered with a huge advertising hoarding(see pics). I was told that we had been upgraded to a superior room but there was no way our rooms were superior. When I asked for a refund at reception at the end of they stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jenny A, thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience. It is with regret to read that we were not able to meet up with your expectations. please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience it may caused you. Regarding the refund, I am truly sorry to learn that we were not able to... More 

San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Usually I never complain about the size of the rooms in a hotel, mainly because we are never there...only for sleeping...BUT i have to say this time the room was WAY too small. I think I've never been in a hotel with such small rooms. Overall, the room was clean...furniture very old, but clean does the job for me. Location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catasegu
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Catasegu, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. It is with pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotels location and the friendly staff. However I am truly sorry to learn that we were not able to meet up with your expectations regarding the room. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience it may caused you. We... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointing to say the least. Upon arrival from USA (8am) we had to wait 4 hours to get into our room. Once inside it had no rug on the floor and the furniture was worn and old. It appears they spent all the remodeling funds on the lobby and none on the rooms. Dangerous tub/shower arrangement!! No a/c for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beach L
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Beach L, thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience. I am truly sorry to learn that you were very disappointed in NH Amsterdam Centre. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience it may caused you. Your feedback regarding the housekeeping will be shared up on the next team meeting to prevent this... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a standard room for 4 nights and started in Room 607. After one day we were asked to move for a maintenance issue and agreed if we would be free-upgraded. We went to a superior room - 637 - which was much bigger and better. 607 was on the small side - particularly the bathroom where you had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnHerring
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear JohnHerring, thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience. It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotels location and the breakfast. My apologies for having to move from rooms due to a technical difficulty, however it is nice to learn that you were able to move to a superior room.... More 

Oslo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast fantastic! Room so so: worn, shower head broken. Took 45 minutes to get an iron sent upstairs since the one we had was broken. Room smelt like old smoke...Location is nice though. Might stay here again but after they upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank SimoneSnipes88
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear SimoneSnipes88, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. It is with pleasure to read that you found the breakfast fantastic. However I am truly sorry to learn that the room was in the best shape it had to be and that indeed it took to long before you were given a new iron. Please accept my sincere apologies... More 

Epe, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is super, being close to Museums as well as Leidseplein. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast buffet fine. I would have given 4 or 5 dots. The hotel however needs a big overhaul. Wooden floors damaged, radiator corroded, airco unreliable, switching randomly off and when on its freezing. The NH brand deserves better and so do visitors.

Helpful?
1 Thank martinmeerkerk
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear martinmeerkerk, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotels locations as well as the very friendly staff. However I am sorry to learn that the room was not able to meet your expectations, please accept my sincere apologies. Your feedback whether positive or negative will be shared... More 

Herts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at end of August before a river cruise. Had just a standard double bed bedroom. Quite small room with adequate space for clothes for a short stay. Being at the back of the hotel it was quiet. Shower over bath meant it was not easy to get in and out of bath. Breakfasts were very good with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EgbertHerts
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear EgbertHerts, thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the hotels location as well as friendly staff. Your comment will be shared with the team! We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

NH has a good location, friendly staff, nice rooms at a fair price. Breakfast really good. Only two negative aspects: loud AC system in the room (and you can not change the fan speed) and worst wi-if ever. Definitely recommended it.

Helpful?
Thank Júlio R
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Júlio R, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. It is with pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotels location and the nice rooms. Thank you for your kind words regarding the friendly staff, your comment will be shared with the team! However I am sorry to learn that the AC system in your room was loud... More 

kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spending a short break in central Amsterdam with friends. Based at the NH Amsterdam Central, a quiet pleasant hotel serving excellent breakfast. Spoils with trams and buses literally outside the door we couldn't have been better placed to see the city. Lots of walking. A very pretty city with lots to do. Canal trips, walking tours, museums and galleries; fun... More 

Helpful?
Thank mauragarrod
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear mauragarrod, thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. I am delighted to learn that you find the hotel quiet pleasant with an excellent breakfast. It is also with pleasure to read that you enjoyed your weekend and explored the city to the fullest. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Astrid... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

878 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (412)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (409)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
Standard Queensize Room with View (62)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#106 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#93 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,546 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam
#234 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
#76 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,466 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#105 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxurious four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square within walking distance of Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stadhouderskade 7, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: $133 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your NH Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#67 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#89 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay