We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Sint Nicolaas

Show Prices
#69 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hotel has a great location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The overall service in the hotel is perfect. The only thing we were not happy about was that the room had no air conditioning, but everything else was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ireyes_781279
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. How great to read that you have enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback on our air conditioning. We realize it could get hot in summer, however this is not something we currently have in every... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is only a three block walk from the central train station and a short walk from many tourists destinations. Just outside the door is the tram to the Museum district. The lobby is pretty in an old fashioned but well maintained manner. My room was tiny but very pretty and the bathroom was modern and well laid out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AldeaColon
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Aldea, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on our rooms and location. Also thank you for your nice comments on our staff. This is really appreciated. We hope to welcome you again in the near future at Sint Nicolaas... More 

Mount Lebanon Governorate, Lebanon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Small rooms with Black decoration, no enough lighting, very hot no A/C, no enough lighting in the Lobby, I was with family and they accommodate us in Terrible Triple room...I don't recommend this hotel to any traveler, I was for one night and it was very terrible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wkanso_569414
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear that our decorations are not at your liking and that you did not like the room because of that. We appreciate your feedback on the air conditioning. We realize it could get hot in summer, however this is not something we currently have in every... More 

Kenai, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel would be perfect in cool weather when the window could be kept closed. It has an excellent location, comfortable room, and responsive desk. The location is very active at night, so we were bothered by the noise because there is no air conditioning and the window had to be open. The hotel is historic and well maintained. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bchris_454782
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your nice review. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. How great to read that you have enjoyed our location and our breakfast. We appreciate your feedback on the air conditioning. We realize it could get hot in summer, however this is not something we currently... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved the interior, the room and especiall the bathroom. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is absolutely okay and the location is over expectation! Close to central station and Dam square. It is rather noisy during the night, but that didnt bother us at all. Absolutely recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Réka S
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Réka, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to read that you have had a perfect stay in our hotel. I am also glad that you have enjoyed the breakfast and our location. It is great to read the nice comment about our staff, thank you so much for that! Fantastic to hear... More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well run traditional style hotel with very helpful staff, great breakfasts and strong Wi-Fi. Well equipped bedroom with excellent modern ensuite and big flat screen TV. Central location for station, shops, bars and transport system; although that implies some noise, but its pretty quiet at night with double glazing.

Helpful?
Thank NickC39
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for your stay at Sint Nicolaas hotel and for leaving a review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us. How great to read that you have enjoyed our our breakfast. Thank you so much for your nice comment about our staff. This is really appreciated. We hope to welcome... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the location is very central to the tourist attraction of the City. the room is clean and the price to stay is reasonable. the staffs are very friendly and welcoming. the lounge is very cosy however only selected drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Yunleungie
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Yun, Thank you very much for your nice review. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. How great to read that you have enjoyed our location and the room you have stayed in. We also would like to thank you for your nice comment on our staff. This is truly appreciated. We... More 

Malmo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was beautiful! Stylish in a homely and cosy way , great lounge and breakfast area. Rooms felt luxurious, comfy bed. Breakfast was of good quality, some homemade, some organic. Very friendly staff. Perfect location. Some noise from the the street, but I was informed when I booked (street) and staff was very attentive about it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fee-ka
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Fee-Ka, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to read that you have had a perfect stay in our hotel. I am also glad that you have enjoyed our breakfast and the room you have stayed in. Thank you for your nice comments on our staff. This is really appreciated. Feel free to... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel in September on business.It turned out to be a great find, perfect location,good price. Well styled hotel will definitely be returning, next time with my husband for a mini break.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ruthfarrell2016
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thank you very much for your nice review. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is great read that you have enjoyed our style and location. It is fantastic to read that you will definitely return to hotel Sint Nicolaas, Amsterdam. We hope to welcome you back anytime soon! Warm... More 

Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel and outstanding location. Just a couple minutes walk from Amsterdam Centraal station. Pleasant staff, elevator was nice. Would like to have had air conditioning. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Farmer Tom N
JosKaarsgaren, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you very much for your nice review. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. How great to read that you have enjoyed our location. Also thank you for your nice comment on our staff. This is really appreciated. It is fantastic to read that you would definitely return to hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#59 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#28 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#84 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#105 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighborhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Sint Nicolaas

Address: Spuistraat 1A, 1012 SP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Price Range: $184 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sint Nicolaas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Sint Nicolaas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sint Nicolaas Hotel
Sint Nicolaas Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay