We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Zeeburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Zeeburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently visited this camping site with friends in August. I stayed 2 nights on tent. The camping site was overcrowded, it was difficult to find place for tent and especially for car if you owed it. There was long queue for shower, basically around 8-10 am. Therefore, its wise either to wake up early or go for shower during... More 

Helpful?
Thank nirupa m
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for a few nights with friends. All seemed fine at first. Got to the wagons and they were ok at best, the lights were very very dim and wagons were generally quite dirty. However, the staff were very rude! Calling us liars after we had to pay for a new key, shouting at us to move our chairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren F
Camping_Zeeburg, Front Office Manager at Camping Zeeburg, responded to this review

Lauren, thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. A holiday should be a fun and relaxing experience, and i am sorry we where not able to contribute to this. Generally we only give out one key for every room, if i recall correct you, or one of your friends, needed a 2nd key since the... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just recently visited the camp site and stated in a 2 person wagonette with my boyfriend. The wagonette was spacious and the beds were comfy. The room shut out sound from outside quite well and stayed warm during the night. There is plenty of storage space inside and the front decking was great for sitting out of an evening. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank HSBD26
Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there with my tent for two nights in August. The campsite was absolutely crowded and you had to pick a small place on a "meadow". Maybe I have just become old but it felt like being on a music festival. Mostly young people in big groups drinking and smoking weed the whole day. Consequently, it was loud during... More 

Helpful?
Thank jochen89
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to countless campsites in Europe on different road trips but never been so disappointed. I trusted the score from Tripadvisor but the experience was nowhere close to that. Where to start? The girl that checked us in was good and service-minded, so was the staff in the restaurant. But for the other staff my impression (and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank upandaway1234
Camping_Zeeburg, representative at Camping Zeeburg, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear the campsite was not what you had expected. We offer a low-budget alternative to accommodations in the city, also these are the busiest weeks of the year. Against these prices and the amounts of visitors Amsterdam attracts, crowd and cleanliness will unfortuantely be like... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travelled solo, and rarely ever felt alone. This place is buzzing 24 hours a day in the high season, which adds to the vibe. Facilities are abundant and complete. The downsides: The campsite was packed with tents and finding a spot can get a little difficult if you arrive at odd hours. The bathrooms could have been a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tejaswin G
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I, a middle aged couple booked two nights here. It is a good base for exploring Amsterdam but can appear daunting as it's very popular with young people. We were in a campervan and most of the youngsters were in tents. There were no problems at all. We all got along fine, the site was clean (albeit... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevejrowley
Camping_Zeeburg, representative at Camping Zeeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Steve. See you soon! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked one of the single person eco cabins and I have to say it was a great experience. MY friend was there camping and here's a coalition of both our reviews; My Room: Small but exactly what was needed. easy to keep clean, access to all campsite features without an issue! Also added bonus of waking up in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Camping_Zeeburg, representative at Camping Zeeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Jamie, hope you'll be back Kind regards, Camping Zeeburg More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large, friendly site, easy 15mins cycle ride into Amsterdam. Touring pitches not huge but adequate. Very good facilities for campers, including covered washing up area, fridge/freezer, vending machine for snacks. Great bar/restaurant and reception with well stocked shop. Lots of tourist info. Even has a large herb plot which identifies what each herb is useful for and a pair of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen E
Camping_Zeeburg, representative at Camping Zeeburg, responded to this review

Karen, thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you back again soon, Kind regards Camping Zeeburg More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A chilled and carefree campsite well suited for exploring Amsterdam. The tent area was very busy over the weekend and resembled more a festival than a campsite but there was no noise or bother. Our motorhome pitch in section D was a good size, although it was a bit of a trek to the chemical toilet disposal area. The shop... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingHansB544
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (272)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#47 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#112 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,752 reviews
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#17 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a relaxed place to stay in Amsterdam? Then Camping Zeeburg is the perfect place to enjoy your holidays! A unique location, situated on an island in the IJmeer surrounded by nature and only 15 minutes away from the city centre. With an open, friendly and tolerant atmosphere we welcome all kinds of travelers, from all over the world. You can pitch your tent, bring your camper/caravan or stay in a comfortable wagonette or cabin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Zeeburg

Address: Zuider IJdijk 20, 1095 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $7 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Also Known As:
Camping Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Camping
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing