We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two night in February. Very much a three star hotel. Room was basic, no bath, and a smell that indicated that all was not right with the plumbing ! My room overlooked a very busy railway track which made it impossible to open the windows for fresh air because of the noise.Breakfast was minimal, I ordered an omelette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this review

Thank you Steven for taking your time to inform us about your experience with us in amsterdam. We offer you our sincerest apologies for the fact that we haven't been able to meet your expectations. Your comments are very important to us en we will discuss these with the hotel management to make sure we improve our services. We do...

Augsburg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was easy to find and the staff was very friendly during check-in. The room was big enough, tidy and clean. The beds were very confortable. The room was being cleaned every day. The Wifi signal was also very good and free of charge. The hotel also offers free parking, so we left the car there and used the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 393adrianai
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this review

Thank you so much Adriana for this great feedback regarding your stay with us in Amsterdam! We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pablo M
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this review

Bucharest
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I recomand this hotel, it is clean, in a silent area and it helps you rest after a long day. It is also elegant in the bar and eating area and also the breakfast is serverd in a buffet way, silent and the food very tasty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandruiliutas
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that you have totally loved your stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you in Amsterdam and we hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Bastion Hotels

Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Bastion hotel for 10 nights. It was wonderful to stay at this hotel. Wonderful staff, very helpful and always smiling. Although the hotel wasn't near the city center but it was nice to stay there. Comfortable beds. I recommend anyone going to Amsterdam to stay at Bastion hotel Amstel. Regards

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this awesome review Jack, we are honoured to see your recommendation. We try our hardest every single day to make sure that our guests receive the service and quality they may expect or even exceed the expectations of every guest! Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was and we are...

Riga
Reviewed January 10, 2017

For us most important was free of charge hotel parking as we arrived by car. We had tasty dinner in hotel restaurant before going to city centrum and breakfest also was good and available up to 11.00am. Location is 15min by metro away from centrum. Metro is 10min walking away from city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sintijak2017
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this review

Hi Sintijak2017! Wonderfull to see your great review! We are very pleased to see that you have loved your stay with us. We offer free parking in almost every Bastion hotel. Good to see that you have enjoyed dinner and breakfast, thank you for the compliments! We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you again in the future....

Antwerpen
Reviewed December 28, 2016

the hotel is lovated not too far from the center , withing a walking distance of public transportation ,really cleand and comfortable , very friendly and helpfull staff and free parking , wich is rare in a city like Amsterdam

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 584lorenad
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us in Amsterdam Amstel, we are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you had a great time in Amsterdam and we are looking forward welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Granada, Spain
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyntia B
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this review

Manchester
Reviewed November 22, 2016

When we arrived the staff could hardly speak English, they was rude considering I was staying all weekend I am not a person to write reviews like this but this was my 21st birthday weekend which I am not happy about it has put me off going to Amsterdam for ever there was used soap in the bathroom used towels...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anton B
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this review

Dear Anton, Firstly we would like to thank you for your stay with us, we offer you our sincerest apologies for the fact that we haven't been able to meet your expectations. We would like to get in direct contact with you to hear your complaints about the hotel! Can you please contact us? Thank you very much. Warm regards,...

Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

I visited Bastion Hotel for a weekend with my boyfriend. It took us a while to find at first, however we soon figured out we were reading the directions wrong! You literally turn left out of Overamstel train station, keep walking straight, cross the main road, go under the bridge then it's on your right. Look for the Big white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel, responded to this review

Thank you very much Kathryn, how nice to see that you have visited Amsterdam together, do you like Amsterdam? We are pleased to read that the staff has made your stay even better, they are lovely! :-) We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
4.3 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
#196 of 361 in Amsterdam
372 reviews
6.0 mi away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#160 of 361 in Amsterdam
969 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Zuidwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Campanile Amsterdam
Campanile Amsterdam
#211 of 361 in Amsterdam
304 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#214 of 361 in Amsterdam
673 reviews
3.8 mi away
West Side Inn Hotel
West Side Inn Hotel
#287 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. The Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam/Amstel offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, air conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use free of charge, air conditioning and free wireless internet. The lobby has a computer for guests; they can use the internet for free. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam/Amstel is situated near the A10, exit S11. It's close to the RAI and the Amsterdam Arena. The hotel also has free parking places. You can reach the historical centre of Amsterdam within ten minutes by public transport. Here you can find all the famous attractions within reach. This hotel is therefore ideal for business and leisure guests. Rooms The hotel has 120 comfort rooms, 63 deluxe rooms and 9 Quads. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are extra equipped with a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The Quads are more spacious than the deluxe rooms and are equiped with a sleeping sofa and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and on weekends from 7:00 till 10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 hrs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel

Address: Verlengde Van Marwijk Kooystraat 30, 1114 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $74 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastion Deluxe Amsterdam / Amstel Hotel Amsterdam
Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The room was even better than I had expected. It was tidy, clean and good looking with nice furniture.”
 of 5 bubbles 393adrianai, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“For us as couple it was disappointment that there were 2 beds not one, it made sleeping not very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles sintijak2017, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“it was a bit cold , we dind't know how to male the heater warmer ”
 of 5 bubbles 584lorenad, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms were perfect and very clean. The beds were super comfortable especially after walking all day it was very nice to relax. ”
 of 5 bubbles 768cyntiab, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“standard double room,twins beds”
 of 5 bubbles Adelnina, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question