We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Wilhelmina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I am hopeful that rating this hotel as average doesn't deter people from staying here as it provided us with everything we needed for our two night stay in Amsterdam. However, I would struggle to rate it as more than average and will go into detail as to why. Firstly, this is our third trip to Amsterdam so staying a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sdfsd d
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very tired and looked like it was last refreshed in 1980. Brown walls, brown carpets, very dingy. Typical of a hotel that doesn't need to try in a busy city where they have a prime location. Also check before booking if you want to pay with a credit card! They want cash only on check in or will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely find in Amsterdam with a great central location . Tram station was just a few steps away which is great and in the area has some great restaurants and shops if you walk around. Room was spacious enough and clean. The only downside would be the steep stairs ( but then again most hotels in Amsterdam are like this... More 

Helpful?
Thank tapasgal
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small rooms, a pervasive musty smell and not all that clean. The breakfast was poor and there are no amenities. Not even a room fridge. The English speaking staff was helpful enough but this hotel is inexpensive for a reason. "You get what you pay for".

Helpful?
Thank RML1
BookerAmsterdam, Manager at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Randall Liss We are equally disappointed in your review considering you came only for 1 night and hardly stayed in the hotel. I totally disagree with you on Musty and Dusty because rooms are cleaned every day and never dusty. You had a very large breakfast and my staff told me that for a poor breakfast the amount... More 

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Rooms (at least ours) are small (really small) but everything else is just fine. Tram is 30 seconds far and neighborhood is beatiful. Nearest drink or food needs 5 min. of walking to the market. Better keep that in mind.

Helpful?
Thank Deniz G
BookerAmsterdam, Manager at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliment. Hope next time we can give you a bigger room. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel to spend your vacation in this is not for you. No amenities include no spa, pool, bar, in room movies..... But if you are looking for a hotel room that is clean and quiet in a fantastic location with a friendly staff then I highly recommend staying here! Just steps from a main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eden W
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review. We highly appreciate your recommendation. Regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We loved the surrounding area and the staff couldn't have been more helpful but I wasn't impressed with the room at all. We had to climb 3 very steep flights of stairs (standard in a traditional Amsterdam building) only to discover that I paid over £200 for 3 nights in a box. Literally enough room to squeeze past the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank RJL92
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this review

Dear Sir Could you please let us know the room no. you stayed in , it will be easy for us to check regarding your complaint. Regards Management. More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Stayed here with 5 friends last weekend. Hotel was really nice, rooms were clean and modern. Good value for money. Showers were nice and hot and had great pressure although we didn't have a shower curtain so everything in the bathroom got soaked. Our rooms were on the 2nd and 3rd floors, the stairs to the bedrooms were very small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn H
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in March 2016, and we were very happy indeed. It's nothing special, but it's perfect for a city break. The room was basic, but offered everything you'd need. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is also situated in a beautiful area, which makes the hotel seem much nicer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Owen W
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Small hotel on the outskirts of the centre that was a bit of a treck from the centre that said the teams are cheap and reliable to get into the centre. For the price it was worth it - the hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. There's a really beautiful park near bye that's worth a visit and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Triple Room (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#125 of 330 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#32 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#63 of 330 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Not Hotel
#37 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Garden View Bed and Breakfast
#87 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
De Pijp
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#250 of 330 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Wilhelmina is a pleasant and charming, Superior 2 Star Hotel. Most of our large comfortable rooms have Private Facilities - Shower & Toilet, Colour Cable TV, Direct Dial Telephone etc. Hotel is centrally located within walking distance (12-15 minutes) of main Museums, Concert Hall & the Vondelpark and near the RAI Exhibition Centre, World Trade & Fashion Centre. The efficient management, inspired by great hospitality, will do all to enhance the pleasure and comfort of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Wilhelmina

Address: Koninginneweg 169 | Museum Quarter, 1075 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Price Range: $82 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Wilhelmina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Wilhelmina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilhelmina Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay