We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel IX Amsterdam

Traveler (52)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (273)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#26 of 363 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We proudly welcome you to our completely renovated boutique hotel in the heart of the 9 Streets district of Amsterdam. As the only hotel in the neighborhood, we offer beautifully restored suite accommodation for your stay in the heart of the city.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Quiet

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
289Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
178Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
150Reviews
10Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 19
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for six nights in May in the room on the top floor (Reestraat I think) and loved it. Here were the best things about it: - Great location in a very central area but not a tacky one. The building itself is very old and historic but has been beautifully renovated.
Read more
My wife and I stayed a couple nights, in the Wolvenstraat suite. Great location, modern design and furnishings, generously stocked fridge with drinks, nice toiletries. However, there is no ventilation in the bathroom--which, the smell from the previous stays was pungent and
Read more
Response from Susan M, Eigenaar at Hotel IX Amsterdam
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Vansandr, Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. On both our and third party websites, it is indicated through photo's and text that the Wolvenstraat suite doesn't have a television (all the other suites do have one) I regret to learn that you don't like the NESPRESSO coffee we offer in the suite and about the inconveniences you have experienced, as this is certainly not the Hotel IX standard we strive for as a hotel.Feedback is very important to us as it helps us to improve on our services. I would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel IX Amsterdam, and perhaps you could let me know when you are planning your next visit, in order for me to ensure you have a good time. All the best, Susan (Owner of Hotel IX)
Read more
Had an issue with the hotel during my stay, which I brought to the attention of the owners on 3 occasions . The problem was not rectified which meant that my stay was badly affected & I was unable to work from my room. As a result of this, had to locate elsewhere during the day.
Read more
Response from Susan M, Eigenaar at Hotel IX Amsterdam
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SimonJRex, Thank you for staying with us and providing us your after stay feedback. Unfortunately, our cable company had a major outage so the internet did not work. Our apologies for any disappointment you may have had during your stay. We wish you a wonderful day, Merel and Susan Hotel IX
Read more
We loved our stay in Amsterdam at the Hotel IX. It was in such a quaint area of town. Close to Anne Frank house and very walkable to a lot of locations. Merel and Susan were so friendly and accommodating when I saw them at the hotel or contacted them via phone for help. This
Read more
This small gem of a guest house is located in the heart of Amsterdam on a small street of interesting restaurants and boutiques. The top floor room among the eaves was very large, comfortable, clean and very well decorated. It had the added bonus of being within earshot of a
Read more
Response from Susan M, Eigenaar at Hotel IX Amsterdam
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Spacemoth, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our property. Take care!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$249 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
belga hotel amsterdam
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Belga
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamGrachtengordel-WestCanal Ring (Grachtengordel)9 Little Streets (Negen Straatjes)Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing