We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West

#110 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Orlyplein 1-67, 1043 DR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
See the most recent reviews
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ottima scelta, un po' lontano dal centro, nel senso che non è facile raggiungerlo a piedi ma con un solo tram si può andare dovunque: fermata tram a pochi passi. La stanza era perfetta, e l'ambiente molto variegato: famiglie, ragazzi, belli e brutti:D Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo It's a little bit far from city center, in a way that's not easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank SensivitY
MEININGERHotels, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Hi guys, Thanks a lot for leaving such a nice review. Great to read that you and your friends had a nice time in Amsterdam and that you enjoyed your stay at Meininger. Hopefully we see you back again in the future! All the best, Meininger team Amsterdam More 

Christchurch
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will start by saying that we were recommended this hotel from a friend who stayed in a private room and had a great experience. My partner and I stayed in a shared dorm and had a pretty miserable first night. I discovered in the evening that water was leaking through the light fitting in the bathroom and the floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate_CHCH_NZ
MEININGERHotels, Reception at MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that your first nights stay was influenced by a technical fault unfortunately. We do take such malfunctions seriously and of course try our best to have it fixed for you in the shortest time possibly. As you described, some days can be a bit busier than others so we are sorry for the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect! I would stay here again, and again and again....! Kind staff, nice, tidy, cosy, medium sized room! Well equipped bathroom, and kitchen! It takes only twenty minutes to get to the city center by public transport! This hotel is absolutely worth the price!

Helpful?
Thank Szenczi V
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Szenczi, What a great review! Thank you so much for all your kind words about our staff members and for taking your time to share the experience of your recent stay at the MEININGER Hotel in Amsterdam. I will forward your compliments to my colleagues. It is very nice to read that you were happy with the location of... More 

Temecula, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a family of 4 and stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was great. Rooms were very clean, staff was very accommodating. The bathroom was very modern and spacious and clean. The plugs next to each bed were very handy especially with two teenagers. The hotel was full and the room was so quite, could not hear other guests... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sally S
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Sally, We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel. It is very nice to read that you were happy with the room facilities, location of the hotel and that you are thinking of staying with us again. We hope to see you soon at one of our hotels in Europe! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a lovely stay at this hotel for 2nights. We were four people and had a really comfortable room. Room was clean and more than adequate for 4 adults. The hotel is easily accessible and close to transport. It is a bit of a distance from the centre but there are many transportation choice. The hotel staff are friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxaan C
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Roxaan, Thank you very much for such a positive review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Meininger Team Amsterdam More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hostel and I can not fault the facilities or the staff ( who were extremely friendly and helpful 24/7 ). Only thing is it is not very central (20 minute bus ride) though the city centre is very easy to get to as it is round the corner from the train and bus station and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chloe H
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Chloe, Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you once more at your next visit to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Meininger Team Amsterdam. More 

cornwall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

such a great location, couple minutes from train and bus stops. Room was very clean, bathroom was very clean and spacious. We stayed in a room for 4 people and there was ample room and storage. We chose to eat breakfast at the hotel and would recommend anyone to do that. The choice is amazing. Staff at the hotel are... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrpiggins
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable holiday! I wil forwards your compliments to my colleagues. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in one of our hotels another time in the future! Kind regards, Meininger team More 

St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a group of 4 staying in Amsterdam for 4 nights. This hotel, as people say is just a 5 min train journey to Amsterdam Central (5euros 40 return) and the hotel is only 100m from the train station. Rooms were clean and spacious as was the bathroom. There is a guest kitchen were you can prepare your own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brigid B
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Hi Brigid, Thank you for your kind feedback and compliments. We are happy that you and your friends had such a great stay with us. Also, very nice to read that you consider to visit us another time again. Take care! Kind regards, More 

scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as a cheap option with my family for one night as part of a three day mini cruise from Hull. The reception staff were very helpful and efficient and our room and bathroom were spacious, clean and modern. There was a school trip party also staying and it would be superb accomodation for such groups too. Bar/restaurant area... More 

Helpful?
Thank max70
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear Max, Wauw! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you consider to visit us another time again. Kind regards, The Meininger team More 

Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great clean hostel/motel just 5 mins of a train journey from the centre. We booked this then found out it wasnt in the city centre so was a bit anxious of this but it worked out great. Good value for money and again close to the train so the perfect mix. Friendly staff as well which always makes a stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nialltimony
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you consider to visit us another time again. Kind regards, The Meininger team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

327 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (301)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#142 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,761 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#132 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay